We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
58
192
449
387
417
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
192
449
387
417
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Great location, friendly and very co operative staff, Cuba's 4 star equals 1-2 star Canadian, but it was clean and air conditioned rooms, Average breakfast, in house bar, step to old Havana, taxis and shopping and tour streets are one street behind.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 823vicd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelP183, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Vic D thank you for your opinion. We are really grateful for your comments on our hotel. Come back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Nightmare at 36°; no water for 3 days and i had to buy plastic bottle to wash my self, can't explain bathroom situation. For the price we paid the room was very dirty AC very bad, and iimagine come back from a city walk from 36° and only desire for a shower...
Breackfast was very basic, long kew for a bad coffee, small breackfast room for 300 rooms and surprises, never enough dishes or mug for breackfast, very few.
Last floor there should be a solarium or a terrace, forget it, all abandoned and decadent.

Room tip: don't book at this hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Davide c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelP183, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Davide c our even when you experienced a hot temerature our tropical average temperature is 32C but it is ok. We would like to apologize if you didn't have a good time here in our hotel. We care about our clients and evewrybody is speciall for us. We are very sorry for your experience. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Don't stay at this hotel. No! Not value for money. The breakfast was poor. No water service after midnight so you cannot take shower. Cockroaches at the room, poor bed, poor air conditioning. The the money paid was 1/3 of what we paid all the above mentioned will be ok as I will treat this hotel as motel.

Room tip: I don't konow if the hotel has good room but do not choose middle rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kemalsenturkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelP183, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Kemal S we are very sorry for what you have experienced. We are one the cheapest hotel in the area but, opinions are to be different.
We have a standard breakfast worlwide well known. Thank you so much for your opininn it helps us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Hotel Plaza after a reservation from Expedia , we had a lot of problems because of bad comunication between agency and the hotel (reservation number missed)

After a phonecall to Expedia’s customer number in Italy, we solve the problem, however we still don’t know what happened, I only know that 7 minutes of phone call was “ only” for 32$!!

We checked in in this historical hotels with very old structure, and when di we got inside the room , we saw a lot of strange and incredible things...
holes everywere, window broken and the impossibility to close it perfecty, a closet witout, but the best is yet to come..... in the bathroom, we saw the electric plugs dangerous linked very close to the Sink, where electrical cables were very close to the water.. You can see the picture I’ve take if you don’t believe at that all....

All this services for “ONLY” 60$ per night per person, and if you know the medium price to stay for 1 night in Habana, you can imagine that is defintely not so cheap.

During our second night in Habana, we came back in our rooms at 23:30, and the re weren’t water to have a shower, use Wc or simple wash our teeth.
After complaining 2 times at the reception, one time in that night and one in the afternoon of our third day, members of the staff told us there were no possibilities to have a refound, maybe managers of the hotel should offer a dinner... but all the managers were so busy in ( fake?) reunions, so after a wait of almost 45 minutes at the desk, we came back to our rooms, with a sensation of incredulity and very disappointed and angry.

I definetely do not recomend this hotel to no one, we travelled in the west part of Cuba for 16 days, and the only bad reviews i had are about this hotel and a residence in Cayo Santa Maria.

God bless all the “Casa particulares” and their owners, full of sense of humanity and kindness ...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 523giorgiob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Don’t go.... we had check in granted at 11. Showed up at 11:30, have been told to come back at 4 pm. Check in at 4 pm, hotel and room quite dark, shower running continuously and could not been repaired. By 4:30 we had a different room assigned. Not cleaned (bin still full, towels everywhere, 3 beds used...). Windows did not close and room just above the main road in Havana Center. Very noisy. We asked to have the room prepared asap to be able to rest. Unfortunately nobody seemed able to have the housing come to prepare the room. Personnel very unfriendly and not helpful (except maintenance person and luggage responsible - both very kind). We left the hotel to find a decent place to stay at - just across the street “Parque Central”, almost same price, people very helpful and
welcoming, great facilities, excellent breakfast, pool at rooftop!

DON’T GO TO PLAZA HAVANA !!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank hysathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelP183, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear hysathis we really appreciate your comment on the hotel. We are very sorry for what you have experiencedand I would like to apologize on behalf the hotel. I can assure you that we are going to take in consideration what you have said to improve our services. The responsibles for the bad experience will be disciplined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews