We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
208
274
135
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
274
135
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle entertainment staff cuban staff minute walk along the beach smaller resort hotel staff is private patio pool bar huge pool love cuba playa del este old havana junior suite the hotel is clean pool side vintage cars main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 739 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

I was there with my boyfriend in August. The place was quite busy. First they could not find my booking but nothing that really bothered me because we got to go and have dinner meanwhile they were checking the booking. ( I just booked two or three days earlier with a German agent). The rooms are ok for Cuban standards. I liked the bathroom to be honest. The entertainment was ok, for some reason I did not know where the activities happend and in what places, because usually I love to attend the activities but there I never attented. The night entertainment was not what I expected, no live music. To the saftey of your entertainment please do not let them do the fire show when its stormy. That Italian guy hurt himself and no entertainment it's worth it ( at least in my opinion). The thing I was really disappointed in was the food. No variety. I had pizza every day. Nothing you would day from but even for Cuba you can expect a bit more. The service in the buffet was the worst though. We usually went to the waitress and asked for drinks as they did not want to help us.

For people travelling with kids. There is one pool that is divided by piles and the lifeguard is taking really good care.

All in all, if you want to stay back and relax it is an ok hotel.
I payed 800 € ( only the hotel) for six nights for two people. That is the reason I can only give you two points. I have seen many hotels in Cuba and for me it was not worth the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 463sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaggiBravo, Director General at Club Bravo Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Sandra:.
gracias por sus sugerencias al respecto de nuestro servicios,nos encontramos trabajando para la mejora de de una variedad en nuestros platillos, ofrecemos diferentes actividades de animación en la cuál hemos ido renovando y ampliando nuestros perfiles, gracias por sus sugerencias, aceptamos las críticas que nos hacen ver en los aspectos de mejoramiento de todos los servicios, gracias,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were in the Club Bravo Arenal in August and the stay was very good, above expectations. Rooms 134 were in very good condition, spacious and very clean. The hotel is very good, great attention and good service although to taste European.Early check in for free.In general I recommend it 100%

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaggiBravo, Director General at Club Bravo Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Javier, que gratificante saber que sus días de estancia en nuestro hotel le espectaculares y que cumplimos con sus expectativas, gracias a ud por tan bonitos comentarios, es importante para nuestro staff conocer las inquietudes, gratitudes de todos los que nos visitan, gracias a ud y su esposa por habernos elegido como destino turístico, los esperamos nuevamente, cuba es hermosa, Arenal paradisíaco,
gracias,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

I went there with my family for my birthday the past August 3 ,I loved that place,I felt like to be at home,the service was great ,everyone was friendly and the food is delicious and very variety,the beach is amazing,I recommend you this location 100%

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jssrodes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaggiBravo, Director General at Club Bravo Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018
Google Translation

Estimada cliente,lograr y cumplir sus expectativas sobre nuestros servicios, nos reconforta, el staff del bravo arenal trabaja para satisfacer cada una de las necesidades de todos los que nos visitan, hacer unas vacaciones placenteras, lograr que nos reeliga como destino turístico, sería un placer, admirar la naturaleza, la playa, el buen trato, servicio, profesionalidad y los lugares maravillosos de la habana, es la magia que hace que nuestros visitantes nos eligan nuevamente,
gracias por tan lindos comentarios, gracias,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

A group of friends have gone to Bravo Arenal for the last three years. It is a smaller resort an caters primarily to Italians. The food is very good, this year especially there was an excellent pasta chef, the morning omelettes were custom made and the sea food was excellent. Each year we have gone the amenities, especially at the beach which is fabulous, have increased. There have been more lounge chairs, sun umbrellas, sail boats and paddle boats.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are great. It is best if you can get a room that is not on the pool side of the hotel because of the noise. And that leads me to the one complaint I have. This year, during the day and evening, the programme music around the pool was far too loud and really detracted from our enjoyment of being around the pool. In our first year at Arenal we could sit by the pool in the afternoon and read or chat, this year it was impossible because the programme music was too loud. This was a serious detriment to our enjoyment of the facility and could possibly prevent some folks from returning.
The live music presentation were, on the other hand, really great. Especially the groups that performed for the Thursday "Cuban Nights". They were so good and so much fun.
All in all Bravo Hotel Arenal is a great, moderately priced vacation resort and I will consider returning especially if the music is turned down...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JasGlasone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaggiBravo, Director General at Club Bravo Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018
Google Translation

placer para nuestro equipo tan buen criterio de uds, el tema de la música hemos recibido varios comentarios de clientes, que ya lo tenemos en cuenta, sea un termino medio, gracias por tan lindos comentarios, ojala y regrese nuevamente será un placer para nuestro equipo recibirlo como huesped distinguido, gracias por recordarnos,
gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I was there in
Dec. and all rooms have been updated. Nice pool. Great beach.
This property is a joint venture with Italy so many Italians there on vacation and many activities in Italian. Some Canadians bothered by smoking.

Date of stay: December 2017
3  Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaggiBravo, Director General at Club Bravo Arenal, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018
Google Translation

estimado Bonnie, nuestro hotel posee confortables, preciosas habitaciones, excelente piscina, y alrededores, como bien ud lo pudo constatar,el entorno permanece hermoso, es un lugar donde encontrará disfrutar de la naturaleza, de Cuba, de su gente, gracias por habernos elegido como destino y por favor regrese, estamos a su disposición,
gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews