We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$183
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$127
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$237
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$284
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
B&B Central Havana(Havana)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$272
US$160
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Dayami de Cervantes(Havana)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$248
US$138
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$83
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$462
US$282
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
139
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely apartmentfabulous hostsold havanagreat balconylovely homevedado districtrooms are spaciousother casasevery morningshort walktop floorhome away from homecollectivohousecubatrinidadprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our stay with Mylena and Otto was perfect. They are friendly hosts and go out of their way to help you. They are respectful of privacy but also happy to have a chat about most things especially good places to go/see. They also booked our accommodation in Trinidad for us (another lovely casa particular). Their apartment has amazing views and there are shops nearby. The coffee we had at their house was amazing too!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Located in a large airy apartment on the 3rd floor so be prepared for a hike up the stairs. The hosts have excellent English, and are very welcoming, including talking you through the finer points of Havana, life transport and sightseeing. Breakfast as always in Cuba was large and well served in the balcony.

It is worth saying that Mylena and Otto really went the extra mile. They gave us free tea and toast on the morning of the day we left even though we had run out of money, they allowed us to leave out bags in the room after we had checked out so we could go and enjoy our last day of holiday. Then on our return we were given more tea and allowed to use the shower before going to the airport. Then as a parting gift we were given a Che 3peso coin as a memento.

Lovely people, good location and worth every penny

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed with Mylena and Otto for 3 nights. After making the booking in the internet we received an email from Otto providing information on the way to their place, together some tips on Havana, which was very kind and helpful because we knew that somebody is expecting us (in contrary to some bookings that we could hardly hear from the host).

We arrived after dark and could not find the place, Otto was so kind to go down to meet us. When we left at 4am, Otto got up to check if we were ok and made us some tea. Mylena could even remember our choices on egg and got us some tea for the breakfast!

Re the room, we had the room connects to the balcony, the room was clean and spacious. For the bathroom, it was spotless! I am not used to a share bathroom but I have to say it was so clean that made me feel very ok.

I would recommend the casa without hesitation. And I definitely would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hofami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Mylena and Otto are great hosts. Their local knowledge is useful and they will tell you the best and cheapest ways to get to central Havana. For a small charge, Mylena will prepare breakfast (plenty of fruit, coffee and bread) to set you up for the day. You can have breakfast on the balcony. The apartment is located in the quieter suburbs, but is easily reached by foot (40min stroll) or taxi from the centre. The bedroom was clean and secure with fan and air-con.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Helpful and welcoming even with our 3 AM arrival; very good English and patient with our limited Spanish. Smallish but adequate room. Good location. Fantastic breakfast on the patio. Hard to ask for much more!

We stayed here at the start of our trip, and when we called to reserve for our last night, they were booked. Otto helped us arrange to stay with his neighbor (see Casa Petronila) who is Spanish-only, but who we also liked very much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews