We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool stop”
Review of Callejon de Hamel

Callejon de Hamel
Ranked #53 of 236 things to do in Havana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Keep an eye on your personal belongings as quite crowded. It was neat to see the murals down this alley basically. You don’t need much time here. There could be performers you can watch dance too.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"afro cuban"
in 14 reviews
"short street"
in 5 reviews
"street art"
in 12 reviews
"small street"
in 6 reviews
"community project"
in 5 reviews
"great street"
in 4 reviews
"buy something"
in 4 reviews
"local art"
in 5 reviews
"music and dancing"
in 5 reviews
"locals and tourists"
in 5 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"la habana"
in 4 reviews
"old havana"
in 7 reviews
"rumba"
in 42 reviews
"salvador"
in 32 reviews
"murals"
in 32 reviews
"cds"
in 19 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 986 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

We were taken here by our rip off tour guide.I found it quite interesting at first until we were taken into a small bar,drinks appeared on our table ,Mojitos I think .Didn't think anything of this at first until we received our bill.Very expensive and we paid for tour guide and barmans drink unbeknown to us.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

This was one of my favorite parts of la Habana. Be aware that They will ask for a donation as there is no posted admission fee or suggested donation price. I think we donated five pesos.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We had a great afternoon here. Lots of incredible artwork and a brilliant atmosphere. Live music and and a really cool bar. It feels like a real mix of locals and tourists - really fun.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Em_L83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Awesome, learned a lot about Afro Cuban religion! tour guide was Yanet, and also met the PR and professor of the community, Elias. they are very knowledgeable. A must to visit if you go to Cuba.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Hank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Callejon de Hamel also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Callejon de Hamel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing