We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Corona Cigar Factory
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Tour

Make this your first stop off of the cruise ship. Later in the day, the shop can be sold out of the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
502deborahr
,
Belmont, North Carolina
via mobile
Authentic because it’s the government!

OK TA....the type of visit was mother and daughter. Trip Advisor didn’t have just family as a... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2018
Perdido
,
Grayson, Ga.
via mobile
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
34
28
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
28
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cigar rolling hand rolls great tour whole process cuban cigars interesting information personal tour production tobacco roller cohiba rum cuc guide insight
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited the cigar factory and found it very interesting. A variety of cigars being made at the booths. I imagine a difficult work environment for the employees.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank DaphneD639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Even if you're a non smoker. I almost bought some Churchill cigars as I was so impressed by the workers dexterity and the smell of these cigars.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Very interesting how the Cuban cigars are made and what processes are completed for the different cigars. Workers only make 20 cuc per month and receive 5 cigars a day, but they all look happy and smile as you watch their talent. Some have been working there for over 20 years. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. I would recommend this tour, even if you don’t smoke cigars.

Date of experience: January 2018
4  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

going Cuba must include visiting cigar factory and seeing how they made the cigars. it is almost 30 minutes tour. English guide is available and you have a chance to see how they make a cigars and try to do one by your self.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Majedma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This is a large, non-fancy, raw exposure to the "mass" production of hand-made Cuban cigars in many varieties. Worth the tour to understand the background, process, quality controls, labour benefits, and so on. English tours, with hands on exposure (they seem to go every half-hour (:00 and :30) for 30-35 minutes). However, we did not see any cigar store so do not count on buying cigars on-site.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews