We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of El Biky

El Biky
Ranked #48 of 904 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on the advice of a guide.
A little off the beaten track for tourists but the food was excellent and at a great price.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank butterflyspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

Our Bici -taxi driver recomended this place and judging from outside we would have never thougt. The food was excellent. Service was atentive it was a hot day the waitres suggested a house lemonade frappe with hierba buena that was fantastic made fresh. Te Spaghetti with shrimp was outstanding and the house flan and rice pudding were a delight. Definetly returning next time in Havana. Excellenta comida, preparada con perfection y servido con cortesia. Las portiones son generosa a a buen precio. Gracias Amigos

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Via E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Our host recommended this restaurant and can I say it was a win ,the ambience was great, the service was good also.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank br0wnsugark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We really liked everything about El Biky. From the modern, lovely décor to the good service, nice live piano jazz, to the very creative and expertly prepared food.

We ate upstairs, as we went in the door that takes you there... (there seem to be 2 doors, one goes downstairs and one up). Happy we did, since it's really very pretty up there and the menu was excellent.

We had one of the best meals we've ever had in Havana. My fiancé had the grilled octopus, and I had the calaramare over squid ink black rice (like a risotto). We shared the pulpo carpaccio for a starter. Everything was really, really delicious. Beautifully plated, prepared perfectly, abundant portions, and fantastic taste.

Next time we'll try downstairs, but for now we heartily recommend El Biky for an excellent meal in a beautiful atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Good service and a very nice food variety and comfort put this place in the first positions of the list of restaurants in Havana, excellent service and the staff put all the intentions in be the best hostess

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 774osmareduardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Biky also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to El Biky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing