We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good prices”

Vernissage Restaurant -Snack Bar
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Price range: C$1 - C$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

We went yo this place our first time in varadero and keep going back. The food is awesome the portions are big and the prices are great. You can sit inside if you want ac or outside on the patio. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank earbleedaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 233 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2019

Privately owned restaurant with a great menu. We ate there twice, considering we only stayed in Varadero 4 full days. Drinks are outstanding and so is food/service. Recommend mojito and caipirinha as a choice of drinks. Burgers were excellent for lunch but for dinner highly recommend Ropa vieja

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErikTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Meals are good, fresh, and reasonable priced by Cuban standards. The wait staff was always prompt and friendly. We came here every day, and never left disappointed :-) P.S.: On a hot day, the A/C inside the restaurant is super chill!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lifeparticipant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Of all the restaurants we visited in Varadero, this is the one we went back to. Basically, if you are a serious foodie, Cuba is not the country for you. However, this is the place for decent food at decent prices, good service. We sat inside to get away from the scorching heat. The ac was good, the beer was ice cold. The Cuban sandwich was excellent. I had beef ropa vieja that was tasty, however it came ten minutes after my daughters has finished their meal. We had a flan for desert that was very well presented. Bonbons coffees which are delicious and beautiful to llok at. Overall a very nice experience, maybe not a very typically «Cuban » setting, but still enjoyable

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank raifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

My family and I went to the restaurant we were really pleased with their service. Their food was amazing. We had different varieties of meet, beef, and chicken. We also had the chicken and pineapple salad which was delicious. We also had different drinks like San Francisco, Martini, margarita, Piña Colada, Sex on the Beach, which were really good.

We had a great time and I would definitely go again!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vernissage Restaurant -Snack Bar also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Santa Marta, Varadero
 

Been to Vernissage Restaurant -Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.