We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 am in the morning and craving for food, this is the place”

Vernissage Restaurant -Snack Bar
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Price range: C$1 - C$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 7, 2022

In fact, we arrived at 2 am, after enjoying passion fruit shots in another bar. For the staff, looked like 10 am. I got a tuna sandwich and a beer, all you need before going to bed. There are also hamburgers, salads, french fries, smoothies. Good stop if you want to continue partying in Varadero

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank odile23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 233 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2022 via mobile

Well we used to go to this restaurant every time we were in varadero. Unfortunately the prices have skyrocketed and i refuse to pay 5.41 for a bottle of cristal. Food also ridiculously priced so went elsewhere

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank earbleedaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2022 via mobile

Good place for lunch or breakfast - 24 hours open also in this time. They have beer;)! Nice and quick service. 10% Tip is already in the bill - pay in Peso!

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank sommer2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2021

Highly recommend this restaurant, we always enjoyed the food, atmosphere and staff here.
We were able to get most things on the menu in these troubled times, they staff always wore a smile no matter the circumstances.
Next time we go to Cuba we will be back here for sure.
Salud!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarisaQ960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Good place, very good sigth of the city. Went this morning for a cofee, and breakfat, I'm a cuban off course, during this covid19 break you can only see cubans around. Expresso Cofee was breathtaking, and breakfast was also good, but a little poor of cuantity, even for being the breakfast of the house. Tips are the same of outside Cuba, 10 percent, but in some other places you can find is not mandatory the tips, so you vant tip whatever you want. Averall a good breakfast and the best coffe around, ahh a gpod point to add was it the only plave open at 7:00 am in the morning.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Lilier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vernissage Restaurant -Snack Bar also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Santa Marta, Varadero
 

Been to Vernissage Restaurant -Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.