We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diane G
Trois-Rivieres, Canada

Holidays

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2024
The best holidays ever at Starfish las Palmas 🤩🤩🤩, most of all i love the environment , cuban people are really nice and warm , thats why the service was great. I have no complaints about my room , it was always looking great , and of course the last part but not less important the beach , oh my god ! Its amazing
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Dont miss it
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this review
Responded Apr 9, 2024
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Starfish Las Palmas We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well. We will extend your comments to all our staff. It is a pleasure to know you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$81
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Starfish Las Palmas
C$101
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$101
  • Vio.com
6.3 km from Starfish Las Palmas
Free parking
Beachfront
C$122
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Starfish Las Palmas
Free parking
Pool
C$39
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Starfish Las Palmas
Free parking
Beachfront
Breakfast place
C$78
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Starfish Las Palmas
Free parking
C$110
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Starfish Las Palmas
View more hotels in Varadero
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
341
27
33
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
27
33
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuatro palmas sub director tropical vacation the main hotel night life downtown varadero animation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2024

It was been great at Starfish Las Palmas , the service it’s 5 star, workers are always smiling and they made you feel very welcomed, my room was always clean and I really enjoyed why I came for , the Cuban weather and beach , Varadero it’s just a beautiful place .

Room tip: Come soon
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer09148382630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2024

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Starfish Las Palmas We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well. We will extend your comments to all our staff. It is a pleasure to know you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2024 via mobile

Sad this is our last day here, we have had an amazing time, great selection of food. Rooms were clean the staff have been outstanding. It's the staff that have made this an exceptional holiday, always a smile and kind word. Thank you and we will be back

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trail23529854374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2024

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Starfish Las Palmas We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well. We will extend your comments to all our staff. It is a pleasure to know you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2024

Softest sand I have ever felt, the water is absolutely beautiful and transparent I rate this a 100/10 beautiful hotel would recommend. The service is extremely amazing everyone is nice and treats you super well. If you are in Cuba stop by and give this amazing hotel a try.

Room tip: Go to the snack bar near the beach the food is amazing there never had such a good breakfast.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2024
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Le agradecemos que haya dedicado parte de su tiempo a compartir su experiencia en Starfish Las Palmas. Apreciamos sus comentarios que haremos extensivos a todo nuestro personal. Es de mucho agrado saber que le gustó su estancia junto a nosotros y la maravillosa ubicación que poseemos. Esperamos que vuelva pronto, será un placer recibirle nuevamente.

Atentamente,
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2024

Location location location. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of the beach and all local attractions. The food was great with 2 different meal plans depending on wether you want breakfast only or all inclusive. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and always available to help in any way.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gajsj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2024

Dear John:

Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience at Starfish Las Palmas. We are very satisfied because you chose us and felt very well. We will extend your comments to all our staff, mainly to those who made your stay extra special. It is a pleasure to know you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2024

This review is from the second trip.
The buffet is decently right though, several dishes are still oversalted, at breakfast the juice is deluded. Wine would be served at dinner and supper. The buffet, portion by portion is getting renovated and the renovated part looks nice. The buffet terrace is a cozy place but, the constant presence of some 7…8 cats leaves its marks, the cats run over the tables and cutleries, plus the constant stink of cat urine.
Restaurante à la carte, the food is good and well presented but, wine wise, it's the case to apply the expression “...esta manipulado…” every bottle is getting open somewhere in the back and never on the client’s sight… I’ve got into an argument on this topic.
Rooms. Las Palmas wing complex. After renovation touch up there still are paint and cement leaks and smears at any edge and corner. There's a constant and strong smell of mildew due to high humidity and poor ventilation in the rooms, molds big spots in the selling. When I arrived, I had to switch two rooms because of broken balcony door latches and non functional safety box. I was told that nothing will happen because there is security, one at the front of the building which is on tiktok shift long. Why nobody checks the room functionality prior to providing it to the tenant, left me without answer. The complex is surrounded by 3 major night dance establishments, the music bangs mercilessly until past three in the morning seven days a week.
There is unlimited access to wifi for the length of the stay, the connection coverage is all over the resort including the beach.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest65004465501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Director General, General Manager at Starfish Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2024

Dear guest:

We thank you for taking part of your time to share your impressions of your stay at our Hotel. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. We work every day in pursuit of the satisfaction of our customers.
We apologize for the situation and hope that you give us the opportunity to improve your impressions about our hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews