We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heather N
Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Our trip

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 26, 2023via mobile
Went with My Son for a get away.Had a good holiday.Food was good.Room clean.We enjoyed the beach it was beautiful.The pool was clean..Close to everything so its walkable. If you can't walk you can talk the bus.The people at the resort were very friendly.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$81
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
C$39
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Free parking
Beachfront
C$102
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$102
2.7 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Free parking
Beachfront
C$110
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
    C$109
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Free parking
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
4.4 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Beachfront
Zimmer Nr.1
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Gran Caribe Villa Tortuga
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Varadero
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
214
411
371
194
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
411
371
194
238
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2023

So, we’ve been all over, but our stay at Gran Caribe Tortuga in Varadero? Yikes. Thought we’d get some beach time in, but instead, we came back to our room to find our stuff messed with. Seriously, our hidden cash and some jewelry? Gone. And get this – we weren't the only ones. A bunch of families had the same bad luck that day. Lost money, jewelry, some even lost important papers. If you're looking at this place for your trip, maybe double-check those room locks or think about another spot. Totally bummed out about how this turned out.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 118allam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2023

I've traveled to over 25 countries and never had a problem until I stayed at Gran Caribe Tortuga in Varadero. While we were at the beach, someone went into our room and took our money and jewelry. We had hidden these things really well, so it feels like hotel workers might have done it. The scary part? We weren't the only ones. Five other families had stuff taken the same day, like cash, jewelry, and important papers. If you're thinking of staying here, be careful. It made our vacation really stressful.

Room tip: Don't go to this resort, dangers and many people got robbed!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fearless03023729759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2023

This September 5 we visited this hotel for celebrate my mom's birthday, Everybody was really kind and gentle with us. Bryan's Community Manager was always checking for us, the front desk ladies bring all information. Entertainment was really good, music and fun time with them. Food amazing and drinks too. They made my mom's birthday awesome.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rigos591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2023

We come to the Villa Tortuga hotel on the vacation.

And the truth si that we have had a very good stay.

We loved the beach, beautiful and clean.

And very grateful for the attention of all the staff.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mobile36430225502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2023

Early hours of this Wednesday, my goddaughter Kenia Santiesteban Hidalgo and a tourist Aija Kampe from Germany, rescued this kitten in Villa Tortuga, now it's in my house under treatment, everything seems to indicate that it has a burn in scarring, how much suffering until when so much evil, thanks Kenita for supporting in my absence ,thanks Aija for supporting animals in Cuba ,..

Room tip: Dont support these murderers
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Lexi2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews