We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Anna M

Gorgeous welcoming stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2023
I stayed at Betty and Jorge's casa as my first stop in Cuba on a solo adventure. It was the perfect place to land. The rooms were clean and functional with cute decor and the court yards were beautiful - tiny azul tiles, palm thatched umbrellas, tropical plants, attention to colour and authentica environment. There were in door and outdoor showers, just a short walk from the beach and shops. Betty was very welcoming and generous and made the best breakfast I had in my whole time in Cuba. Great value for money I highly recommend staying here
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Breakfast place
Expedia.com
C$78
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Free parking
Terraza ideal para la lectura, el café en la mañana y el disfrute de las bellezas naturales locales.
Expedia.com
C$78
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
C$63
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Expedia.com
C$89
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Expedia.com
C$89
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$89
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
C$39
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Free parking
Beachfront
Vio.com
C$58
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    C$58
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$101
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$38
  • Vio.com
5.4 km from Casa de Betty and Jorge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Varadero
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
392
44
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
392
44
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 450 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay at this Casa! Spotless, quiet room, delicious breakfasts and gracious hosts. Located only 200 yards from the beach and a few blocks to the centre of Varadero Town. This is a great place! You won’t be sorry if you stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Nice place just a minute from the beach. They provide you with beach towels. Good shower. The owner and his son both speak good English. They sell internet cards if needed, and organized our taxi to Santa Clara. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mark17778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BettyJorge, Propietario at Casa de Betty and Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinion solo esperemos que se repita su visita a cuba y venga a nuestro hostal en varadero.
Atentamente
Betty & Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Casa Betty and Jorge is wonderful and the hole familiy is inkredible kind. We had really luck, that we could stay at this casa. The room with kitchen was very clean and we had everything what we need. Outside is a very nice terrace, where you can sit and relax, enjoy the evening. Betty and Jorge made us feel very very welcomed, allthough we had no reservation before. The breakfast they prepare every morning is delicious. They offer everything what you need to start a great day. I have to mention that my partner loves milk with chocolate and white bread...it was very tasteful.
Betty and Jorge, thank you very much for your kindness and hospitality. We will recommend your casa and of course the next time in Varadero we will also stay at your casa. One big hugh also for the very sweet two doggies😉.
Damir&Kornelija

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kornelijaf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betty Jorge H, Propietario at Casa de Betty and Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your positive comment of our house, we hope your visit is repeated and we assure you that every time you return the service will be better.
Best regards.
Betty $ Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We began our holiday to Cuba with 2 nights at this Casa, and couldn't have had a better introduction to cuban hospitality. Jorge was so helpful in helping us find our feet. The casa is close to the beach, right next door to a great restaurant (Alex's) and Betty and Jorge are so warm and friendly, fussing over our kids, serving an outstanding breakfast every day, and arranging our onward travel to Havana. We had 2 adjoining rooms with a private entrance and garden to the side of the property - ideal for our family with 2 children (6 and 9yrs). The rooms are not big or luxurious, but they were spotless, and perfect for our needs.

Room tip: The adjoining rooms are perfect for a family.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Betty and Jorge were absolutely amazing. We stayed one night with their nephew downstairs which was also great and then moved into one of their rooms. Both rooms were very clean, had great showers and the whole family was incredibly friendly. Jorge helped us in any way he could and breakfast was delicious as well including homemade flan. Great alternative to get away from the all-inclusive hotels and much better experience. The restaurant next door is also very good and great value for money. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Betty Jorge H, Propietario at Casa de Betty and Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Laura por su opinion esperemos se repita su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews