We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at this family run restaurant”
Review of La Rampa

La Rampa
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 18, 2019

We fell in love with this family run restaurant. Our family of 6 enjoyed a feast of lobster, rice, salad, drinks for about 20 cuc each. We had lunch there April 8. The food was fresh, the drinks refreshing and service quick and friendly. The establishment is clean and professional. Would love to return to this hidden gem!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CDJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch there this afternoon and it’s was a wonderful meal. 2 lobster tails for a reasonable price. The food came quickly and the staff there were very friendly. It is also easy to get to. If your in Varadero and like lobster for sure stop in.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank chsmc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We tried many restaurants in Cuba but we felt in love with la Rampa. Fresh fish, perfectly cooked, correct prices, we recommend for anyone who want to try good food in Cuba !

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Robiacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I recommend this place a lot, fish was very fresh, prices are correct. With me husband we went there 3 time in 4 days of staying in Varadero because it was really good food (especially fish with ham and cheese and shrimps with garlic). Happy to find this place! Go there without hesitation 👍🏻

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 871ianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Decided to visit after reading about this place in Lonely Planet and ending up in a Casa over the road. If you like lobster it's worth going just for that - it's good, and terrific value. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed the food here and the service was attentive.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Rampa also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to La Rampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.