We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breezes Bella Costa January 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bella Costa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bella Costa
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Varadero
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breezes Bella Costa January 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We just got back from our lovely vacation at Superclubs Breezes Bella Costa. This was our second vacation at his resort. We made lasting friendships with the warm, caring staff and the entertainers at this resort. We where treated like royalty by everyone we came in contact with. For example, I wanted to try a mojito for the first time but the bar did not have any mint at the time. We got talking to the manager and the next day he found us by the oceanside bar. He had brought some mint with him and sat with us while our drinks where being prepared. Soon after that we went up to our room and on the desk was a bottle of rum, 2 bottles of beer, 2 cans of pop and 2 bottles of water. Later in the evening when we returned to our room there was an invitation to the gala dinner. At the dinner we where greeted with champagne, a rose for myself and a cigar for my husband. We where treated to wonderful entertainment and a mouth watering meal. The room was spotless, the pool was always clean, the bartenders where attentive and friendly. The entire resort was always clean. They put on a show every night for the children and after that one for the adults on a really nice outdoor stage. The buffet always had a really good selection of food. You could get something to eat 24 hours a day. We danced by the lobby bar to some wonderful Cuban music performed live. We got to know the musicians and they where very happy to play all our favourites for us. The daily activities where lots of fun. I can't say enough good things about this resort. We are looking forward to vacationing there for 2 weeks next year and seeing all the wonderful people we met. I miss them already.

Room Tip: I highly recommend an ocean view room. We had room 307 and the view was beautiful. We slept with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cathymestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    1,411
    630
    293
    185
See reviews for
1,165
982
80
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We just got back Jan12th 2013 it was not a 41/2 star the people are friendly but that is cuba the rooms smelled like mould and my husband that suffers asma suffered the whole week . The beds were always wet feeling hated hated we could not hang anything because the closets smelled so bad to we went to cuba 8 years ago and the hotel was amazing sol palmers. i dont no what that hotel is now but this one was not good. Lots to do around the pool that was fun the entertainment was good. The first room we were in was even worse they changed are room the only thing good on the 3rd floor was are tiles in the room were not as damaged as the 2nd floor. they need to paint very dark and gloomy halls and not enought light in the bathroom. I guy told me he had bugs in his bathroom andeveryone was complaining about the smell clean it up and it would be beauitful thanks Norma from canada

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Bath
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

We transferred to 'Breezes Bella Costa' after a most unpleasant night, and much subsequent wrangling, at the dreadful 'Memories' hotel in Varadero. By contrast 'Breezes' was a much smaller and friendlier place where all the staff were extremely pleasant and the food was of a far better standard. We were on an all inclusive package which represented good value. There is easy access to a beautiful beach and plentiful sun beds - we built up a great tan!
The hotel star system in Cuba does not relate to European standards but I think that it is the fault of those selling the holiday package not to explain this difference. I query whether there is an infringement of the trades description act in their not doing so. "Breezes' is certainly not a four star hotel.
We were given a sea facing suite which was very spacious. When given a form to fill with any comments my husband stated that the blanket on his bed was rather stale. Our bedding was removed and replaced with freshly laundered goods within hours and we appreciated this desire to please.
If I were merely wanting a beach hotel I would not come to Cuba.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneAustinBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Just back Jan 7 from a 2 week stay and we really enjoyed it. We had read previous reviews and were expecting shabby but were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the hallway carpets needed replacing, and the elevators were slow, but the cleanliness and wonderful service by all the staff more than made up for it. The hotel's a la carte restaurants were OK, but the buffet always had a great selection - and they made the best breads ever!! Couldn't beat the location - just steps away from the dining area and right onto the beach. We had a fantastic view from our balcony and being on the corner - gave us almost panoramic views. Our heartfelt thanks to Pedro V, Magalys and Daylen for the great times and fabulous service. We tried to get into a couple of nearby resorts to check out their facilities but were turned away by security - most unfriendly!! Really enjoyed the watersport accessiblity - the kayaks, paddleboats and catamarans were well used. The lifeguards too were always checking and keeping an eye out - reassuring to see.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBstretch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The main building was showing its age and needed a lot of tender loving care. The bath tub was very small and extremely scratched up. Having said that, we still had a great time! The employees were excellent; they went out of their way to assist us in anyway they could. Marlene and the rest of the guys at the Lobby Bar were a lot of fun and made sure everyone had a great time.
The food was the normal Cuban standard, but we were there for the sunshine and the beach so it didn't really matter. The food at the a la cartes was not the greatest, but once again, the atmosphere and good service made for nice evenings.
If you don't intend to spend a lot of time in your room and are not too picky about what you eat, stay here.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Clean, staff very friendly, lifts were very slow, food not always warm & not very good. Beach bar best place for food during the day. Lots of friendly guests from all over Canada.
Great Beatles bar in near by town of Varadero.
Take your own drinking mug.
Does anybody remember two Brits Jan-3rd to Jan-12th 2013?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

my family and i just came back from the most pampered vacation of our lives i mean the hotel staff is AMAZING and fullfilled our every wish and expexctations, kids had a blast and food NEVER runs out lol 24/7 oh and BOOZE too until you drop literally. The hotel administrator personally came to us to ask us if there was anything i mean anything we felt we needed to let him know personally and he came around multiple times a day he was always accesible and staff commmunication is a 10/10. First time there and i know we couldnt have chosen a better hotel and as a matter or fact we visited other fellow travellers at other hotels and they had no chance to equal our level of service we we were kinda used to at bella costa. the night entertainment was excellent there was always something happening family oriented always.

IF ANYONE NEEDS GOOD HELP AT RECEPTION DESK FOR CHENK IN THAN YOU DEFINETELY WANT TO SPEAK TO (DAIRON, NIURKA OR ANTONIO) THIS GUYS ARE ALWAYS ON THE BALL.

food wise is was not great but its the very same anywhere in cuba they just dont get it lol. BUT there always other choices other restaurant outside the resorts.

Room Tip: best room 528 best view by farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roger g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varadero
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1980.7 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2007.2 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.3 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella Costa

Property: Hotel Bella Costa
Address: Carretera de las America km 3 1/2, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Breezes Resort Varadero)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Varadero
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 270
Also Known As:
Breezes Bella Costa Varadero
Breezes Bella Costa Hotel Varadero
Breezes Bella Costa Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing