We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love lobster and tasty food make sure to eat here !”
Review of Waco's Club

Waco's Club
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed March 25, 2024

We just had the pleasure to eat at This wonderful gourmet restaurant, Pablo was an amazing host , we had the best lobster dish with béchamel sauce and cheese.. along with amazing ceviche and tasty chickpeas appetizers and rolled banana and meat appetizer .. everything was perfect ! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for the best gourmet escape the while visiting Varadero ! Thank you for making our visit to Varadero so tasty 😋

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emilie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2024

The service is extremely slow! The maître was arrogant and rude! Not at all what I expected! Don’t waste your money! Go elsewhere many other hidden gems

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank lisa196842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024 via mobile

Went here because of the great reviews but we were disappointed tbh. The menu wasn't big in the first place and then more than half the options they didn't have. No surf n turf. No tuna. We had the lobster and roasted chicken and rice. The lobster was good. The chicken just average. At least it wasn't $$$ and the maitre d' called us a cab after which came very fast.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Sherree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2024

They have a large menu. We had the pork chunks and it was truly delicious. Even recommended this place to a few other guests and they loved it. Said the lobster was lovely.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2024

I been to Cuba many times. A lot of times actually. But my last visit was horrible. I stayed in 2 hotels and everything was wrong. I was really upset until I visited this beautiful restaurant in the heart of Varadero city. Exceptional traditional and international food, Calm atmosphere, knowledgeable staff. Try their lobster and you will never forget it's taste. Service was exceptional. Girl was fluent in English and very helpful. Too bad we don't have that kind of service here at home. Her name was Roxana (I believe). I hope management is paying her well. As she is an asset. So if you are upset in food served in your hotel. And want real stuff and warm and friendly service go to this spot. You would not regret it. I promise.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike191718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Waco's Club also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Waco's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.