We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of El Regreso

El Regreso
Ranked #33 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Amazing food and the staff are truly the best and go out of their way. The seafood was fresh and the chicharitas, deep fried plantain chips, were a treat. A real gem in a great small town. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guiltyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

El Referral in Boaca Dr Camarioca, near Varadero Cuba, is a hidden gem. The main focus of the menu is fresh seafood, but there are also many other items. After hearing "no hay" at so many Cuban restaurants, it was a pleasant surprise to be able to order anything on the menu. The place is spotless, the staff professional and friendly, the food - amazing! Try it out, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay & that is because we could not find anything comparable. The food, the service & the wine were excellent! We are from Australia & are pretty fussy about our seafood. I can highly recommend the lobster & the snapper- both were very fresh & cooked to perfection! Thank you for making us so welcome & we look forward to returning one day!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank sbsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

wonderful bar/restaurant staff treats you like family owners very friendly. Good food and nice cold beer.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kychuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Went here twice during our recent visit - once for lunch and once for dinner. Service was very good - efficient and friendly and could speak some English (which meant I didn't have to muddle through with my Spanish). Saw one of the waitresses whilst out and about in Boca di Camarioca - she recognised us and went out of her way to say Hello!
Food was good - both times had seafood and the Lobster was fantastic. Good value (not the cheapest we had during our visit to Cuba) and choice and variety was more than we had experienced elsewhere in Cuba. Highly recommend El Regreso.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed El Regreso also viewed

Boca de Camarioca, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to El Regreso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.