We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christelle B

Thank for making our stay a pleasant moment in Cuba. All the best and blessings to the Cuban people.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 14, 2024
A special big up to the animator Nigeria and to the dancers and singer crew. Also a special warm thought to Liz from the customer department and to Yamny who was responsible for maintaining our room and made us feel welcomed and special. The hotel is well located in the Marina, and not far from the beach well maintained and offert all the confort desired. The whirlpool bath in the swimming pool as also very much appreciable. Every thing was fine. The proposed excursions as well. A point of improvement would be more diversity in the food proposed, but regarding the situation, there is nothing to complain about, just to be greatful to all for making our stay a pleasant moment. Christelle & Gabrielle from France
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Amenez ce qui est nécessaire aux femmes tous les mois dans vos bagages impossible d'en avoir sur...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sales Department, Sales at Melia Marina Varadero, responded to this review
Responded Jun 14, 2024
Hello! 🌟
We want to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Cuba. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you felt welcome and special. 😊

We appreciate your kind words towards Nigeria, Liz, Yamny and the talented team of dancers and singers. We will convey your greetings and good wishes to all of them.

We take into account your suggestion about diversity in food. We value your comments and will work to improve in that regard.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again at the Meliá Marina Varadero Hotel. 🌴🌞
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$39
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
18.2 km from Melia Marina Varadero
Free parking
Beachfront
C$102
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$102
  • Skyscanner.com
18.7 km from Melia Marina Varadero
Free parking
Beachfront
C$112
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
16.1 km from Melia Marina Varadero
getlstd_property_photo
C$38
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$38
  • Vio.com
19.3 km from Melia Marina Varadero
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Destinia.com
12.9 km from Melia Marina Varadero
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
15.4 km from Melia Marina Varadero
  • Expedia.com
16.5 km from Melia Marina Varadero
Beachfront
Zimmer Nr.1
  • Expedia.com
18.8 km from Melia Marina Varadero
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Varadero
Reviews (5,486)
Filter reviews
5,488 results
Traveller rating
2,760
1,442
612
310
364
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,760
1,442
612
310
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina side level restaurant a la carte restaurants lobby bar beach restaurant fish buffet restaurant level guests pool view the general manager pizza chicken other resorts beautiful resort evening entertainment keep in mind fries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 5,488 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2024

We returned for the second consecutive year to The Level service at this hotel. Just like our previous visit, everything was exceptional. The staff, including Chef Elisio and Mrs. Lucia, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was delightful. Hotel Manager Mr. Carlos was always attentive and eager to make our visit more pleasant. The Level service truly stands out, and we’re already planning to return next year.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottoniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sales Department, Sales at Melia Marina Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear guest!

On behalf of the Meliá Marina Varadero Hotel, we want to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing our The Level service once again. It is an honor to welcome guests like you, and we are delighted to hear that your experience was exceptional.

Our team constantly strives to exceed expectations, and it is a pleasure to read your kind words. Chef Elisio and Mrs. Lucía are true professionals dedicated to providing an unforgettable culinary experience. Hotel Manager, Mr. Carlos, is always attentive and eager to make your visit even more enjoyable.

We are thrilled that The Level service stood out during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year! 🌴🌟

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for being part of our Meliá family! 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2024

Great activities and service! Friendly people and I had a very good time! Next time when I come back to cuba I will choose this resort again! Highly recommend going here with your family or friends for a relaxing vaction! Nigeria is great entertainment!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sales Department, Sales at Melia Marina Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the great activities and service. It’s heartwarming to know that our team’s friendliness contributed to your good time at Meliá Marina Varadero.

We are delighted that you’re considering us for your next visit to Cuba and that you would highly recommend our resort for a relaxing vacation with family or friends. Your kind words about Nigeria and the entertainment provided are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your next stay is as enjoyable as the last.

Warm regards, The Community Management Team Meliá Marina Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2024 via mobile

Staying from May 8 to 11
Where to start with? I stayed at this resort back in 2019, and it was an incredible experience. The staff, food, animation team...no complain at all.
Back to this place in 2024, keeping in mind that we are in Cuba (I'm cuban, so, I know) and in a post pandemic era where there are severe shortages. However, I believe it's a very pricey place for what they can offer:
-The staff was kind, but it's seems the bosses are used to yell their co-workers in front of guests or even tell them how many, for example, eggs, are per guest. That's pretty awkward.
-They where running out of meat and soda every day, and only one option of main dish each time (lunch and dinner) You literally have to run once dinner/lunch time starts, if not, be prepared to eat side dishes only.
-The buffet was very poor, lack of variety.
-Long lines every time you went to the grill, 30 minutes minimum to get some steaks or pieces of fish, when you finally get to the table to eat, you feel exhausted for being standing.

Really disappointed

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marianaosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sales Department, Sales at Melia Marina Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2024

Good day
We are sorry to read this comment, we apologize for the inconvenience, we will work on the indicated aspects, we reiterate our apologies and if one day you decide to return you will be able to compare.
Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2024 via mobile

I hate to have to do this because the staff was so nice. The only reason I gave a second star. I wish none of this to reflect back on them, this is clearly ownerships failure.

I am not exaggerating when I say nearly everything was broken. From the ground up. I will let my pictures do the talking.

The worst part was the pool area. It was filthy. And the kid areas weren't open because they were all falling apart. I felt like I was in a war zone. The Men's bathroom by the pool was closed so I tried the wheelchair room. OMG, that is the pic you see. Hot tub closed. Waterfall closed. One pool was murky. Tiles and grout were all slime build up. Terrible. I laugh at one good review on here because it shows some dude in the hot tub overlooking the marina. That doesn't exist. The marina is on the opposite side of the building. Fake news !!!

The food wasn't the end of the world. Lots of fresh fruit and salads. Breads were nice. We lived off pasta and ice cream. Everything else looked boiled, nasty. Those were NOT eggs.

Room tip: Spend your money elsewhere
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Disney-Wedding-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sales Department, Sales at Melia Marina Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2024

Good day
We are sorry to read this comment, we apologize for the inconvenience, we will work on the indicated aspects, we reiterate our apologies and if one day you decide to return you will be able to compare.
Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2024

This resort was terrible, not only is there no Sunwing Rep daily but the food was terrible and the room were full of mold and musty smells. Also the walk to the beach was way too far and the resort is really far out from town. The first morning at the buffet, a window came crashing down on an empty table, this hotel is literally falling apart. We switched hotels after 2 days, we would’ve switched the first day had there been a rep around to help us but there was not. I wouldn’t waste my money on this place.

Room tip: Just don’t go!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sales Department, Sales at Melia Marina Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2024

Good morning
We are sorry to read this comment, we apologize for the inconvenience, we will work on the aspects indicated, we reiterate our apologies and if one day you decide to return you will be able to compare.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews