We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very clean”
Review of Terraza Cuba

Terraza Cuba
Ranked #16 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Price range: C$4 - C$41
Description: Deliciosa comida cubana e internacional, con musica en vivo, rodeada de un ambiente agradable y único.
Restaurant details
Description: Deliciosa comida cubana e internacional, con musica en vivo, rodeada de un ambiente agradable y único.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

`Very happy to have found this place in Cuba, good food, very clean (dishes and glasses). Great selection of wines ( best white wine we had in Cuba). Staff were very friendly and kitchen was quick on our dinner. Make sure to bring cash, we were not told we would pay an extra 30% tax for using Credit Cards.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Amanda_larocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FundoraRamon, Director General at Terraza Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thanks a lot for your time writting this review! See you next time here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

Came here with my friends after hearing a stellar recommendation from a taxi driver. Terraza Cuba is unique in Santa Marta - it blends international cuisine with local dishes. With its seafood centric menu, it was a welcome break from the sometimes boring and badly represented food scene of Varadero's government hotels and restaurants. I recommend the red snapper,: it was certainly delicious. The ambience is great, and the service is efficient and polite. Ernesto, the bartender has neverending energy and style, thank you for the experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Zsuzsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FundoraRamon, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Terraza Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Zsuzsa:
Thanks a lot for your review.
We do our best effort daily to present fresh food and also a positive energy in our staff.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Best lobster and fish of the day that I’ve had in Cuba. Beautifully cooked and tender. Highly recommend anyone to come here. Really nice servers as well

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank lynnard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FundoraRamon, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Terraza Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear lynnard11:
Thanks a lot for your review.
We work very hard to keep TerrazaCuba in the preference of our guest. We appreciate when people like you can realize that.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant by a tip of our taxi driver. We came here and had a seat and asked for something simple like the menu. But the waitress had to look everywhere in the restaurant for the menu. So we think it works with commision and that we got a special price list. So finally she came with the menu. We didnt want an appetizer and dessert but we almost feeled onerous for the fact we didnt ordered that. It sometimes felt a bit officious. My mate ordered a piña colada but there was almost no rum in it. So when the waitress asked again if everything was good he told it and she only appologized for it but there came no solution. After that we got our food and i had to say the food tasted pretty good. But the prices are for cuban standards EXTREMELY high(yes we stayed in cuba for 25 days so we know what normal prices will be). Almost 100 CUC for only 4 drinks and 4 main dishes, which were quite small and almost the cheapest on the menu. Like normally you can have the same quality and including an extra drink and dessert for about 70 CUC. So i would not come back here.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Jorick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

I live and work in Varadero and with my friends, we always choose this restaurant to eat. The service and the people that work there always try to do their best. The food is delicioussssss.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mavidezamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Terraza Cuba also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Terraza Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.