We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinning experience in Varadero ”
Review of Terraza Cuba

Terraza Cuba
Ranked #16 of 98 Restaurants in Varadero
Price range: C$4 - C$41
Description: Deliciosa comida cubana e internacional, con musica en vivo, rodeada de un ambiente agradable y único.
Restaurant details
Description: Deliciosa comida cubana e internacional, con musica en vivo, rodeada de un ambiente agradable y único.
Reviewed May 20, 2024 via mobile

We just had lunch today may 20th 2024,found it on trip advisor app,air conditioning and back open área with live music,the staff is top notch great drinks, excellent service and the food is one of the best in taste, presentation, plenty of dishes to choose from seafood, Caribbean, or cuban plates ,note they accept a variety of foreign currency as well as cuban currency, cash only,they're not cheap but money well spent, worthy of the experience, the ambiance, service, food taste, presentation, oh,almost forgot you can see the kitchen trough the glass, I recommend this place without hesitate,

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Julyal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 198 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2024

I cannot say enough about the food and service of this restaurant . It is on the far end of 1st avenue however $10. US is not much to get there by an antique car. The food is presented beautifully and taste absolutely delicious. The restaurant is cash only and takes Cubian , Canadian and US money. Wish we had found it earlier. They take reservations.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2024

Had lunch at Terraza Feb 2023 and was very impressed so we went again this year and were even more impressed! The staff is awesome and the food is spectacular! My dad enjoyed his chicken fingers and my sister and I who are vegan had an amazing sushi bowl and pasta with lentil bolognese sauce. The atmosphere is great, we will return every year!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoardingPass827781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2024

This restaurant was recommended by the great staff at the Royalton Hicacos. We like to try a different restaurant in Varadero each time we visit. This did not disappoint. They also have a lovely open air area behind the air conditioned restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2024

Delicious food, Excellent waitress' (thank you Guiomara and Melis) however surprised by the price. Bill was over $400.00 CDN for 8 of us with only 3 alcoholic drinks total. No credit card accepted so it drained us of our cash. Live music, ambience, and food quality made the trip worthwhile.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manchester_Mike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Terraza Cuba also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Terraza Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.