We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
507
343
86
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
343
86
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lions dive ocean encounters sea aquarium dive shop chill grill ocean front fish free shuttle grocery store great beach dive operator two bedroom apartment skewers rooms are clean and comfortable diving school rented a car palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 987 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Big resort in a nice surounding, lot of plants and trees. Nice beach with little ´lagoons ´ good for kids . Klean rooms, nice staff. 4 restaurants, 2 very nice, one medium one poor.There are many shops and restaurants close by but still the resort is calm.

Room tip: Sea view or first / second floor
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info L, Management at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Andre
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at LionsDive Beach Resort.
We are glad to hear to you enjoyed our resort.
Our guests feedback is important to us and all comments will be shared with the team.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

The beach here was very protected so no huge waves. It was quiet. RIght next door was Mambo Beach if you wanted music, excitement and late-night activity. We had a two-bedroom apartment which was very nice. The only problem was the electirc current. It was unsteady and seemed to have surges. My grandson burnt out his xbox and my camera battery charger was also a victim. The staff (of which there were many) were uniformly friendly and informative. The Italian restaurant by the lap pool was a favorite for lunch and late-night drinks and snacks. Breakfast at the Hemingway was "hit or miss"; it was labeled an American buffet ("sorta"). Some days it was OK and other days, weekend, was very poor. Same food, but the eggs were smashed, bread ran out, croissants ran out. Certainly not worth $20. The spa/workout center was excellent and free to all residents.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank SpinyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionsDive, Management at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear SpinyStar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your LionsDive experience with us .
We are glad to hear that you loved our beautiful beach , spa/gym and that you also enjoyed your stay.
At our resort the electricity is 220v when guests have electrical devices which is not dual voltage we provide them with a transformer to prevent them from burning.
Please accept our sincere apologies .
Your observation regarding our breakfast will be passed over to our Food & Beverage department.
Thank you for your nice words in concern to our staff , it’s a pleasure to serve and inform our guest .
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you for staying with us.

Sunny Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time staying at Lions Dive while visiting Curacao. All the staff were extremely kind and helpful. Our room was upgraded upon our arrival due to other guests changing their request and we ended up with a two bedroom apartment. A grocery store on a short cab ride for snacks and staples. Our room overlooked the 50 meter pool, still with an ocean view from the balcony. It was quiet, peaceful and beautiful at night. The beds are comfortable, water pressure good and the four restaurants on the resort were great. We had our anniversary dinner at Nemo and it was excellent. The snorkeling right off the beach is incredible. Take European outlet adapters with you. The Wi-Fi worked well, we streamed movies in our room. We used our cards and US dollars everywhere with no problems. The Mambo beach shops and restaurants right next door are nice. The Sea Aquarium on the other side of the resort is a must see. We loved our time at Lions Dive and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionsDive, Management at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for sharing your Lions Dive experience and for stay with us.
We are filled with pride to read that you had a wonderful stay , we will share your nice words to the whole staff.
For us it was also a great honor to have you as guest and that you celebrated your anniversary with us here in Curacao.
Great tip please be aware our outlets are 220v (European) , but in case our guests forget to take an adapter we have it available at our Front desk.
Our mission: “Once you stayed at Lions Dive & Beach Resort you will always love it”
We see you soon .

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We did not think Lions Dive & Beach Resort would be our kind of place. Thought it would be too big and touristy, but we were wrong. We loved it. It is big and it is close to all the touristy places, but it does not feel like it.
The staff was great, from the front desk, wait staff, girls on the beach and the security people. We ate at Hemmingways, Chill and Grill and Piazza. the food was good every time. There are many places at Mambo Beach to eat so you will not get bored, but Lions dive has good food. The breakfast buffet is the same everyday, but I eat the same thing everyday at home. It is nice to eat at 7 and be on the beach the rest of the day!
The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows are hard. Rooms are kept very clean and towels changed when you want. Beach towels are available at the front desk. Just return them and get new ones, very easy.
We have already booked our next stay for March! I look at the webcam everyday, just waiting!
Thanks to all the staff for such a great time!

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank hornman1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionsDive, Management at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Hornman1usa

Thank you for taking the time to share your Lions Dive experience with us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed multiple aspects of your stay the location, our restaurants and comfy beds to the great hotel team which exceeded your expectations.
We have also noted your feedback regarding the pillows and please be assured that your feedback is well received.
We are pleased to read that you already booked your next stay at Lions Dive , we thank you and looking forward to provide you with the same good service.

Sunny Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We had a very good week-long stay at Lion's Dive, primarily selected as a great place to stay while scuba diving each day. We went out around the island for shore dives two different days, but did four days on the Boat going right out of the Lion's Dive scuba location, Ocean Encounters. I'll write them up separately, but we definitely recommend the shop.

Regarding restaurants, we ate at Hemmingway's for several breakfasts and dinners, which were all good. I did not like that the only option for breakfast was a $20 buffet, as my wife and her friend typically only eat a piece of toast with a bannana. Cost for them? $20 each... pretty much a rip off if you are eating light. But, omelettes and dinner burgers with great.

We also ate at Piazza three time, loving the caesar salads, bolognese entree, and pizza.

Rooms: we did NOT think the beds were comfortable, that's a personal thing. We also didn't like that we could hear music pounding 'till past 1am on the first night, which I guess was the night before their independence day... on October 10th.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diveman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionsDive, Management at LionsDive Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017


Dear Diveman9

Thank you for taking the time to share your Lions Dive experience on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our dive shop , and that you enjoyed your diving experience with us.
Please accept our apologies that you encountered some noise disturbance the first night.
We value our guests comments and we ensure you that we pass over your comments regarding our breakfast to our F&B department.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sunny Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews