We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
40
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
11
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had Beach villa S8. A beautiful house. Decorated very tasteful. Everything was clean and crisp. Enough towels and beach towels. The house had wi-fi as well. Free acces to Papagayo Beach where you can lounge and eat at the beach clubs. Especially, Papagayo Beach Club is good. There's a few nice shops (ice-cream!!) and the whole area is guarded. Therefore, very safe. The AH supermarket is around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lobrysteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were staying in S09, seapelican villa and it has been amazing. The villa is direct on the coastline and the view is just amazing. The villa itself has a master bedroom with private bathroom, a second bedroom with a private bedroom and two bedrooms which are seperated by a half bathroom. The livingroom is spacious and the tv has some nice channels.
The kitchen is practical and has all needed utilities. The open bar which looks out to the terrace is amazing.

Since you tend to live outside a lot in Curacao the outdoor space is huge. The porch and the infinitypool are amazing and the sun is shining all day and the water is beautiful.
We had the luck to see some wildlife during our stay. We had the luck of seeing a school of dolphins and also a flock of Flamengo's flying by. There is no direct beach access but within 3 minutes walking you find the famous Papagayo Beach hotel and multiple beach resorts which are free accessable with your resort key.

Also within walkingdistance you can find a small supermarket and if you have rented a car, which I would absolutely recommend, you can visit larger supermarkets within a 10 minute drive.

The villa's are expensive, but I have to say that It is worth the money.
We will most certainly come back to this area of Curacao.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent one week in Villa Blue Lagoon in the Boca Gentil resort area. The home is not on the water but it is elevated to provide beautiful views of the water and the sunset from all of the outdoor living spaces and the infinity pool. It is just a 2 minute walk to the Papagayo and Chogogo resort areas. There is free access to these beaches for staying in the Boca Gentil resort. Grocery store is a 2 minute walk as well. In the hotel areas there are many restaurants although a bit pricey. It is a short drive to Willemstad. I wish there was a way to write a review for Monique the property manager. She is fantastic. She picked us up at the airport. She arranged rental car at the house when we arrived. She had fresh cut flowers in the house. She is awesome.
It is an expensive area so rental prices are high

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebutcherclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We rented an apartment there for one Month, ending up spending € 6.500,- rent, plus a deposit.
We had no working coffee machine in the kitchen, no toaster, not enough towels for the beach and the bathroom, so I ended up washing towels everyday, not enough glasses nor dinner plates
(4 of each for a family of 3) no extra sheets, so you would have to wash them wary in the day and hope that it would dry in time. Our bedroom had BLACK sheets and purple walls, that attrackted a lot of mosquito. When we arrived there was no hot water in the entire apartment, they repaired this the next day, there was a safety deposit box but it couldn't be used because the lock was broken, there was an alarm system but we were told we couldn't use it because the rental company didn't know how it worked. The lighting in every room was very poor, there was no place you could sit and read a book at night. We were eaten by mosquito every night, because no one had sprayed the garden nor under the terrace as we have seen people doing at various hotels at that time.
Electricity and water had to be paid extra after our stay.
There was no parasol or another place to sit in the shade on the porch nor was there shade or a parasol at the pool.
Security was very efficient and friendly. There was someone driving around in a car the whole night from a security firm.
There are several agencies offering these apartments, there are several blocks and they have all different owners so you might get lucky and get a better deal. We were in Sunrise 6.
Also I heard that first floor apartments have less mosquitos than ground floor apartments.

Room Tip: Check out several agencies offering these apartments since prices and furniture and decoration may vary.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We lived on Curacao for several years and I was born there so we are pretty much locals.

We usually stay at the Avila Beach Resort, but due to the pricey season and the length of our stay we decided to rent an apartment this time. To be fair, we had a great time, but this was not due to the apartment. The walls are all types of colours and combinations, the dark purple wall, black polyester sheets, black bed and dark floor make the master bedroom a Walhalla for mosquitoes! (and not just any, but the kind that are known for carrying Dengue fever!) NOTHING helped! No amount of Deet spray, insecticide, deet candles and mosquito coils helped! The dark furniture couldn't be used because every time you sat down you'd be eaten alive! Same problem on the porch. MANAGEMENT OR OWNERS must urgently do something against the mosquito problem!!!

Added to that, we were told that we weren't allowed to use the alarm system (it turned out it didnt work), the safe was broken, both are a MUST in Curacao, we didn' t have any hot water the first day, there weren't enough towels, dishes or other tableware. And the funny smell turned out to be two dead lizards in the spare bedroom, one which was half eaten and covered by maggots and the other which was already mummified! The stove didn't work properly and the pans were disgusting and though there was a private pool, staying there after 12pm was unbearable due to there being no parasols to provide shade and you cant move the sunbeds, these are bolted to the deck.

We paid €6'500 rent for a 4 week stay, we didn't even have a toaster or a functioning coffee machine!

The beach is nice, but is FAR too small to be shared by Papagayo, Boca Gentil, Morena, Chogogo and Livingstone together.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asagineechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews