We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We rented a villa in Boca Gentil to share as a family; this made the trip cheaper than going to a hotel.
We were greeted by a fantastic villa that gave us so much room.
The main floor had a large open outdoor living and dining area that connected to the pool deck. The was a pass through to the kitchen and a large indoor livingroom.
There were three rooms on the main floor, one being a large Master Bedroom, double sinks, and private bath. The other two shared a shower and bathroom.
Downstairs there was another room that had its own entrance, sitting area, bathroom and outdoor space.
Overall the house was amazing, there were some minor things like previous damage, and an ice dispenser that didn’t work, but those were all minor. We had to call the property rep for a A/C issue and they arrived shortly after our call.

Can I give this a 5? No, due to the broken items... I will give this a high 4 though and would gladly come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 8 in a villa for 10 days. Beautiful views and the facilities are well kept. It's a really easy drive to get to the site from the airport too. Overall we were happy with our visit

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank niktoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We rented an ocean-front four bedroom villa with a pool for four friends. The house was as promised and a very convenient walk to the grocery store, and restaurants/shops.

Was a little disappointed in the beach area as it was actually a beach pool (think pool with sand) than a straight walk into turquoise water as you'd get elsewhere. With that said, we spent all of our time at our villa pool watching the ships sail by.

Taxis from this location to Willemstad are pricey so if you plan to go out and about more than once or twice, definitely rent a car.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank smagzam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We are only on our second night here and so far we are very happy with the location & accommodations. We spent our first 4 days in Curacao at an all inclusive resort and were ready for something a little quieter and more upscale. This place does NOT disappoint. We are staying in a three bedroom 2 bath condo with a gorgeous view. We are with 5 minutes walk to the grocery and several restaurants, most of which are right on the beach. And speaking of the beach...it's a series of small beach areas with plenty of chairs, restaurants, bars, and areas where you can walk into the water. We walked all the way down to the end, where there is a small restaurant and bar called Kokos. You can pay to use their loungers and they will bring drinks and food to you. We plan to walk back down tomorrow to try a different area of the beach.
The complex of Boca Gentile is very nice, clean and upscale. There is a security gate where everyone must check in, and we have seen security in the area of the beach as well. This is NOT a place to visit if you plan to have wild parties, but it's a great place to relax and grab a tan.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaSCovington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We rented a "Hilltop" apartment with our family of 4 (kids 20 and 18).
Very nice place, very roomy and clean, great kitchen, big fridge and freezer, good airco.
Porch is nice with a pool 5 steps away (shared with 12 apartments but always very quit).
Top floor would be ideal since you have a direct view at the sea. We were at ground floor but there we could enjoy the well maintained garden. Parking space near the house, security guards at the gate around the clock.

Room Tip: At he apartments try to rent a top floor location for a great view at the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great appartement. Very nice terrace with a great view. The hostess is also very nice and very willing to help. We've had contact a couple of times and she responded almost immediately.
Supermarket is nearby and open every day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Detoxx 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Super villa, excellent facilities and everything you would want. Only criticism is that photos suggested access to the sea via steps but in reality the steps don't make it and it's too dangerous to just leap in. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GuynJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
6.3 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
716 reviews
2.7 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
0.4 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in Willemstad
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
382 reviews
3.2 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Morena Resort
Morena Resort
#2 of 99 in Willemstad
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments

Address: Jan Thiel z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Willemstad
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments Hotel Willemstad
Boca Gentil Villas And Apartments
Boca Gentil Villas & Apartments Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing