We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
42
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
11
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 8 in a villa for 10 days. Beautiful views and the facilities are well kept. It's a really easy drive to get to the site from the airport too. Overall we were happy with our visit

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank niktoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We rented an ocean-front four bedroom villa with a pool for four friends. The house was as promised and a very convenient walk to the grocery store, and restaurants/shops.

Was a little disappointed in the beach area as it was actually a beach pool (think pool with sand) than a straight walk into turquoise water as you'd get elsewhere. With that said, we spent all of our time at our villa pool watching the ships sail by.

Taxis from this location to Willemstad are pricey so if you plan to go out and about more than once or twice, definitely rent a car.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank smagzam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We are only on our second night here and so far we are very happy with the location & accommodations. We spent our first 4 days in Curacao at an all inclusive resort and were ready for something a little quieter and more upscale. This place does NOT disappoint. We are staying in a three bedroom 2 bath condo with a gorgeous view. We are with 5 minutes walk to the grocery and several restaurants, most of which are right on the beach. And speaking of the beach...it's a series of small beach areas with plenty of chairs, restaurants, bars, and areas where you can walk into the water. We walked all the way down to the end, where there is a small restaurant and bar called Kokos. You can pay to use their loungers and they will bring drinks and food to you. We plan to walk back down tomorrow to try a different area of the beach.
The complex of Boca Gentile is very nice, clean and upscale. There is a security gate where everyone must check in, and we have seen security in the area of the beach as well. This is NOT a place to visit if you plan to have wild parties, but it's a great place to relax and grab a tan.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LisaSCovington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We rented a "Hilltop" apartment with our family of 4 (kids 20 and 18).
Very nice place, very roomy and clean, great kitchen, big fridge and freezer, good airco.
Porch is nice with a pool 5 steps away (shared with 12 apartments but always very quit).
Top floor would be ideal since you have a direct view at the sea. We were at ground floor but there we could enjoy the well maintained garden. Parking space near the house, security guards at the gate around the clock.

Room tip: At he apartments try to rent a top floor location for a great view at the sea
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Great appartement. Very nice terrace with a great view. The hostess is also very nice and very willing to help. We've had contact a couple of times and she responded almost immediately.
Supermarket is nearby and open every day.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Detoxx 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews