We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
50
62
74
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
62
74
26
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stayed at hotel San Marco for 1 night only in August of last year, and my stay was good overall.

My room was very small, old, and definitely needed some remodeling, but it was very clean, and the sheets looked brand new.

The view from my room wasn't very great as the hotel is located right in the city center, and arriving at night (as I did) can be a bit scary, however according to Google and the locals, the streets surrounding this hotel are fairly safe.

The staff at the front desk spoke perfect english and were all very helpful.

The Wi-Fi was strong, and didn't have a single issue.

I'm happy overall and would recommend any budget traveler to book a room in San Marco.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiegoAGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is average, you get everything you need; a comfortable bed, cleaning on a daily basis, air conditioning in the room as well as wifi. Unfortunately the breakfast is not included and if you want to buy it here it costs $10 per person, which is very expensive!

The location is without doubt really good and it is close to everything but not a beach... To get to a beach the cheapest way is to go to the bus terminal and go either to West Point or to Mambo beach for about 2 NAF per person.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Elin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

At the moment, I am staying at San Marco with my spouse, we checked in Tuesday 3rd March, will be here until the 9th March. Checking in was a bit of a mix up, however that was quickly resolved. So far place is great. Spoke to a staff by the name of Liesja, wonderful woman. She gave us a lot of information since we'll be here for such a long time, warm pleasant personality. However the breakfast server....smh. All in all... lovely place.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
4  Thank Shivanand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

An average hotel in ideal location in heart of the city, equipped with friendly and helpful staff, will definitely recommend . comfortable bed, the only con is the safe didn't work. Within walking of the major shopping district and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

We booked a reservation for December 31st and paid 75$ for the night through a booking website.

We arrived around 10pm and there was no room left even if we had a reservation. We were like 3 or 4 people in the same situation.

The lady at the desk told us there were no room left in this hotel like the rest of the island. She looked annoyed like if we were a problem.

She told us that we could take room #412, a room that they were not selling because of the smell. We took it because we had no other place to go!

The room was dirty, smelt like urine, a nightmare!

And to complete everything, bed bugs!

The morning after that at the desk, the manager wasn't there and the 2 guys were not able to give us a refund, they were not even able to call us a taxi.

Wifi was missing in action.

Nothing else to add.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews