We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Marco Hotel and Casino
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed there with a friend for a few days.. the rooms are clean and friendly staff. Towels were changed daily, and when asked for extra towels it was provided with a smile..Accessible to wheelchairs and plenty of ice when needed. Hotel will have to undergo a renovation soon, as everything will soon be outdated.. But still ok for the price..

Room Tip: If you like casinos you can play all day....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bestv2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in. The housekeeping service was terrible. One day at 630 in the evening they still haven't made up our rooms. They never sweeper or mopped the floor. And the room key never worked properly. I had to go back and forth to the front desk several times a day to replace my key. The security guard Carlos shouted like a madman in front of my two children to the point where they were both trembling and couldn't sleep the rest of the night. Disregarding the fact that the kids were already tired from walking back and forth because of the room key problems. Terrible terrible hotel and staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rharari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

A great location but a price that is affordable. The staff is great and make you feel at home. Many tourist attractions are just a walk away and you can also just take a walk to great food and good shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malkia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The hotel is in a great location, very convenient. The room was very clean. WIFI was great! Bed was comfy. The room is little small, but OK. We had warm water in the shower!

Hotel staff friendly! I can recommend this hotel if you like to be in the city!

Room Tip: The room at the 2nd floor was very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Located in the very heart of the Dutch Colonial Capital of Curacao, the San Marco Hotel and Casino is a budget hotel offering comfortable, reliable and inexpensive accommodations. It is within walking distance of everything the capital has to offer. While it is not the Ritz, my room while small, was clean and comfortable. I had a view from the 6th. floor towards the harbor and the old Synagogue next door. Breakfast is served on the first floor but I chose to take it elsewhere. There is a daily free shuttle offered at the front desk to Mambo Beach and Sambil Mall. The staff was for the most part friendly and accessible. The only negative was the wifi which either did not reach the 6th. floor or did so sporadically. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: I hear the lower floor rooms are larger, but the upper floor have sweeping views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I dont want to spend time on writing this review. Want to keep it short. Guy behind the anti service desk was very impolite. I do not want to come back here, even though the matrasses are nice and firm. A hotel stands or falls with excellent customer service. This is crucial.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Martinepeters1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Booked at booking.com. Great photos were included. But they have to be about 10 years old! Bathroom was not that clean and nice. Everything very old.
Room was quite and the hotel is located very central - that's nice! Only 5 minutes to the famous bridge in central city. Nearby you can find nice bars for breakfast and a drink at night.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ring-tobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.5 km away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#8 of 32 in Willemstad
217 reviews
8.8 km away
Curacao Airport Hotel
Curacao Airport Hotel
#22 of 32 in Willemstad
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#23 of 32 in Willemstad
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#17 of 32 in Willemstad
340 reviews
0.5 km away
E M City Hotel
E M City Hotel
#31 of 32 in Willemstad
148 reviews
6.5 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#20 of 32 in Willemstad
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marco Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marco Hotel and Casino

Address: Columbusstraat 7, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Marco Hotel and Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Marco Hotel has been recently renovated to satisfy our guests that come to experience the beautiful island of Curacao, especially the ones who come to shop or admire the stunning historical buildings located near our hotel in the middle of the city. Our hotel consists of 80 rooms all with private bath, central air-conditioning, cable T.V. with more than 40 channels and FREE wireless Internet in every area of the Hotel.Downtown casino located of the ground floor of the San Marco building has also been remodeled and has more than 200 machines, roulette, poker and black jack tables and with happy hours and prizes given each week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your San Marco Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marco Hotel Willemstad
San Marco Hotel And Casino Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing