We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
51
63
74
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
63
74
27
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

The Pros
San Marco is in downtown Willemstad. Right in the heart of Willemstad. It is walking distance from the Queen Emma Bridge, great food, many pharmacies, and lots of shopping. Plus this hotel comes with breakfast. Every day there was an assortment of bread, pastries, fruit, juices, and different types of protein (salt fish, eggs, sausages, bacon, etc.)
The Cons
With that being said, this is a budget hotel. The room I was in was barebones. You have to get the remote control from the front desk. Not all the rooms are renovated, the room has a very thin blanket, one chair, one small dresser, a tv, and hangers. Minimal toiletries.
My overall impression is definitely stay here bring your own beach towels. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is safe. I also didn't notice a place to park a rental so that is something to consider.

Room tip: Get breakfast early.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCBryant227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Because of a flight cancellation we spent 3 nights here. The place is clean and has a very attentive staff. We had breakfast and it was ok. Nothing fancy but ok.. The BBQ was included in the voucher we got from the airline. As there was not much else than BBQ we gave away the voucher because we got fed up with eating BBQ. All in all not a bad place. Not new, but ok and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Mightymike1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Its an inexpensive hotel and very easy to access punda and ottrobanda.
Recently renovated so all looks clean and new. The bad thing is this hotel does not have a swimming pool and a gym. But anyone that is here for business short stay its very good hotel inexpensive and clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank richard5999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and i travelled to curacao for her book-singing and we stayed at the San Marco Hotel. Very well situated and good prices, the staff wasnt very nice but the freakfast was delicious we advice that it is just a place to crash if you are looking for something cheap. Good restaurants near by and can get a taxi quickly.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The location of the hotel was great. In walking distance of cafe's, fast food restaurants and the City.
Breakfast was good, the ac from the room was good.
But the bathroom was a little warm.
overall good place to stay.

Room tip: the rooms on the second floor are nice
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenm8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews