We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anique M
Zug, Switzerland

Go for a stroll at the Kura Holland village square

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 16, 2023
Very nice little village square to go to and have a drink or an icecream
Friendly Staff all around, small quaint little shops, and different restaurants lots of local art. Perfect for an early evening stroll and a drink before dinner.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Did not stay at this hotel only visited the square.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$494
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$493
  • Hotels.com
    C$494
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$494
0.5 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free parking
Pool
C$523
C$453
  • Expedia.com
    C$452
  • Booking.com
    C$453
  • Hotels.com
    C$453
1.8 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$583
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$583
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$371
  • Booking.com
    C$749
3.5 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
C$186
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$186
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Vio.com
    C$186
0.6 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$599
C$540
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$540
  • Expedia.com
    C$577
  • Hotels.com
    C$578
0.7 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$365
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
4.5 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$362
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$362
  • Destinia.com
    C$344
  • Hotels.com
    C$362
4.9 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$183
  • Priceline
    C$198
  • Vio.com
    C$164
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
0.2 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$722
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$777
  • travelup.com
    C$668
  • Booking.com
    C$778
4.2 km from Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Willemstad
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
97
116
52
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
116
52
22
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2020

I was on Curacao for workation… Working remotely with my company in California. I chose this place because it seemed like a good deal and I wanted to check out the city a little bit having spent so much time on beaches. Overall, The staff was friendly and helpful… But I got to be honest this hotel is kind of falling apart. Tried to open a window and part of the window fell off. Never got hot water to come out of the shower. The rooms are really dated and old and very dark… Basically caves. I could only do a few days here before moving on. On the other hand… It’s really close to the Queen Emma bridge and really close to a lot of things to see in the city… And admittedly it was pretty cheap.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JohnRufin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2020

The people at this hotel make you feel at home. The hotel itself needs some maintenance but the room was comfy, and I felt as if I was at a retreat although the hotel is in the middle of downtown. Would choose this hotel again for sure. Loved the authentic kriyoyo food.

Room tip: room around the pool is the best.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 893hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2020

The cook was amazing. The evening food of the cook (dark woman very kind ) and the service was amazing. suriname girl of the front desk was amazing. and the lady from HR too. The mister who was the waiter and helped the gust that stayed there very good was a dark guy around 1.80m. i think ihis name was sharlon. he was an amazing guy. the rest of the people are also amazing and kind. Andneomi was ind and hard worker too.

I havo no remarks about this place.

I would go and stay again.

was amazing guys

Bryan Heerenveen

Room tip: It is a nice and quiet hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

At first sight it was really pretty from the outside. We booked two rooms and received one on the one side of the hotel, the other on the other side, which did not make sense because it seemed very empty. We arrived early and the lady at the reception was very nice to already let us check in to our rooms, the first room we saw had a very bad leak in the aircon and we asked for a different room, which the lady again helped us with, the second room was much better. We took a little afternoon nap as we had been awake since 4am to fly to Curacao. While trying to sleep we could hear the people in the rooms above us (sounded like they were moving furniture) when we finally fell asleep, a staff member from the hotel came in unannounced and without reason, when she saw us on the bed she said oh sorry and closed the door and left again. This made us feel like it was not safe to leave our personal things in the rooms, next morning we had the buffet breakfast which was mediocre. We only stayed one night, did not use the pools because it was full of leaves and dirty. It seems like it was once a very nice hotel, but not anymore, it's a beautiful location but was definitely not worth the price we paid to stay only one night.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zelmias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Securing a collection of two dozen historic buildings in various stages of restoration into a functional compound and running it as a hotel must be one of the greatest challenges a hotel operator could ever face. But, in our opinion, the staff at Kura Hulanda rise to the occasion. It is interesting, functional, comfortable and reasonably priced. Each room is unique. Ours was lovely. Special mention goes to Danielle at reception who went above and beyond in adjusting our reservation as our needs changed.

Room tip: Book early through Booking.com to get the best price.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews