We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchenette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchenette
Front view Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Kitchenette
Front view
Kitchen area
Kitchen to Bed area
Studio Queen bed to bathroom door
Studio table & Queen bed
Hammock
View to Giraudel
Kitchenette to Queen bed view
Kitchenette
View to Giraudel
Back of Studio
Morne Prosper location
Map of Roseau showing road to Bluemoon
Road map Roseau to Bluemoon 10-15 min drive
Bluemoon logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Roseau, Saint George Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Peter S
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2019 for a stay in December 2019

Kathy met us at the supermarket (S Mart). Helped us to the property. She couldn't have been more helpful. She left us books and a local phone. We had no problems but I'm sure she would have been there if we'd needed help.
The property is up a challenging road but once you have done it a few times, it's no problem.
When we were there the cottage was empty. It might be an issue if there was someone unconvivial in the cottage, but most people who come to Dominica learn to get along.
Aircon is good and quiet. Wifi is excellent. Cooking facilities are adequate. Bed is fine. It's very good value. Enjoyed our time. Thanks Kathy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeph721
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent for the Price”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As I was here for the World Creole Music Festival (3days), Blue Moon Studios accommodations were more than enough for a weary traveler to rest his head. Bluemoon studio was also quite adequate with sleeping. Having Air Conditioning is indeed a privilege in this country and translates to not having to sleep with any netting. The hot shower was HOT and laundry services were available on site. For adventurers, Bluemoon studios backyard edges to a trail in the rainforest, many morning I would take a 10 -15 -30min daytime stroll to enjoy natures sights and sounds. Kathy herself was very attentive calling to checkup on me from time to time. This, to me, shows the courteousness of the host.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks for your comments Adam, it was a pleasure hosting you at Bluemoon Studio...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, could not have asked for better.”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an ideal location - not in town but not far out of town. The accommodation was excellent and Kathy our host was an absolute star. We could not have asked for better. The garden is understated...fruit and flowers to die for! Clean, cool, lots of towels and a lovely porch to sit out in. Everything you need really. If you choose to go you will not be disappointed. (Ask to see the wonderful jewellery made and designed by Kathy)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
It was such a pleasure to have hosted Lynda and Jo at Bluemoon studio. They were very friendly, interesting and easy- going guests, who enjoyed a good laugh and I felt very comfortable with them from the first time we met. They were adventurous, independent and did very well finding their way around Dominica in their rented jeep. I would be very happy to welcome them to Bluemoon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
810rubena
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2020 for a stay in March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924SebS
le lamentin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.