We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Set your clock for sunrise. Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Travis M
1 review
“Set your clock for sunrise. Beautiful!”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Petteri Y was most informative and shoots straight from the hip. That's an old American saying....Petteri don't sugar coat. He tells you everything you need to know without BS! Very nice spot and will be a place I will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Hello Travis,
i am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to accommodate you again soon in the future.
With best regards,
Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockFab
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

You could never ask for a better host - Petteri the host, is trustworthy, timely and reliable. I felt so much at home in this studio that I had to extend my stay from 3 days to 11 days. The spectacular view of sunset from the studio, with the sea melting into the sky at the horizon, is breathtaking. There is a round-the-clock security-guard presence and, the availability and free access to the washing machine/dryer on the same floor is invaluable. I will recommend this studio to anyone seeking for privacy, comfort and security stay in Santo Domingo.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Hello Peter,

i am very very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully i have a chance to accommodate you again soon in the future..

With best regards,
Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“second time around”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I did not think I could improve on the last review that I did in August for this location, but I must say that again I am impressed with this location. The view is great, the staff and security in the building are very good. Cannot wait until the next visit.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location with great security. The apartment is as advertised and Petteri will address any concerns that you might have. I would definitely book this property again.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markus j
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sweet view”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment had everything I needed and wanted. Very comfortable and clean. There is a very busy main street in front of and behind the building so it can get noisey at times with alot of horns honking. There is a few places to eat within walking distance and a liquor store. Secure parking is nice. The view of the seaside is amazing an I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again for the price. But I was not so happy about the separate electric bill that I was presented with at checkout, the bill came to over $60 US and I barely used the AC an lights. But overall its a good place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: electric bill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsperkins
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The photos do it justice. The outside wall is 4, either 3 feet or 4 feet, sliding glass doors. Only the one on the far left opens. So the outside of the glass doors can't be cleaned. This cut down on the nice view a lot due to coating from the salf spray. Of the open door gives you a beautiful view. The comment that everyone makes in their review is that it is noisy. Quite noisy at that. But on a previous trip I stayed the the Jaragua Hotel and was awakened by roosters in the morning. Santo Domingo is a noisy city-all night long. I recomment ear plugs. In general not just at this apartment. The apartment is fine and I was very satisfied. Petteri was a great host. I did infact recommend this place to my best friend. SEPARATE TIP--take a crisp US$10 bill to use in the machine at the airport to buy your tourist card and avoid the lines for the clerk.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review Walter ; i appreciate it.

I would like to clarify that you can open all 4 sliding doors but for practical reasons i always advise my customers to open only the far left one... And naturally all glass doors can be cleaned as well ( which we do frequently because of salty air being in front of the ocean)

Unfortunately in Malecon - as everywhere in Santo Domingo - there might me some noise due to traffic. According to new project it is a only question of time when all heavy traffic will be prohibited in Malecon so in future there will be less noise.

It is a pleasure to have customers like you and hope to accommodate you again soon in the future...

-Petteri-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramblingd...
St. Petersburg, FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location, attentive property owner, noisey city”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was clean and very conveniently located for my purposes in Santo Domingo. The only problems are the noise and the traffic. It seems that the locals love their car horns and take delight in using them whenever possible. This isn't just this location, I don't think that you could find peace and quiet anywhere in Santo Domingo. Also the traffic is terrible anywhere near Santo Domingo. The rules of the road mean nothing to the majority of drivers. I would recommend this property for its affordability, location and comfort.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing