We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Palacio(Santo Domingo)
US$87
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Santo Domingo(Santo Domingo)
US$94
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas del XVI(Santo Domingo)
US$333
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
613
312
96
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
312
96
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnabu restaurantocean viewbusiness hotelroom servicethe club loungebusiness trippool areaan upgradeexcellent servicebreakfast buffetdominican republicboca chicaexcellent hotelexecutive floorhotel is locatedcolonial zoneenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a business trip to the DR. First stay was 3 nights then did some work in another part of the country then back for two more nights before heading back to USA. Good breakfast, overall good food in restaurant, friendly bar tenders. Front desk varies in friendliness but overall good, and all staff very service oriented. They have s nice gym with good and varied equipment- not too big but big enough, and they have a pool area with a nice view of the sea and the Melacon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gaucho83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, Guest Service at Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Gaucho83,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Reception Staff and Bar Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the City of Santo Domingo. Best regards,

We create "Great Hotels, Guests love."

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Front the moment I arrived and was greeted by the Jean Carols at the front door who over saw our baggage, the front desk clerks 100% professional / the room was perfect/ the breakfast fantastic/ the staff in the dining hall welcoming every morning / the pool side staff always available...I am looking forward to going back in May for a longer stay..This is going to be annual trip for me

Stayed: January 2018
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGS, Guest Service at Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Tom h,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Front Desk Staff and Bar Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the City of Santo Domingo. We have one of the best outdoor pool in the malecon.

We create "Great Hotels, Guests love."

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the crowne plaza in santo domingo for one night with my wife and our 18 month old son. The hotel is nice, modern clean. The rooms are spaceious with comfortable beds. We enjoyed the breakfast buffett which was simple but very orderly. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Since we got it at a very reasonable rate, we can say: very good value for your money.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

W e experience a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. Starting from a prompt and courteous check-in and check-out. The room service was very good. Beds and pillows were very comfy bathroom was very clean, and the ocean view was nice plus. We didn't get into the pool because the weather was a little cool and the pool is unheated, but we for sure enjoyed the hot tub. The ocean view from the pool and jacuzzi area is scenic. The bartenders around the pool area are very courteous and will go the extra mile to please the guests. The valet parking is free for the guest, but we tipped the guys giving us the service. We stayed for 5 nights and have a Great Vacations.

Room Tip: For some strange reason the internet connection only worked on one of our phones at a time.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We astayed for 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza in Santo Domingo, and would likely return again. Good location in the malecón, taxi available 24h, quick check in, clean, nicely decorated room, we love their breakfast and restaurant view, courteous staff, small casino, no tables. Very nice pool and hot tub,

Room Tip: High floor
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank eunicehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews