We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Quality Hotel Santo Domingo is a very stylish hotel, surprisingly only 2 stars rated and cost less than 85$ a night , well...at list that's what we paid early this year through Easy Click web site. We were quite surprised with the high standard offered and the three of us-my husband, my young child and I had a great time staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo.

We are a 3 star hotel, and we are committed to providing all our guest with the highest level of customer satisfaction possible.

Thank you for writing, we hope you travel Santo Domingo again and be sure to let us know when you"re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2009

Others of our group have stayed here before, and felt it was adequate and convenient. This time, however, we refused to stay, and chose to drive on. The reception clerk refused to honor the usual corporate rate, and quoted a price almost double what was paid every other time. Also, he insisted we book double the number of rooms, saying only 2 people per room.(although there are 2 queen beds) Family has always stayed together before, with a head rate of an extra $10 for the extra persons. Pay double a night than what was paid for the 5 star resort just left in Punta Cana for an airport budget chain hotel? Ridiculous. This really felt like a money grab, foolish for a hotel with an empty parking lot. People in this group stay in Santo Domingo multiple times a year, but it will never again be at this hotel. And, as was communicated to the staff, this info will be passed on through our community.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevotedMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for your review.

We apologize for the negative experience you had in the hotel. Not acceptable in any way at all.
I would like to assure you that all matters raised are being dealt with to ensure that this kind of service is never repeated.

We hope to see you and your group back in the near future and I would ask that you contact me directly when you decide to stay again so that I can personally take care of your reservation.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Thew location is 5 minutes from the airport, 10 min fron Boca Chica and 25 min from Santo Domingo. The hotel is a clone of the Quality Inn and Suites in the U.S. the restraunt located at the hotel is OK, not great.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericmetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

We are sorry that the area did not meet your expectations. how ever I should let you know that
We are Located across from Las Americas Duty Free Business Park and next to the Institute of Technology of Santo Domingo, we are the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel provides easy access to the famous Boca Chica beach, only six miles away. The colonial zone in Santo Domingo is just 14 miles away. Many baseball academies of major league baseball teams are just a few miles away

We hope that you will visit us again and please do contact me at that time. We appreciate your kind words and feedback.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had very early flight therefore booked Quality hotel It was fine for one night.
Friendly staff. Everybody speaks English. Helpful with directions and other questions.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedSunTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that all our staff took good care of you. Thank you for your kind comments and special mention about our team,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The hotel met all our standards and more!! The customer service was great! I would like to highlight the kind attention of one of their employee, Mr. Ronal Martinez at the reception. I would recommend this hotel to any couple who is looking to have a great time at the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gisellemendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you very much for staying and for your kind words.

We are very happy to read that our staff took such good care of you. We are delighted that Mr. Ronal Martinez looked after you and made a positive impression. Thank you for mentioning him, I am sure that this will motivate the entire team to do even better.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

The Quality Hotel is much improved from when I have been there before. My check-in was quick and efficient. The check-in person was professional and informative.

The pool is not large, but is clean. The exercise room is not large, but has various machines for both cardio and strength workouts.

The food was very good at both breakfast and dinner--the buffet at dinner was good, as was food ordered off the menu. The service at breakfast and dinner was great. All servers were helpful and gracious.

Yes, the place is still small and there isn't much to do--and nowhere to go in the area, but if you are doing business at the Free Trade Zone next door, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeeCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest:

We thank you very much for the time taken to express us your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel, We truly value yor positive comments regarding our staff, the service We offered, quality of our food and cleanliness of our pool.
We hope to serve you back in the future,
Cordially,
Odalis Guzman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

I don't think we had ever stayed in a Quality Hotel before this trip, and we weren't expecting much. We also hadn't experienced a high level of service throughout the Dominican Republic, but from the moment we walked into this hotel we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk quickly checked us in, and then offered to stay on top of a travel mix-up that had plagued our final days in the country. They didn't just assist - they were instrumental in helping us fix the issue and get us on our plane safely. The room was nothing special, but it was clean. The restaurant and bar both featured extremely attentive waiters and staff, and the buffet was above average.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aasimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2012

Dear Guest:
We value the the time taken to let us know, about your experience while visiting our hotel.
Good knowing that our efforts achived the goal of surpassing your expatations on our servicie and the entire hotel.
We would like to have the chance to serve you again ,
Cordially,
Odalis Guzman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Domingo
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
#9 of 19 in Boca Chica
54 reviews
Calypso Beach Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boca Chica
40 reviews
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#13 of 78 in Santo Domingo
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#6 of 78 in Santo Domingo
514 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando
Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando
#12 of 78 in Santo Domingo
811 reviews
Hotel Napolitano
#30 of 78 in Santo Domingo
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo

Address: KM 22 Autopista Las Americas | 5 mins away from Las Americas International Airport, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price Range: $166 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo is the only internationally branded hotel located close to Las Americas International Airport. This hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers that have an early departure or a late arrival flight. The hotel is right across Las Americas Duty Free Business Park and next to the Institute of Technology of Santo Domingo. Boca Chica beach is only six miles away and Santo Domingo's Colonial zone is 14 miles away. Most major league baseball academies are close by. Complimentary breakfast buffet starts at 5:00 a.m. at Los Balcones, the hotel's onsite restaurant, which also serves lunch and dinner. The hotel's sports bar Arrecife, is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails and casual food. 24-hour room service is also available. All guestrooms include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Guests can exercise in our fitness center or enjoy our outdoor pool surrounded by tropical gardens. The next time your travel brings you to the Dominican Republic, stay with us, you will appreciate our ideal location, multilingual staff and affordable rates. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santo Domingo
Quality Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing