We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing vacation ever!”
Villa Playamor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Playamor
Villa from pool Porch poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Playamor
Villa from pool
Porch poolside
Private Pool
Pool view
Pool
Main family room
Service for 16 or more
Cofresi
Cofresi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Okeechobee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation ever!”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I actualy vacationed here in 2005, but think about going back all the time. The house is huge and very clean. What was extra special is that the wemon in your group get to relax and enjoy themselves. We had two local wemon that would prepare our food, and clean up.This would happen for breakfast and dinner. If you would like they will go with you into town and help you with groceries. We wanted her took cook some of her favorite local dishes which she gladly did. Beds were very comfortable, and the air conditioners in each room worked great. There is not enough good things to say about this place. All the excursions were good (City Tour, Water fall hike, but I wouldn't recomend a charter fishing trip. It's not about catching fish. It's about cramming as many people on a boat and putting around the bay barely getting a line wet. I would have to say that was my only real complaint. We really do need to go back.
One other thing....DON'T DRINK THE WATER! They supply bottled water for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How laid back everything is when your there.
Liked least: Not able to drink the water from the tap, hard habit to break.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your trip and we thank you for the comments. I will make sure that the review on the "charter fishing" gets passed on to future anglers. Norm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanbird
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the most relaxing vacations ever!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We vacationed at Villa Playamor as a group of ten friends. Renting a house with a cook and maid was a first for all of us. Try it at least once in your life. Our cook, Nellie provided us with traditional island dishes as well as a few American. From our experience, we recommend staying with the island dishes and let Nellie take care of the menu. She doesn't disappoint. One evening we enjoyed a roast pig dinner. The pig was delivered hot from the barbeque and carved up for us in the kitchen. It doesn't get any better!
Gus visited to house on our first full day and we had the option of reviewing and booking any excursions. Ours wasn't an activity driven stay, we enjoyed massages on the porch and the guys went deep sea fishing. Gus coordinated these things for us. The ladies were content to sit in the sun and read by the pool with a view of the ocean, pure relaxation. We walked to the beach one day and found it to be sea weedy. If you are looking for a ocean experience, several day trip options could address this. The owners of Villa Playamor are attentive to detail, they provided detailed suggestions for planning purposes and arranged our transportation to and from Santiago airport. Everyone in our group would love to do this again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise on the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Wonderful view for watching the sunrise”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was the first time that I have stayed in a private villa with staff. It was an incredible experience. The food was delicious! The staff very kind. The view from the villa was spectacular. Most beautiful place on the planet to watch a sunrise. Highly recommend for family or friend reunions. This little slice of heaven is bucket list worthy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food.
Liked least: There really wasn't a dislike. Pictures/video do it justice.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dujnmt
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This villa was gorgeous, well staffed, and within walking distance to the beach. It would be perfect for larger groups, smaller groups, family reunions, etc. I would recommend it to everybody looking for a place to stay in the Dominican Republic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bcrnkovic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

House and location are excellent, walking distance form the beach and casino, how can you go wrong! Friendly staff, food was excellent, can not say enough nice things about this place.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel016...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful, huge house with plenty of amenities--including a maid and cook”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa Playamor was amazing. The house is kept incredibly clean, it is designed perfectly to host large groups of any sort or age-range, and is conveniently located.

Whether you're interested in traveling around the northern part of the Dominican Republic, lounging on the beach, or spending time near a beautiful pool/patio area, this house is a great choice.

I traveled with a group of about 13 and everyone had a fantastic experience, but for me the following items were the highlights:

1) The cook, Nellie, made wonderful food and was more than happy to help make the stay more convenient and enjoyable;
2) The pool and patio area was great for our group to relax and hang out after each day's activities;
3) Each bedroom was spacious and clean and had its own bathroom; and
4) We were able to take a short cab ride anywhere we wanted to go or walk to the beach/local restaurants.

I would definitely recommend Villa Playamor to a friend.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house, the cleanliness and the cook!
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dujnmt
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It was gorgeous. The whole experience was wonderful. The staff is very couteous, very smart, speaks English, and there to make your stay enjoyable. They are fantastic cooks, and are always trying to please. The villa itself is suitable for a romantic getaway, a family reunion, or for a mission group. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom, and private balcony or patio depending on what floor it is. The pool was a delight. The views from there are awesome. It is so nice that it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and stores. There are also places to go to have refreshments, but with the cooks they have, it is not necessary. Also, there are these books where you can pick out your own meals, and also go on tours. There is a night watchman on duty all night. What more can I say about this wonderful place. It is a definite place to put on your bucket list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself, the views, the staff
Liked least: nothing, liked every thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing