We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,796)
Filter reviews
4,796 results
Traveller rating
1,698
1,633
801
351
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
1,633
801
351
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bardanny boygourmet restaurantdominican republica la carte restaurantsentertainment staffgreat resortspaghettibeach volleyballother resortskids clubrecommend this resorthot dogslarge poolpunta canastayed in buildingflea market
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 4,796 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Awesome people, beautiful resort and will be returning. Our room we had was exactly like the picture. The a la carte restaurants were delicious. Staff was friendly and all so very helpful. I would not hesitate to go back here over and over again. 5 star all the way.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank cfelix2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

When a resort cannot replace water stained and dried, wrinkled paper advertisements in a room; or matches where one of the rows of matches were used; it speaks volumes as to what image they are sending.

What followed was an unwatchable tv on the fritz, stained towels, stained bathroom counter, and dried floss stuck on the wall where the trash can was. This is the attention to detail of a 2* hotel. It gets 3* in my opinion for the full service, meaning 24 hour available food. Period.

Mosquitoes. This is Zika territory. It's expected that at a so called luxury resort, the confines of the guest rooms ought to be sealed well enough to not expect more than the odd mosquito getting in. Not here. In a 24 hour period I killed 9 in the room.

White wine served while not expected to be great wine for an all inclusive should not be spoiled wine. The glass I tried to finish at lunch likely came from a bottle opened the previous day which in the humidity of the Caribbean made it spoil and turpentine-like.

Tablecloths as mentioned by another review are stained and filthy when sitting down at the buffet.

The tiny cheap soft plastic cups used for drinks is a minor nuisance, but again reflects a less than 4* resort.

I'm sure that this is a resort of two levels in two different seasons. One of better service during high season, and one of reduced staffing, and therefore, reduced service, during low season. This was hurricane season and was clearly low season. Thank goodness Hurricane Irma forced us to evacuate after one night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ceboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We just spent 7 days at the Be Live Marien in Puerto Plato and it was an awesome vacation.
The staff was amazing and made sure e everything was perfect. Everyone had a smile every time you met them.
We were there when hurricane Irma went thru and the staff made sure we were safe and looked after and had everything we needed.
There was some damage and it took the staff a day to clean everything up so that it was perfect again the next day.
Our room was large and always made up with fresh towels and a restocked beer fridge.
Special staff was Melvin and German at the pool bar who looked after us amazingly!! Nancy at housekeeping was the most amazing woman ever! She was sweet and kind and had a heart of gold.
The entertainment staff who are Chocolate.spaguetis.vladimir.cesar.luis David were funny and kept everything lively and everyone busy if you wanted to be.
The reception, restaurants and all who work there are happy, friendly and made you feel welcome.
We will definitely be back and would advise anyone to come here!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clcfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

To start off I've been coming to this resort every year since 2014, and is a phenomenal resort. The service here is like no other and the "animación group" is very good to their guests, such as chocolate, mr. mosquito, Vladimir, and ceaser, and espaghatti. I hope to come back next year

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank LIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Cesar Perez was awesome !! Along with the rest of the staff here ! Awesome time . The show was great as well ! Everyone's so kind here ! The drinks were great ! The food was awesome and we traveled during a hurricane! They made sure everyone was safe and still entertained and well fed !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews