We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,878)
Filter reviews
4,878 results
Traveller rating
1,754
1,646
810
352
316
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
1,646
810
352
316
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar danny boy gourmet restaurant dominican republic a la carte restaurants entertainment staff great resort spaghetti beach volleyball other resorts kids club recommend this resort hot dogs large pool punta cana stayed in building flea market
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 4,878 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To many locals during weekend. They dont respect tourist.. staff ignores you when locals are there. Weeks are à 4 stars but weekend go down To 2. It get dirty and buffet empty fast as local take food in there room in bags to bring home.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank Dreamer794066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Manager at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer794066:

On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for having preferred us for your vacations in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your recent experience through this website.

It was and will be a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to serve you at same time, we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you may have experienced with the local during the weekend, some facilities and services, and that was not as expected.

No doubt your opinion has the maximum value for us, because with it we can improve the service and facilities and thus achieve the total satisfaction of our guests, your comments on appropriate measures will be taken whenever possible. As well, you may rest assured that your comment has been forwarded to the various Departments of the Hotel.

It will be a pleasure for us if it allows us another opportunity to serve you and make your experience wonderful.

Receive our warm regards.

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall stay good. Enjoyed city tour, gondola ride. Honest, good, hard working hotel staff. Good night shows.Problems:• Room change Problem: After I have settled in my room, I got call from reception staff named LB that mistake has been made and my room is going to be changed. I have to pack up and go into another room. Five minutes later, I was told that I can stay put. The room was going to be given to my friend. When my friend came to know this he told the manager it is not right. Five minutes later, I got call that I can stay in my room. Quite surprised by this scenario. Staff should be careful not to repeat this incident in future.• Vegetarian food: There should be more variety of hot food for vegetarians.• Meat Items: Any item that has meat ingredients should be labeled. Case in point – lentils were not marked that it has pork in it. Most of us took lentils but did not eat when we found pork in it.• Mosquitoes on fresh fruits: More than once we saw lot of mosquitoes sitting on the fresh fruits and pointed this to the staff.• Beach Cleanliness: Beach water front is not clean at all. It needs management good effort to keep it clean.• Water dripping in rooms: Some of our friends had water leaking into the rooms due to AC condensation and water coming from the fridge overnight. • Phone problems: Most of our six rooms had problem with the phones which got fixed. Management should closely look into this problem.

Room Tip: Supreme room accommodation was better than Ocean View rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank vsingal1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Manager at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vsingal1606:

On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for having preferred us for your vacations in Puerto Plata, R. D., as well as for informing us about your recent experience through this website.

It was and will be a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to serve you at same time, we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay with some facilities and service, and that was not as expected.

We must be said that we are always willing to offer quality services and that the staff is committed to making the guests' holidays pleasant and enjoyable. Nonetheless, we are glad for reading that you have had in general good stay with us, as that you mention.

It will be a pleasure for us if it allows us another opportunity to serve you and make your experience wonderful.

Receive our warm regards.

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review is necessary Service was very goodIt be better create exercise roomPool for this reasons is good but not enough to burn extra calories Let leaving people take sandwiches to back to home who flying for long distance

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank sgusarenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Manager at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sgusarenko:

On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for having preferred us to enjoy your vacations in Puerto Plata, R.D., as well as for informing us about your recent experience through this website.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our facilities, accommodation and services as well the excellent hospitality received from our staff, exceeded your expectations by confirming through your comments that you enjoyed your stay and this It motivates us to continue fulfilling our objective of satisfying our valued guests who play a key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve excellence in service.

It was and will be a great satisfaction for us to have had the opportunity to serve you, as well, you may rest assured that your comment has been sent to the different departments of the hotel, to let know them your suggestion and satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot rate this hotel highly enough. the hotel is stunning, the rooms clean and spacious. the food is excellent with plenty of variety every day there is also 3 speciality restaurants which are excellent, I particularly loved the Brazilian. the pools on site are amazing 3 large pools with quiet areas and activity areas. the beach is paradise and good for children.
the staff are very helpful and the Dominican people are so friendly. there are plenty of trips to do, we died paradise island, ocean world and the jeep safari. which were all amazing and good value for money. The children loved the kids club the entertainers were great with them. this is the third time to the Dominican republic with this being the first time in this hotel but will be coming back here.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank ChristineSummerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Manager at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christine Summer field:

On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for having preferred us to enjoy your vacations in Puerto Plata, R.D., as well as for informing us about your recent experience through this website.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our services, accommodation and facilities such as the room, the excellent food in our differents restaurants, the kid club and the excellent hospitality received from our staff, exceeded your expectations by confirming through your comments that you enjoyed your stay and this It motivates us to continue fulfilling our objective of satisfying our valued guests who play a key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve excellence in service.

It was and will be a great satisfaction for us to have had the opportunity to serve you, as well, you may rest assured that your comment has been sent to the different departments of the hotel, to let know them your great satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing time at the hotel Belive!Frank staff is very cool and they take care of you
Frank Pacual, Caroline Minaya,Naeli Vasquez,Esrephani Almonte and the beautiful
Elizabeth Sanchez :)
I would recommend to anyone that wants a good time and not pay too much

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lotfighellache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live G, Manager at Be Live Collection Marien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lotfighellache:

On behalf of the management of the Be Live Collection Marien hotel, we thank you for having preferred us to enjoy your vacations in Puerto Plata, R.D., as well as for informing us about your recent experience through this website.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our facilities, accommodation and services as well the excellent hospitality received from our staff, exceeded your expectations by confirming through your comments that you enjoyed your stay and this It motivates us to continue fulfilling our objective of satisfying our valued guests who play a key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve excellence in service.

It was and will be a great satisfaction for us to have had the opportunity to serve you.

You may rest assured that your comment has been sent to the different departments of the hotel, to let know them your great satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again and make your experience wonderful again.

Best regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews