We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four by four quads”
Review of Outback Adventures

Outback Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Outback Safari Adventure Tour from Puerto Plata
Ranked #3 of 47 Tours in Puerto Plata
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Outback Adventures takes you into the heart of the real Dominican Republic. Whether you choose our All Inclusive Outback Safari Truck tour or our Terracross VIP ATV(4x4) excursion, our goal is to ensure you have a fun, informative and memorable day! If you are coming to the island via Carnival Cruises and docking at Amber Cove you'll find Outback Adventures in their shore excursion information. We hope you join Outback Adventures Puerto Plata for an exciting tour off the beaten path!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great day on the quads not to difficult to drive and terrain reasonably straight forward for inexperienced four by four drivers. Take a towel, swimming costume, sun cream and clothes you won’t need for the rest of the holiday as they will be very dirty by the end. Bandana/face mask a must but supplied for small fee.

Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K, General Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mick. Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are delighted that you had a positive experience out in our Dominican Outback. We love mud! :) Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boogie boarding"
in 179 reviews
"local school"
in 94 reviews
"fried chicken"
in 76 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 151 reviews
"body boarding"
in 32 reviews
"local home"
in 20 reviews
"family home"
in 19 reviews
"free massage"
in 19 reviews
"secluded beach"
in 41 reviews
"dominican republic"
in 98 reviews
"eddy murphy"
in 20 reviews
"driver ramon"
in 10 reviews
"dominican house"
in 16 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 49 reviews
"school visit"
in 15 reviews
"a typical dominican home"
in 11 reviews
"pineapple wine"
in 13 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 1,157 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
313
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I did this excursion and loved it. We had ‘Eddy Murphy’ as our tour guide and Ramon for our driver/bartender. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better! Ramon’s driving skills was superb and he was a great bartender. Eddy’s knowledge of the Dominican culture was free spoken and easy to understand. The plantation we were taken to was amazing to see. Along the way a local lady was making fresh cassava and Eddy stopped the truck just to buy some so we could try it. It was delicious. The local school was really cool to see. If you can bring some school supplies for them they really appreciate it. At the end of the day we had a tradition Dominican dinner that was delicious. We would highly recommend this excursion if you would like to get out of he resorts and see what Dominican really has to offer.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K, General Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there. Thank you for this great review and recommendation. We are proud of our crew and the lengths they will go to exceed our guests expectations.We will certainly pass on your compliments to Eddie and Ramon. We hope to see you here again soon enjoying the great things and adventures that Puerto Plata has to offer. Best wishes from the Outback Adventure team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went during half term so the school was not open however still managed to go in and experience it All, our guides were Manny and daniel where by far the most entertaining and informative guide! Huge credit to Manny and Daniel! We love you!!

Thank Billie-Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K, General Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Billy-Jo. Thank you so much for the thumbs up. We will happily pass on your compliments and love to Manny and Daniel. Best wishes from the entire Outback Adventure team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K, General Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of our highlights the Outback tours are great fun , our tour guide was Eddy and he just made the day brilliant. The Outback Adventures do so much for the community and put so much back into the community it is a tour that I would highly recommend to do and if you can get on the truck with Eddy Murphy you will have the best day just ask for Eddy Murphy you won’t regret it .

Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger K, General Manager at Outback Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Eddie G. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Our community is our home and we remain committed to donate, assist and support it in any way we can. Thank you for the shout-out. We will also be happy to pass on your compliments to Eddie. Best wishes...:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Adventures also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Outback Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing