We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayurvedic doctor isla saona one night dominican republic reflexology retreat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Arriving at Ki-Ra was like arriving home. So much nature, birds, ocean, privacy, loving care of Kira was wonderful. The food was heaven. Although I haven't done yoga for many years, Kira was soft and gentle. I highly recommend this place to go away from the stressful life that cities and traffic bring to our lives.

Room tip: I got a very isolated cabin and I loved it!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnyheinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Four days of bliss. Nature, roaming animals, flowers, breeze, oceon, waves, birds, hamacas, amazing vegan food, yoga, meditation, massage, silence, pesticide free, clean living, permaculture, biking, nature walks, and so much more. Totally recommended for those who want to get off the grid and be present. It’s an amazing journey. Beautiful accommodations. Always creating something new. Ayurvedic doctor. Reflexology. Incredible hosts and owners of this adventurous space. Truly a place you want to keep to yourself and want to share with the world, at the same time. Do not hesitate and go!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mtortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I was looking for a place to be in harmony with nature, here I found it!!! The smouthing sound of the ocean, the birds, all the surroundings, is a call to relax, be still and enjoy the beautiful wonderfulls of the world. The food is excellent, natural and made with such love, that it has to be good to your body and mind. I really loved this little piece of paradise on earth!!!

Room tip: Rooms with excelent ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Ki-Ra is such a magical place, were natural and human abundance abounds. It is located in a very powerful Taino land and the concept is to experience a deep connection with the earth, while nourishing your body with delicious healthy Ayurvedic food, and brighting up your soul with the high spirited energy of the place. Most recommended for people looking to have a spiritual rest of body, mind and soul.

Room tip: El segundo piso de la torre frente a la piscina es muy especial
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I attended the “End of Year Silent Retreat” at Ki-Ra, La Romana, Dominican Republic, and it was an extraordinary experience. Not only the retreat itself was beautiful, but also the place, environment, rooms, food, and staff were perfect. Ki-Ra is a place “far from the madding crowd”, protected by lush vegetation, a place where Mother Nature is cared and respected; a perfect place to rest, eat healthy and delicious, contemplate life, and return to our business recharged, and full of enthusiasm and motivation. I am so grateful for the attention received from the owner, Kyra Montagu, an exceptional wise woman and ayurvedic doctor. How lucky I am to have found this enchanting place!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mayanep2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews