We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
73 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$719
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Booking.com
US$719
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$421
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-04
Expedia.comUS$719
Official WebsiteUS$2,399
PricelineUS$719
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,245)
Filter reviews
5,248 results
Traveller rating
4,385
509
160
97
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,385
509
160
97
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart casa de campo teeth of the dog minitas beach great service all inclusive package horseback riding causa skeet shooting top notch great golf la cana restaurant golf courses are dye fore lago grill golf trip food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 5,248 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2022

My son and I were looking for an alternate location to play in a golf tournament in November/December timeframe and stumbled across the Twosome Event at Casa de Campo. We booked early in the year and invited our girlfriends to join us for the week. Everything about the week was exceptional and format of the tournament was unique and very enjoyable as well. See you again in 2023

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyc1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Dear Mr. Andy,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

We are very happy that your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest.

We would love to host you again in 2023.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2022

Let me start by saying, I have ZERO complaints about this resort! Everything was pristine. The lush gardens, room amenities, and the staff were top tier. If you’re debating on this resort, just do it. You will not regret it!

My husband and I went down for the Two Man Championship golf match. He played golf, I lounged by the pool/beach with our other friends. The golf is some of the best in the world, Pete Dye really outdid himself here! The views from Teeth of the Dog and The Altos at Chavòn are truly breathtaking. You can really make this vacation what you want. You can golf everyday, plan activities, spend your afternoon shopping and eating at Altos, or just lounge around. It truly was an incredible experience.

The food is out of this world! I had shrimp ceviche, shrimp skewers, and Greek salad everyday for lunch. The Italian restaurant is quite the dining experience, complete with the best mariachi band you have ever heard. 24 hour room service. And the guacamole and tuna toastada at La Cantina are perfection.

But, what really made our trip incredible was the staff at Casa de Campo. Every single person (I really mean every single person) was so friendly, so helpful, and seemed like they really wanted to make sure your stay was perfect. And it truly was! I want to shoutout some of them who made our stay 11/10:

Elvin - Lagos Buffett
Manuel and Monqueta - beach chair service
Dalvin C - Minitias Beach restaurant for birthday
Julio - La cantina lunch on Thursday
Roberto & Francisco - dinner Friday at the hotel
Dionis - hotel pool
Nicaury S - hotel pool

We cannot wait to come back next year for the tournament!!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meghanfiely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Dear Mrs. Meghan,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share such a review about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially our kind staff and overall facilities.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with the team, as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2022

Loved the stay. Ever since we got here they were very attentive and welcoming. Food and drinks were amazing. Service was all great around. All the way from room service, to bartenders or servers everyone was very attentive.

It was a great stay and would definitely recommend coming here. You will be safe and have a great time

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Dear Mr. Leandro,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you enjoy the services provided during your stay.

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination, and we are looking forward to hosting you again in a near future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2022 via mobile

Albert Mejia, was great. He made us special mixed juices was very attentive and polite. We will definitely come back. Like Alberto there are others that were also great during our stay. They all had great follow up on our requests. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mariela7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Dear Mrs. Mariela,

On behalf of Casa de Campo Team, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for sharing your kind words with us.

We are very pleased that you received a very friendly and attentive service from our team, especially from Alberto. we have shared your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2022

Stayed at CDC for my 3rd visit in November 2022 and it did not disappoint. Used a Travel Zoo promo. I'm not a fan a 3rd party bookings, but this was such a great deal I couldn't resist. Garden villa, complimentary round of golf, 20% off most activities including spa.

We were greeted at check in by Blammy Paulino who served as our personal concierge throughout our entire stay. She escorted us to Garden Villa 86. It wasn't as nice as some other villas I have stayed in, but still lovely and a great value for what you got! Wendy took such great care of us the entire time. She made a delicious breakfast every morning!

Horseback riding was great! I so wish I could remember the guys name on our ride. We went on 11/25/22 at 2pm. Rafael and Ernesto perhaps? Enjoyable trail ride on Mario and Meringue.

Finally had a chance to dine at SBG and it is def my favorite! Minitas Beach Club was great. Limoncello was great for lunch. Onno's has great food at a great price. Although Food and Bev isn't inexpensive here, it's not quite as much as other resorts of this caliber.

The resort is beautiful. Activities are abundant. Food is delicious. MOST IMPORTANTLY THE PEOPLE HERE ARE LOVELY!!! Whether you'rr staying in a garden villa or a pimp celeb villa, everyone here goes out of their way to make you feel special! I can't wait for my next visit!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank DollFace73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2022

Dear DollFace73,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share such a review about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially our kind staff and overall facilities.

Casa de Campo Resort & Villas continuously strives to meet our client’s expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews