We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$41
TravelocityUS$41
Orbitz.comUS$41
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
5
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
5
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was staying with family in a nearby town but it was a bit rustic for me. We found hotel Olimpo and I have been very pleased given the previous conditions I was in. If you want a decent place to stay, that is clean, has running water, and hot water, as well as internet, this is the place. Like other reviewers it is not fancy by any means, but after checking out 5 hotels in the ares, I would say this place is as good as it gets. The people are friendly, the beds are clean, and the rooms are spacious. The showers have good pressure, and there is hot water, but we did wear our sandals as it felt like it hadn't been updated in awhile. It definitely isn't perfect, but as an American who is acustomed to certain ammenities, I am very comfortable here. I will say that when they say "scrambled eggs" for breakfast, they mean scrammbled eggs with peppers and other stuff in it. I was traveling with 3 young children who are very picky. The woman who was working did make us "plain" scrambled eggs but please note, in DR you should tip people when you make such a request. It doesn't have to be much, like $25 pesos, which right now is less than $1 USA. Also, this hotel is located at an intersection, so there is a lot of traffic and there is noise, but you will get that anywhere in DR, maybe unless at a resort. I was in the country before and it was roosters all night, so I take the traffic over that. The wi-fi is supposed to be available throughout the hotel, however it is not. BUT, I was on the 2nd floor, my room in the back-corner, but there was a seating area near the front that me and my kids would sit at and the router was right there (they have one for each floor) so we still got to enjoy the internet. You don't have to just go to the lobby. The parking is locked with a gate at night which is nice, and there is a hotel staff memeber at the desk at night as well as a "guard", although I did go down late one night and the "guard" had his hat down and was asleep. But to his credit nothing was going on. As with traveling in a foreign country, be on look out for anything off and don't make yourself vulnerable, but I was traveling with my husband who is Dominican so that helps. I have to say also to anyone who reads this that is worried about coming here, the worst thing that I have seen is the way they drive. It is crazy! But aside from that, all my fears have disolved and it is a beautiful country. Just be aware that if you come to this area, it is different than in the states and maybe other places. There are dogs everywhere, and cats, and there is no regard for traffic lights. I'm digressing though - I just like to share my experience as I know that it is hard to find places to stay out of country. This place is more than fine, you will be comfortable here.

Room tip: there is no elevator, so if you have a lot to put in your room be aware of that. Also, they still use regular keys for their rooms, so bring any valuables with you when you leave as there is no way to track who goes in and out of the rooms. We haven't had any issues but we bring our ipods, cell phones and computers will us when we leave just the same.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KHerrera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is nicely situated, close the the center and on the road to Santo Domingo. The staff is nice. You get a breakfast with you night there.

There's no much to do in La Romana any way, and it doesn't really feel safe at night, so you should just pass by, on the way to somewhere else. And this hotel is perfect for that. They have internet and computers if you need, parking spaces and TV.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemon_ginger-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Each time that I go to La romana I stay in this hotel close to the city and coveniently close to Le Blvd (restaurants area) and roundabout park. This hotel offer hot water, continental breakfast consist toast/egg/coffee. The price per night 1400 pesos which equal to $35.00 dollars. Good staff, the hotel also offer free garage parking inside close gate which is great. This remind of motel six in the U.S

Room tip: Ask for room away from the streets and second floor.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: ofrecen habitación sencilla, doble y ejecutiva Por su tipo me pareció aceptable.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews