We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alsol Del Mar(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,897
387
119
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,897
387
119
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjay zla divaseaside grillpreferred clubel patiopreferred poolmagic mikemr obamarosewater restaurantcoco cafebugs bunnyentertainment staffbutler narcisopreferred buildingsugar reefinfinity poolocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Secrets Cap Cana for a week. This was our first time at a Secrets resort and our first time in Punta Cana, though our fifth all inclusive (mostly 5 star class) between Mexico and Caribbean in past five or so years (among European and other travel).

We LOVED this property. The beach was our favourite so far (even compared to beaches in Negril). The water was that perfect green/blue. There was little seaweed, no fish or sea life to contend with and ample area to swim in that was free of rocks, etc. The water had fairly calm waves and was shallow for a good distance. The sand was also easy to walk on - soft but not too powdery and never hot (could have been because of the breeze?). The beach is also long (views are endless). We didn’t usually walk along too far but it’s conducive to long walks.

What we loved most had to be the incredible beach/ocean views from virtually all over the resort. Even though we were in building 3 overlooking whatever they’re constructing next door, we still had an ocean view. There’s an impressive ocean view from the gorgeous lobby and great ocean views from many spots by the pool... which brings me to our other favourite - the pool!

When we travel down south, my husband is a pool person and I’m a beach person and that’s sometimes been difficult because we’d have to either be apart or split our time between both places given the size of other resorts or resort property layouts. This resort has the best layout we’ve ever experienced. The gorgeous, large infinity pool is steps from the ocean. It feels like it was built on the beach. We would float on the available pool loungers and state out at the sea. It really gave us the best of both worlds.

In addition to the best beach and pool experience, we loved the availability of different bars (pool bar, swim up bar, beach bar, etc). However, because the pool and beach service was so good, we barely had to ever go to the bar ourselves. Special shout-out to Elizabeth who serves at the pool - she did such a great job looking after everyone.

There was so much more we loved about the property. Our room was gorgeous and spacious. The housekeeping staff was so reliable and we loved the nightly turndown service.

We loved the unlimited a la cartes. We didn’t eat at all of them but most (Mexican, seafood, grill, Asian). The food was good (I wouldn’t say 5 star on the food but good overall) - we ate well and rarely had to wait for a table at the a la cartes. The buffet was great for breakfast and lunch. They also sometimes served food on the beach for lunch, which was delicious and a nice offering.

As for the entertainment, there were always multiple options in the evenings. There was always some form of live music, which we liked. There was usually a show, which we never went to, and there were nights that included karaoke at the lounge or parties with a DJ, etc. We liked having the options beyond shows in a theatre. Despite the hotel not seeming full when we went, we found the evenings to be pretty lively.

The day and night entertainment staff do a good job of engaging and providing a fun atmosphere without overdoing it.

Other highlights included the cafe that was open day and night (special shout out to Esther and the other cafe staff who were so friendly and efficient!), the availability of pool and beach chairs (seriously, with so much space at the pool and beach and with such good service in general, I don’t know why there would be a need for preferred club at this resort but maybe it matters more when it’s busier?), and the quality of the WiFi.

Of course we loved that this was an adults only and we loved how new and clean everything was.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank maya_elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge and social network coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear maya_elizabeth,

Receive a strong greeting on behalf of the entire team that makes up Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa.

We thank you very much for leaving us your detailed impressions regarding your recent stay at our property, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy your excellent stay and that the design and decoration of our facilities were of total pleasure, including the comfort of our rooms, the quality and variety of our gastronomic offer, as well as our great and impressive infinity pool and spectacular beach.

For us it has been an honor to welcome you and offered you a memorable stay. It fills us with joy to know that all our attentions were up to your expectations and you could have a satisfactory and amazing experience.

Thank you for staying at Secrets Cap Cana Resorts & Spa. It would be an honor to welcome you again for your next vacation.

A cordial greeting,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Secrets with a group of 16 family and friends and we had an amazing time! We spent the majority of our week at the pool and beach because it's so beautiful you won't want to miss a day to leave the resort. The restaurants were excellent and it was nice to go to a new restaurant each night of the week. Despite the beautiful resort and relaxing vacation, my experience would not have been the same without the staff. They went above and beyond to make our time at Secrets memorable. 'Chocolate' spent time with my family and I every day and was kind enough to take us on a bike ride around the resort, even when it wasn't planned for the day. He is a wonderful person and brightened up each day. 'Bugs Bunny' and 'La Diva' were energetic and loving towards all of us and made us feel like we've been friends forever. Elizabeth and Agustin were our favorite pool bartenders, as they worked all day everyday that we were at Secrets. They worked extremely hard to make sure we were always hydrated! I wish I could stay for weeks on end. Thank you Secrets and our new Dominican friends for an unforgettable week!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Aly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge and social network coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aly B,

Receive a strong greeting on behalf of the entire team that makes up Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa.

We thank you very much for leaving us your detailed impressions regarding your recent stay at our property, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy your excellent stay and that the design and decoration of our facilities were of total pleasure, including the quality and variety of our gastronomic offer, as well as our great and impressive infinity pool and spectacular beach.

For us it has been an honor to welcome you and offered you an excellent stay. It fills us with joy to know that all our attentions were up to your expectations and you could have a satisfactory and amazing experience.

Thank you for staying at Secrets Cap Cana Resorts & Spa. It would be an honor to welcome you again for your next vacation.

A cordial greeting,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had excellent service from the time we landed in Punta Cana. From the AMstar driver, to Oliver who was our concierge, Judy who cleaned our room, Bella, Obama and Angel our activity directors.
Every person was waiting to help us with whatever we needed.
Bella sat and played games with us during a rainy afternoon.
Oliver sent Champagne and a snack every afternoon to our room for us while getting ready for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jdefatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge and social network coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jdefatta,

Thank you for choosing Secrets Cap Cana Resorts & Spa for your recent vacation.

We are very happy that you have taken the time to share your experience on this important platform. We feel proud to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you fully enjoyed our property in every aspect. It is a great motivation to read that the personalized service of our staff has been to your complete liking. As our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation. Oliver, Judy, Bella, Obama and Angel are very happy to know that they were part of your excellent vacation.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back into our facilities and further enhance your next vacation with us.

Sincerely,

eConcierge and social network coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really liked the staff and convenience of the resort. Would go again. Beach is beautiful and pool is amazing. Small enough to go anywhere easily. Cons are that the spa is overpriced and the coupons don’t get used because they have so many restrictions. Hated the dress code - I don’t mind dressing up for dinner on occasion but having to wear pants to all restaurants was a pain! Beware the excursions - we took one to Samoa island - paid for premium trip. Almost 10 hours with only a short time on an island beach that was not outstanding. Should have done the math on how much time spent on a boat or bus!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Herb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Herb R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments to us regarding your stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are pleased to that our staff and their personalized service made you enjoyed your stay and they appreciate you mentioned it in this important platform, they are very happy and feel proud about it.

On the other hand, let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some other aspects of your stay with us. We value your comments, and as our guest’s feedback is truly important to us, we are consciously revising all of your remarks and we are already taking corrective actions.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you back at our resort in the near future.


Best regards,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for our anniversary. Fortunately, the resort is beautiful but some of the services were below average. They did nothing special for our anniversary except for a Happy Birthday banner on our door. Enrique was our conceirge. We saw him once and that was it. Left messages for him and Jorge. Phone calls and visits were not returned. We were looking for something a little special for our anniversary and this resort did nothing. I would not say you have to go here. We went and had a nice time. Food was okay. Poolside service was great and some restaurants better than others.

Room Tip: We had a swim up suite. It was great!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Locals611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsCapCana, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Locals611,

Receive sunny regards from Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay in our property; Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in your stay with us. We value your comments and as our guest’s feedback is truly important to us, we are consciously revising all of your remarks and we are already taking corrective actions.

With that been said, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back during a future visit in the Dominican Republic and truly enhance your vacation.

Sunny regards,

eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
econcierge.seccc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews