We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,513)
Filter reviews
9,513 results
Traveller rating
5,924
2,364
785
276
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,924
2,364
785
276
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chez gourmet la brisa club premium palace deluxe bavaro beach guest services caribe buffet santa fe steakhouse adults only section coral seafood ocean front swim up bar palm trees oceanfront room a la carte restaurants chateaubriand dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 9,513 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Warm weather, white sand, blue oceans, beautiful pool, endless activities, great shows, and great food. What's not to like? There are more restaurants than we could visit and the ones we did dine in were amazing. I especially enjoyed the Japanese teppanyaki restaurant and Chez Gourmet, though they were all incredible. The ribs at Chez Gourmet was my favorite entree. Shout out to Luis Martinez for making our dining experience an incredible one. The restaurants all have an extensive wine list, but we are from southern California so we chuckled quite a bit at seeing our cali Costco / Bevmo wines on the list at $40-200 for a HALF bottle. The local coffee, chocolate, rum, and cigars were where it's at. We brought home a bunch to enjoy and gift to friends and family. If you are going to buy from vendors be prepared to haggle
Each night there are shows at both the Palace and the more intimate stage in the adults only resort. The acoustics in the bigger auditorium weren't great, but we were always sitting in the back, as we'd show up after dinner and the show was already in progress. I suspect it'd be better to be up closer to the sound and the action. The dancing and the costumes were eye-popping. We liked the Circus Night in the smaller stage - it was impressive seeing the acrobatics and feats of strength up close.
The weather cooperated the week we were there, raining only twice and for a short while. It was in the mid 80's F, and humid. For us pale folk, we tried to keep the sunblock applied and stay in the shade whenever possible, but we still got sunburned. With unattractive sunblock streaks... :P Be careful!
Wife and I went for a side-by-side poolside massage that was surprisingly relaxing. After a few minutes, the noises of the people and the pool were tuned out as we melted into the massage. The cost for a poolside massage was reasonabl-ish. We didn't try the Bavaro Spa services as the prices seemed pretty high. Easily double or triple what we'd pay at home.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of the beach, if that's your thing.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Bavaro Beach was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds .

We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.



Best regards
Sandy Pfeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was great. The service was nice. Food was excellent. A lot of fun activities to do. Will definitely come back. From guest service Yokatia Martinez, exelent and Evelyn Ramirez very good thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank goodwise465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Sandy Pfeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. The workers at the resort make you feel like you're at home. The events and dancers were great and the Disco was so enjoyable. Yokatia from guest services was very attentive and so helpful. She helped us with reservations and made sure we had a good time. I definitely recommend going here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank K'Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Sandy Pfeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

I’m currently at this hotel and I’m not impress at all! We had an early flight, got here at 11:30am, check out its at 3:00pm so we spent those hours hanging out! The reception didn’t know what type of room we booked, thank God I printed my itinerary and brought it along like I usually do. We booked a superior sun-deck room, we got a bad room, the guy told me I was gonna have to pay $45 for internet! And it was included in our room, the print out said so, and pointed it out to him. I have been to many others resorts in Punta Cana and Mexico, this is not even close to what people review so highly! Nothing was explained to us, basically we are founding our way! It’s 4:00pm and I’ll be have to go into the lobby and bring my luggage to the room. I’m not happy! Go somewhere else!

Stayed: June 2018
7  Thank Betzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P, Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear guest,
We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay.
We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.
In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics.
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Sandy Pfeil
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Staff was friendly and service was exceptional! When we had any questions or concerns, they were resolved in a timely and professional way. Wife and I had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon here, and we will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mgreer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Guest, First of all, we congratulate you with your honey moon celebration and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Sandy Pfeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews