We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Josias (obama),jhordan rosario, francis medina , pedro mota, jose fernandez , melvin concepcion, yokaina, marionel.. All from the activities staff they were so so nice to us the make us feel like at home we loved all the parties and the shows wonderful vacations thanks so much also to gloria rodriguez from guest services .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Mary V,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your holidays, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

I am much honored for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff especially to Josias , Jhordan Rosario , Francis Medina , Pedro Mota , Jose Fernandez , Melvin Concepcion , Yokaina and Marionel. Be sure I will share with my team your kind words as I encourage them to continue providing the high quality service that characterize our hotel.

It will be an honor for us to see you again at our hotel. I am sure you will feel like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "Your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,023)
There are newer reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,615 - 2,621 of 13,023 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Loved this place, first time here with my wife celebrating our honeymoon. The resort was beyond my expectations, the food was great, the beach gorgeous and the pool and poolside bar and staff was exceptional. Argensis was incredible, always took care of our needs. Also, Santo and Stephanie were also exceptional in their service and friendliness. Couldnt be happier, unfortunately, back to the real world.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Marc D,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

Thank you for your preference in selecting our at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your holidays.I feel very happy to learn that your overall experience while under our care has been memorable and sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to write this review.

I am much honored for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff especially to Argenis , Santo Stephanie. Be sure I will share with my team your kind words as I encourage them to continue providing the high quality service that characterize our hotel.

Once again, than you for sharing with us and future travelers your experience. We will be looking forward to host your next vacation at this, your home in the Caribbean Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Came here on our honeymoon for a first time visit to D.R. in Punta Cana. I must say the staff has been extremely friendly and the resort surpassed our expectations when it came to ambiance, catering and service. It is a truly beautiful resort, the beach is gorgeous and the pools and pool bar are the places to be. The food was great all around, from the buffet to the dine in restaurants. I will definitely shout out the pool bar staff, Argensis, Santo, and Stephanie. They were extremely catering, attentive and approachable for anybody's needs. Overall, tremendous staff and made our honeymoon trip special.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alejandrad1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear alejandrad1189,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and also for recommending our hotel to future travellers. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

On the other hand, I would like to express my appreciation for your compliments towards our staff especially Argensis, Santo, and Stephanie , I assure you, i will share your comments with my team, and encourage them to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we will be looking forward to your return in a near future, to this your home in the Caribbean, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I've been to this hotel before the campus grounds is just beautiful and well-maintained and all of the wildlife and natural lanscapes in the area beautiful pictures beautiful people wonderful restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 170julieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear 170julieth,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your holidays, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

It will be an honor for us to see you again at our hotel. I am sure you will feel like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "Your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I have traveled to the Dominican Republic at least 12 times now and this place by far takes the cake on every aspect. Food was actually good for once, the room was clean and spacious, staff were friendly, beach was impeccable as always in Punta Cana and overall I can't think of anything to complain about. I not someone who really goes anywhere twice, I like to change it up every time. That said I would think again about Paradisus Punta Cana

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Aaza B,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your holidays, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

It will be an honor for us to see you again at our hotel. I am sure you will feel like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "Your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had a great time at the resort. Our group reception was a bit time consuming but staff friendliness and refreshments eased things. Our room was large and comfortable with a 2 person shower :). The room servicing was a bit inconsistent and towels were rough to the skin but otherwise fine. The restaurants had something for everyone and were overall good. Bar tending was attentive but with some inconsistencies with mixing of cocktails and only one 1 beer on tap. The pool areas were great with large water areas to swim and float around and plenty of covered lounge chairs for your stuff. The beach areas had a good variety of accommodations from individual lounge chairs to king size cushioned bed to covered, serviced lounge beds with tables and seating for a small fee.

The resort grounds are wonderfully keep clean and are spa like throughout. We had minimal mosquito activity though some in our group did have some in there rooms. I suspect that having a light at the entry into a room and then opening the door to get in may draw some mosquitoes into the room.

There are vendors on the public beach that will solicit your business but unless affiliated with the resort do not come up to the resorts outlined beach.

The staff at every encounter were very polite and courteous. Our language skills were a slight challenge but the staff tried very hard to interpret.

All in all we had a truly great time. Don't sweat the small stuff and relax....

Thank you to Danajdi for your help and attention.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Mark B,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your holidays, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

On the other hand, the things you point out, we have shared your comments with our team in order to correct the deficiencies mentioned related our room services.

It will be an honor for us to see you again at our hotel. I am sure you will feel like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "Your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

My wife and I booked this vacation as a present to ourselves for our 15 year anniversary, with no kids. We upgraded to royal service, and the private beach alone was worth it. You need to get up early to get your front row seating, we woke up bright and early to see sunrise one morning it was amazing. As first timers at an all inclusive we felt the food was spectacular. The buffets had a nice assortment, and other restaurants had great service to pair with the food. The resort offers a wide variety of choices when it comes to restaurant options. The only problems we found were the check-in process at the Royal Service lounge, we had to wait a long time before we were seen (almost 2 hrs) they do have drinks and snacks though while you wait, and the building is ocean side so the view is nice. Also our mini bar was never restocked. But the grounds are immaculate, there always seemed there was something to do, although they could do a better job of communicating all the activities and programs that are going on. If we had a choice we would pick Paradisus Punta Cana again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank jgarlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Jgarlough,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your holidays, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

It will be an honor for us to see you again at our hotel. I am sure you will feel like if you were in your home because Paradisus Punta Cana is "Your home away from home" in the Caribbean.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.9 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,875 reviews
26.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
62.0 km away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#38 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,860 reviews
0.0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $351 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing