We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Oasis....No worries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Our daughter opted for a destination wedding at the Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. The romance planners were great to work with. The wedding simple but elegant. Officiant very good. There were thirteen in our group with reservations in each of the accommodation choices. Everyone was happy with their room. While one could pick the property apart and find fault, it was more than adequate. One has to realize that different cultures have different standards. As long as the bedding is clean and the room comfortable, be happy.The bathroom is equipped with a wonderful mounted, magnifying makeup mirror. The mini frig is stocked with complimentary water, juice, soft drinks, beer and snacks. The grounds to the property were immaculately groomed. The powdery white sands of the beach invited one for early morning strolls. There was seaweed. It was cleaned off daily but it is a beachfront property. There will be seaweed. Restaurants are scattered over the resort with most located near the beach. We ate at six with the Grill being our favorite with Aqua coming in a close second. The Winer next door to the Grill will serve food from The Grill as well as their own menu and is easier to get last minute reservations. As mentioned do a little research and reserve dinner the first day you are there. Otherwise you will be dining at the buffet. Both are good and serve pretty much the same menu. If you dine late at the buffet, the Naos will be less crowded. Something to keep in mind is that a meal service at the restaurants takes from two to two and a half hours. Getting around the resort is easy once you figure out the numbering system. Everything is within easy walking distance but there is a shuttle that runs between the main lobby and the beach. The pool is large and beautifully landscaped. If you are particular about your lounging location, you will need to "mark" your chair/chairs with a towel by 7 am. At 10 am when the pool opens, the pool water is cool and refreshing. As the day warms and more people get in the water naturally the water warms. The guys at the swim up bar add to the ambiance. Willie was especially cordial and always offered a big smile. There are daily activities at the pool which include water aerobics, dance lessons and games. We had a wonderful time, met many great people from across the US and world. We definitely would return. If I could offer one tip, it would be to brush up on your Spanish, greet people with a smile, leave your entitled attitude at home and tip. You may enhance your experience.

Room Tip: There are no elevators on the property. If you have trouble negotiating stairs, you might want to co...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sue E,

I would like to thank you for giving us a good rating on TripAdvisor based on your experience at our resort. This is the best reward we can get from our guests, we do appreciate it. It is as wonderful to read your comment concerning the good times you spent at our resort in such a special dates as your wedding and honeymoon.

I appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know your comments on the staff and the hotel and also for bring to our attention these points of improvement that help us to be better everyday.

Don't hesitate that we will congratulate Willie for make your stay memorable.

We hope to see you back soon for another great experience.

Best Regards,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13,019)
There are newer reviews for Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 13,019 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to bring family, great value. Restaurants have improved since last visit.
Staff very friendly and willing to please. Definitely try to rent closer to beach since near restaurants and main areas. Only drawback is the transportation tram is slow and needs more vehicles.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Charles J,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great staff!!! Everyone was very pleasant upbeat and very helpful. Thanks for a great experience! There's a lot of activities to do on the resort the casino, live show, and the lounge were all very cool

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank lancecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating a bit of your time to share your experience at our Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Once more, we appreciate you having left your feedback and we look forward to your return at “Your home away from Home”, Paradisus Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Dear Paradisus Staff
I would like to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for making my week stay at Paradisus PC perfect.
From VIP Reception, to all the bar management, Food Restaurants Management , each and every server, including housekeeping and room service were amazing. 

As usual the food was delicious, property grounds lush, beautiful and completely taken care of and immaculate.

Lastly, thank you for the attention and and commitment to making my week great and fulfilling my wishes. 
And.....the  Resreva bracelets,  and the Santa Margarita was superb !! Thank you all !!!

100 % EXCELLENTE  !!!

Can't wait till next year !!!
Sincere regards,
Vienna

 



 

De: Vienna Ferreri [mailto:vferreri@verizon.net] 
Enviado el: miércoles, 16 de agosto de 2017 7:26 p. m.
Para: Luchini, Christelle <christelle.luchini@melia.com>
Asunto: 2017 Vacation PU4005

 

Dear Christelle,
I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my week stay at Paradisus PC perfect.
From VIP Reception, to all the bar management, Food Restaurants Management , each and every server, including housekeeping and room service were amazing. 

As usual the food was delicious, property grounds lush, beautiful and completely taken care of and immaculate.

Lastly, thank you for the attention and and commitment to making my week great and fulfilling my wishes. 
And.....the  Resreva bracelets,  and the Santa Margarita was superb !! Thank you all !!!

100 % EXCELLENTE  !!!
Can't wait till next year !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vienna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vienna F,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we will congratulate our associates by their treatment and services during your stay.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, it is always our pleasure and privilege to host you and make the best of your holidays.

Best regards.

Juan Carlos Sanchez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We were in the Royal Service section. By all means superb service, beautiful resort. We loved it here. Stayed 5 nights, wish we could've stayed longer. The weather is ideal; 80's during day 70's at night. Always cool ocean breeze blowing. Great restaurants. I want to put in a good word for our Butler, Ariel Benzo. He made certain our stay was flawless and always had special surprises for us in our room. He stayed in touch with us throughout our stay and explained everything about our room and gave us a quick tour of the resort. Thanks Ariel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and also for recommending our hotel to future travellers. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

On the other hand, I would like to express my appreciation for your compliments towards the service and our staff especially to Ariel Benzo I will make sure to share with him, and encourage the team to keep the good work.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we will be looking forward to your return in a near future, to this your home in the Caribbean, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Sincerely,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The property is absolutely breathtaking and we had phenomenal service. One of the key aspects to this fantastic service was our personal butler Carlos H. Carlos made sure we were very well taken care of and provided us with any last minute amenities we needed. The service in general is wonderful; Angie at the front desk greeted us with great pleasure. There are many restaurants and activities to choose from. 10/10 would recommend :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hkt431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and also for recommending our hotel to future travellers. It is very gratifying for me to learn that as a team we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation experience.

On the other hand, I would like to express my appreciation for your compliments towards the service and our staff especially to Carlos H and Angie. I will make sure to share with them and encourage the team to keep the good work.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we will be looking forward to your return in a near future, to this your home in the Caribbean, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Sincerely,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

All in all a pretty decent place. The Aqua restaurant was one of the better locations at the resort to eat.Once again I must commend our butler Carlos Hinostroza
for taking such good care of us here. If you go there ask for Carlos!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choose us for your vacations.

I feel so proud to know that you could enjoy our incredible services and accommodations; and our beautiful ambiance for vacation. We have transmitted to Carlos Hinostroza your kind words in order to recognize them fantastic service and marvelous job.

It will be more than a honor to host you once again and ensure you another wonderful time.

Best Regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
22.9 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,873 reviews
26.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
62.0 km away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#38 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,859 reviews
0.0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
4.0 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $322 - $768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing