We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$516
US$380
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$771
US$539
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Memories Splash Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Caribe Tropical(Bavaro)
US$327
US$229
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,238)
Filter reviews
10,238 results
Traveller rating
5,359
3,039
1,116
468
256
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,359
3,039
1,116
468
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef du villagehispaniola restaurantcircus teamzen poolflying trapezecrazy signsthe white chocolate breadindigo barla cavecouscous teamtennis teamtiara suitestrident spacetiara sectionland sportsfrench guestsspoke french
Filter
Updating list...
2,266 - 2,271 of 10,238 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just came back from 1 week in Punta Cana with our 2 kids. Very nice. I recommend.
Kids club great for the kids, they really enjoyed the activities and the staff.
Wonderful sandy beach with a stunning transparent sea.
Lot of activities to do like sailing, playing tennis, ...
Rooms are big and convenient for family.
You coudn't tell the hotel was full although because resort is very large.
I thought food was average but you had a large choice and you could get healthy fresh food ar every meal like salads and delicious fruits.

We will probably come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this great review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time and that you enjoyed your spacious accommodation, the fantastic beach and the various activities on offer.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the way your 2 children have been welcomed in the Children’s Clubs!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

And it shows.... This place is a machine. The kids club has huge groups in each age group, so if your kid doesn't want to be bossed around, they may not be super keen on going to kids club each day. Some would say this is almost the entire point of club med, so get ready for possible disappointment.

Having said that, the food is ok, the water sports fun, the shows each night good. And you don't have to think about money or choices, which is one of the reasons I love club med so much.

This places is big, so it takes time to figure out where you want to hang out for the week, how to get the best seats at the restuarant and by the pool etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Ozm,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your all-inclusive vacation, and it sounds like you took great advantage of our amenities! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we truly value your opinion and comments. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have just arrived back from Club Med Punta Cana and had an excellent time. It is the second largest of the Club Med resorts but there is enough space for everyone. Try to avoid the Hispaniola restaurant between 7:30 - 8:30pm as it gets very hectic although this was probably because of it being Easter. You have a choice of the pool or the beach in the day and then there are 2 restaurants and 2 bars. If you don't want to take your camera with you then there is a professional photography team to hand to capture all those moments and then you can pay for an unlimited amount of photos for £165. One of the best things about the resort are the flying trapeze team and they are always smiling and happy. A huge thank you to Alex, Wren, Manny and Henry for being such excellent trapeze teachers and making the holiday fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this great and in-depth review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are glad to read that you had a good time there, and that you enjoyed this spacious and friendly Resort. It is also great to see that you tried your hand at the flying trapeze with our dedicated and well trained G.O.s!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Staff very friendly, many french canadians on staff :)
Restaurant is buffet style.... It would be nice if they would add a restaurant with all service included.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view to the opposite side of the spa area had a nice view to the ocean and were quiet as well.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear blueberrydream,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at our resort! It sounds like our friendly staff was very helpful and helped make your vacation wonderful! We will take your recommendation into consideration, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments and opinions with us. Safe travels, and come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My family vacationed here twice- in 2004 and 2011. We have NEVER gone somewhere twice, but we loved this club med so much we had to go back. We have stayed at other club meds and travelled to the Caribbean before, but we liked Punta Cana the best. Vacation is supposed to be relaxing, right? This place is paradise. The service at club meds is unparalleled. The food is amazing- better than you can possibly expect. I did water aerobics every morning to work off all the good food I ate. Kayaking in the ocean was tons of fun, I did it three times for hours, it was great. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. I really cannot say enough good things about this place. In 2004 my brothers were in middle school and they still talk about how much fun they had. And even though it is very kid-friendly, as an adult I was never bothered by the kids there.

Room Tip: The rooms are kind of spread out, but all are well located to the pool, beach, and restaurant. Even if you have to stay at the far end, it is right next to their second restaurant, which I enjoyed eating at more than the main one.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Dana B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Punta Cana resort! We’re so happy you decided to come back for a second visit! It sounds like you had a great time kayaking and enjoying all that our resort has to offer! Thank you again, and we truly value all of your comments! We hope you’ll come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews