We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can go back now, everything has been corrected and it's flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Punta Cana
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from Club Med Punta Cana, this being our third time at the resort and by far the best one. Barq, the 'Chef de Village', has clearly addressed any previous issues raised by holiday makers and has sorted them all out TO PERFECTION. The result was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a feeling of being in total paradise. The 'Chef de Village', seemed to manage the entire operation with such ease and his calmness in dealing with everything just added to the relaxing feeling of the holiday. The team seemed highly motivated and they are too numerous to mention individually but Gilles who is responsible for the village's entertainment and is a solid backbone to the customer interface, merits special mention, as well as Lenny on the sports team, who never managed to lose his good humor.

We have nothing but good things to say about all the team and the experience we had. The only improvement which could be made is an upgrade of some of the equipment (table tennis tables worn out, sailing equipment defective to the point of losing the rudder completely), but this will no doubt be addressed in time and even over the holiday, I noticed that new boats were been put out to water.

So don't hesitate to go to Club Med Punta Cana and above all, don't hesitate to go back and find out how amazing the resort can be with the right people in charge.

Room Tip: Don't count on spending too much time in the rooms as there are so many activities to participat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Patricia D,
We’re so happy to hear you were completely satisfied with your return trip to our Punta Cana resort! We strive to make sure every guest is having a great time, and leaves with great memories! It sounds like you had a fun relaxing, and taking part in all of our activities. We’ll be sure to pass along your comments, as we truly value all of your feedback! We can’t wait to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,941 - 1,947 of 9,045 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just came back from 1 week in Punta Cana with our 2 kids. Very nice. I recommend.
Kids club great for the kids, they really enjoyed the activities and the staff.
Wonderful sandy beach with a stunning transparent sea.
Lot of activities to do like sailing, playing tennis, ...
Rooms are big and convenient for family.
You coudn't tell the hotel was full although because resort is very large.
I thought food was average but you had a large choice and you could get healthy fresh food ar every meal like salads and delicious fruits.

We will probably come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this great review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time and that you enjoyed your spacious accommodation, the fantastic beach and the various activities on offer.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the way your 2 children have been welcomed in the Children’s Clubs!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

And it shows.... This place is a machine. The kids club has huge groups in each age group, so if your kid doesn't want to be bossed around, they may not be super keen on going to kids club each day. Some would say this is almost the entire point of club med, so get ready for possible disappointment.

Having said that, the food is ok, the water sports fun, the shows each night good. And you don't have to think about money or choices, which is one of the reasons I love club med so much.

This places is big, so it takes time to figure out where you want to hang out for the week, how to get the best seats at the restuarant and by the pool etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Ozm,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your all-inclusive vacation, and it sounds like you took great advantage of our amenities! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we truly value your opinion and comments. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have just arrived back from Club Med Punta Cana and had an excellent time. It is the second largest of the Club Med resorts but there is enough space for everyone. Try to avoid the Hispaniola restaurant between 7:30 - 8:30pm as it gets very hectic although this was probably because of it being Easter. You have a choice of the pool or the beach in the day and then there are 2 restaurants and 2 bars. If you don't want to take your camera with you then there is a professional photography team to hand to capture all those moments and then you can pay for an unlimited amount of photos for £165. One of the best things about the resort are the flying trapeze team and they are always smiling and happy. A huge thank you to Alex, Wren, Manny and Henry for being such excellent trapeze teachers and making the holiday fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this great and in-depth review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are glad to read that you had a good time there, and that you enjoyed this spacious and friendly Resort. It is also great to see that you tried your hand at the flying trapeze with our dedicated and well trained G.O.s!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Staff very friendly, many french canadians on staff :)
Restaurant is buffet style.... It would be nice if they would add a restaurant with all service included.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view to the opposite side of the spa area had a nice view to the ocean and were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear blueberrydream,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at our resort! It sounds like our friendly staff was very helpful and helped make your vacation wonderful! We will take your recommendation into consideration, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments and opinions with us. Safe travels, and come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My family vacationed here twice- in 2004 and 2011. We have NEVER gone somewhere twice, but we loved this club med so much we had to go back. We have stayed at other club meds and travelled to the Caribbean before, but we liked Punta Cana the best. Vacation is supposed to be relaxing, right? This place is paradise. The service at club meds is unparalleled. The food is amazing- better than you can possibly expect. I did water aerobics every morning to work off all the good food I ate. Kayaking in the ocean was tons of fun, I did it three times for hours, it was great. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. I really cannot say enough good things about this place. In 2004 my brothers were in middle school and they still talk about how much fun they had. And even though it is very kid-friendly, as an adult I was never bothered by the kids there.

Room Tip: The rooms are kind of spread out, but all are well located to the pool, beach, and restaurant. Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Dana B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Punta Cana resort! We’re so happy you decided to come back for a second visit! It sounds like you had a great time kayaking and enjoying all that our resort has to offer! Thank you again, and we truly value all of your comments! We hope you’ll come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Thank you to everyone at Club Med Punta Cana who made our trip so enjoyable.
I really think it's the amazing staff that makes this resort stand out from many others.

Vincent and Ann at the concierge - they couldn't have done anymore for us - continually checking up on us to ensure we were enjoying our stay, always able us to get us what we needed and always with a smile on their faces, no matter how many requests came at them !

CHRISTIAN in the kids club - what an amzing human being. The 4 kids in our traveling party couldn't get enough of him. Kind, generous, thoughtful, fun - taking special time to make sure every child was enjoying themselves - if there is any way to increase his job responsibilites I am sure he would do everything you expected and then some - what an extremly hard worker as well as being so thoughtful to each and every child. He's an employee you should keep your eye out for - what a great ambassador for Club Med !

Castillo in the trident 5 suites. He couldn't do enough for us and always with a smile on his face - he treats the trident 5 guests like they are kings/queens. Thank you Castillo, one day someone needs to sit you down and serve you for the day !

Leo at the restauarant near the Trident 5 suites - always had a table for us every night and was the hardest worker in that restaurant..never stopped moving - always made guests his first priority if he was in the middle of cleaning or moving tables etc.,

Daphne, Erica, Jue Jue, Lucien, Lionel - more amazing, fun leaders at the kids club - our kids love you all. Thank you for treating them so well !

Manny and Henri at the trapeze - you guys have the patience of saints teaching the kids (and adults!) how to do the trapeze day after day. You belong in cirque de soleil yourselves, you are so incredibly talented !! Also to wren, attila and miguel at trapeze, you were so kind to our kids.

The bartenders at the trident 5 suites - Deyanaris - you are a wonderful woman - so kind and generous and full of joy, thanks you for making such great drinks and for being such a wonderful person - you can tell you love your job ! Also to Bill at the bar - thank you for doing such a great job. .

Braedus at the Trident swimming pool was wonderfull with the kids - playing with them and making them laugh !

Thanks overall to everyone at Club Med in punta Cana - the only thing you need to change is you need to get a blender for blending drinks at the Trident 5 bar. You can get frozen drinks at every bar wtih the exception of trident 5 bar - it's a long way to walk for a frozen pina colada !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Vacation419,
Wow! We’re so happy to hear about your excellent vacation at our Punta Cana resort! It sounds like our staff was a huge part in making your vacation enjoyable, and we’re so excited to hear that, as we pride ourselves on having a friendly and helpful staff! We’re glad that you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities, such as the kid’s clubs, trapeze, and so much more! We will be sure to pass on all of your wonderful comments. Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort! We hope you come back to visit very soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
3.7 km away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
9.7 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#6 of 112 in Punta Cana
439 reviews
19.7 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
15.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Punta Cana

Address: Apartado Postal | 106 Higuey Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $380 - $1,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Dominican Republic in this all-inclusive family resort, designed over a long white-sand beach, considered to be the finest in the world. Travel to Club Med Punta Cana with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this resort which flourishes beside a lagoon surrounded by magnificent grove of coconut palms. Fun moments filled with memories await your kids at Club Med world-famous children's clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers from morning to evening, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. This newly redesigned resort has something for everyone, with amenities such as: Baby Club Med™*, a new Spa* with private pool access, exclusive private Oceanfront Family Suites, new dedicated programs for Mini Club Med™ including Le Petit Tennis(R), circus school and Baby Gym(R), Passworld for teens, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Club Med
Club Med Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing