We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,690)
Filter reviews
10,690 results
Traveller rating
5,594
3,143
1,169
502
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,594
3,143
1,169
502
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini club kids club petit club hispaniola restaurant circus team chef de village zen pool flying trapeze crazy signs the white chocolate bread indigo bar la cave couscous team trident space tiara suites tennis team tiara section
Filter
Updating list...
2,374 - 2,379 of 10,690 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have just returned from Club Med Punta Cana, this being our third time at the resort and by far the best one. Barq, the 'Chef de Village', has clearly addressed any previous issues raised by holiday makers and has sorted them all out TO PERFECTION. The result was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a feeling of being in total paradise. The 'Chef de Village', seemed to manage the entire operation with such ease and his calmness in dealing with everything just added to the relaxing feeling of the holiday. The team seemed highly motivated and they are too numerous to mention individually but Gilles who is responsible for the village's entertainment and is a solid backbone to the customer interface, merits special mention, as well as Lenny on the sports team, who never managed to lose his good humor.

We have nothing but good things to say about all the team and the experience we had. The only improvement which could be made is an upgrade of some of the equipment (table tennis tables worn out, sailing equipment defective to the point of losing the rudder completely), but this will no doubt be addressed in time and even over the holiday, I noticed that new boats were been put out to water.

So don't hesitate to go to Club Med Punta Cana and above all, don't hesitate to go back and find out how amazing the resort can be with the right people in charge.

Room Tip: Don't count on spending too much time in the rooms as there are so many activities to participate in but if you want that extra special room with more space and the need to escape the frenzy of a club having fun, the 5 star accommodation is worth checking out.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Patricia D,
We’re so happy to hear you were completely satisfied with your return trip to our Punta Cana resort! We strive to make sure every guest is having a great time, and leaves with great memories! It sounds like you had a fun relaxing, and taking part in all of our activities. We’ll be sure to pass along your comments, as we truly value all of your feedback! We can’t wait to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just came back from 1 week in Punta Cana with our 2 kids. Very nice. I recommend.
Kids club great for the kids, they really enjoyed the activities and the staff.
Wonderful sandy beach with a stunning transparent sea.
Lot of activities to do like sailing, playing tennis, ...
Rooms are big and convenient for family.
You coudn't tell the hotel was full although because resort is very large.
I thought food was average but you had a large choice and you could get healthy fresh food ar every meal like salads and delicious fruits.

We will probably come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this great review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time and that you enjoyed your spacious accommodation, the fantastic beach and the various activities on offer.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the way your 2 children have been welcomed in the Children’s Clubs!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

And it shows.... This place is a machine. The kids club has huge groups in each age group, so if your kid doesn't want to be bossed around, they may not be super keen on going to kids club each day. Some would say this is almost the entire point of club med, so get ready for possible disappointment.

Having said that, the food is ok, the water sports fun, the shows each night good. And you don't have to think about money or choices, which is one of the reasons I love club med so much.

This places is big, so it takes time to figure out where you want to hang out for the week, how to get the best seats at the restuarant and by the pool etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Ozm,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your all-inclusive vacation, and it sounds like you took great advantage of our amenities! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we truly value your opinion and comments. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have just arrived back from Club Med Punta Cana and had an excellent time. It is the second largest of the Club Med resorts but there is enough space for everyone. Try to avoid the Hispaniola restaurant between 7:30 - 8:30pm as it gets very hectic although this was probably because of it being Easter. You have a choice of the pool or the beach in the day and then there are 2 restaurants and 2 bars. If you don't want to take your camera with you then there is a professional photography team to hand to capture all those moments and then you can pay for an unlimited amount of photos for £165. One of the best things about the resort are the flying trapeze team and they are always smiling and happy. A huge thank you to Alex, Wren, Manny and Henry for being such excellent trapeze teachers and making the holiday fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this great and in-depth review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are glad to read that you had a good time there, and that you enjoyed this spacious and friendly Resort. It is also great to see that you tried your hand at the flying trapeze with our dedicated and well trained G.O.s!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Staff very friendly, many french canadians on staff :)
Restaurant is buffet style.... It would be nice if they would add a restaurant with all service included.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view to the opposite side of the spa area had a nice view to the ocean and were quiet as well.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear blueberrydream,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at our resort! It sounds like our friendly staff was very helpful and helped make your vacation wonderful! We will take your recommendation into consideration, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments and opinions with us. Safe travels, and come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews