We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Med Punta Cana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Punta Cana
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Petit Club /Kids club was really great: facilities are perfect for all age kids/babies, people in charge are really great with kids on all level, so that part was a 10/10.

Resort was too big for us. 'Our' main issues were:
-We believe only 2 restaurants and 1 swimming is not enough when the village is full (which was our case).
At the restaurants, we felt too much like if we were at a canteen, it was packed.
-Same comment for the only swimming pool, overbooked - unless you woke up at 6am and put personal belongings on the best chairs, you 'were dead for the day'.
Beach was packed as well...
so difficult to relax and nap with so many people concentrated on thes 2 areas.
Even though we recognized the Petit Club is just 'heaven' for kids, we prefer the Club Med in Guadeloupe as smaller in terms of capacities.

Room Tip: 1st floor room have less A/C unit noise and look better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear mb o,
We’re happy to learn that you loved our Petit Club and Kids Club! We’re so happy to provide a great vacation for the whole family. We’re very sorry that you felt our resort was too crowded to be able to relax. We take your insight seriously and will look into all of your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,939 - 1,945 of 9,045 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had an excellent week, for the most part. The Mini Club was excellent for our 8-year-old daughter, especially the show. We enjoyed the windsurfing and sailing. Food was better than we expected, with good variety.

However, there was one problem. The photo service, Showtime Pictures, suffered a hard drive crash, and almost all of our vacation photos were lost. They didn't want to help me at first, but after I complained repeatedly, they were able to save just a few of our pictures.

Other than Showtime Pictures, the customer service at Club Med was quite good. We had an excellent week overall, and we will probably return in the future.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank CaymanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear CaymanT,
We’re happy to hear your overall experience at our Punta Cana resort was great! It sounds like you had a a lot of fun trying all of our fun water sports, like sailing and windsurfing. We apologize, however, that your pictures were lost. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just returned from Club Med Punta Cana, this being our third time at the resort and by far the best one. Barq, the 'Chef de Village', has clearly addressed any previous issues raised by holiday makers and has sorted them all out TO PERFECTION. The result was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and a feeling of being in total paradise. The 'Chef de Village', seemed to manage the entire operation with such ease and his calmness in dealing with everything just added to the relaxing feeling of the holiday. The team seemed highly motivated and they are too numerous to mention individually but Gilles who is responsible for the village's entertainment and is a solid backbone to the customer interface, merits special mention, as well as Lenny on the sports team, who never managed to lose his good humor.

We have nothing but good things to say about all the team and the experience we had. The only improvement which could be made is an upgrade of some of the equipment (table tennis tables worn out, sailing equipment defective to the point of losing the rudder completely), but this will no doubt be addressed in time and even over the holiday, I noticed that new boats were been put out to water.

So don't hesitate to go to Club Med Punta Cana and above all, don't hesitate to go back and find out how amazing the resort can be with the right people in charge.

Room Tip: Don't count on spending too much time in the rooms as there are so many activities to participat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Patricia D,
We’re so happy to hear you were completely satisfied with your return trip to our Punta Cana resort! We strive to make sure every guest is having a great time, and leaves with great memories! It sounds like you had a fun relaxing, and taking part in all of our activities. We’ll be sure to pass along your comments, as we truly value all of your feedback! We can’t wait to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just came back from 1 week in Punta Cana with our 2 kids. Very nice. I recommend.
Kids club great for the kids, they really enjoyed the activities and the staff.
Wonderful sandy beach with a stunning transparent sea.
Lot of activities to do like sailing, playing tennis, ...
Rooms are big and convenient for family.
You coudn't tell the hotel was full although because resort is very large.
I thought food was average but you had a large choice and you could get healthy fresh food ar every meal like salads and delicious fruits.

We will probably come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Great Member,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this great review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are really pleased to see you and your family had a good time and that you enjoyed your spacious accommodation, the fantastic beach and the various activities on offer.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the way your 2 children have been welcomed in the Children’s Clubs!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

And it shows.... This place is a machine. The kids club has huge groups in each age group, so if your kid doesn't want to be bossed around, they may not be super keen on going to kids club each day. Some would say this is almost the entire point of club med, so get ready for possible disappointment.

Having said that, the food is ok, the water sports fun, the shows each night good. And you don't have to think about money or choices, which is one of the reasons I love club med so much.

This places is big, so it takes time to figure out where you want to hang out for the week, how to get the best seats at the restuarant and by the pool etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Ozm,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your all-inclusive vacation, and it sounds like you took great advantage of our amenities! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we truly value your opinion and comments. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have just arrived back from Club Med Punta Cana and had an excellent time. It is the second largest of the Club Med resorts but there is enough space for everyone. Try to avoid the Hispaniola restaurant between 7:30 - 8:30pm as it gets very hectic although this was probably because of it being Easter. You have a choice of the pool or the beach in the day and then there are 2 restaurants and 2 bars. If you don't want to take your camera with you then there is a professional photography team to hand to capture all those moments and then you can pay for an unlimited amount of photos for £165. One of the best things about the resort are the flying trapeze team and they are always smiling and happy. A huge thank you to Alex, Wren, Manny and Henry for being such excellent trapeze teachers and making the holiday fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Great Member,

Thank you very much for writing this great and in-depth review on Trip Advisor after your stay in our Punta Cana Club Med Resort. We are glad to read that you had a good time there, and that you enjoyed this spacious and friendly Resort. It is also great to see that you tried your hand at the flying trapeze with our dedicated and well trained G.O.s!

We hope to see you again soon in one of our Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Your Club Med UK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Staff very friendly, many french canadians on staff :)
Restaurant is buffet style.... It would be nice if they would add a restaurant with all service included.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view to the opposite side of the spa area had a nice view to the ocean and were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear blueberrydream,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation at our resort! It sounds like our friendly staff was very helpful and helped make your vacation wonderful! We will take your recommendation into consideration, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments and opinions with us. Safe travels, and come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
3.7 km away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
9.7 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#6 of 112 in Punta Cana
439 reviews
19.7 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
15.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Punta Cana

Address: Apartado Postal | 106 Higuey Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $380 - $1,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Dominican Republic in this all-inclusive family resort, designed over a long white-sand beach, considered to be the finest in the world. Travel to Club Med Punta Cana with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this resort which flourishes beside a lagoon surrounded by magnificent grove of coconut palms. Fun moments filled with memories await your kids at Club Med world-famous children's clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers from morning to evening, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. This newly redesigned resort has something for everyone, with amenities such as: Baby Club Med™*, a new Spa* with private pool access, exclusive private Oceanfront Family Suites, new dedicated programs for Mini Club Med™ including Le Petit Tennis(R), circus school and Baby Gym(R), Passworld for teens, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Club Med
Club Med Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing