We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for young families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Punta Cana
Ranked #45 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect for young families!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was our first Club Med experience. As new parents, we were looking for a baby-friendly hotel and we were also hoping for some R&R. We chose this hotel specifically because of their Baby Welcome Program and Baby Club. It allowed us to really enjoy our vacation as a family.

The room is spacious and we appreciated the fact that there was a separate space for baby to sleep in. It wasn't top-notch: the bed and pillows were not too comfortable.

The restaurants are good: with most all-inclusives, I'm sick of the food by the third day, with this one, we were sick of the food by the fifth. So not bad!

The activities are well organized and the GO's are great! You have to try the trapeze!!!

But the crowning jewel of this resort is the Baby Club! Our 7 month old daughter, who had never been to a daycare, LOVED it! The GO's took great care of her and gave her lots of love. I knew she was happy there because everytime we saw a Baby Club GO at the restaurant at night, she would light up when she saw them. They love babies there and it shows. Sure, some kids cry when they are dropped off in the morning but isnt it like that in every daycare. If you drop by in the middle of the day, everyone looks like they are having a blast! And the Pyjama Club is the cherry on top: allows Mommy and Daddy to have a night out! What more can you ask for? And let me just add this so you dont think I had such a great time that I can't see the flaws: two months after our return, our daughter did go to a daycare, and it was not a positive experience. As her Mom, I knew that she was not happy and thriving there as she was at Club Med. It made me miss the GOs at Club Med!!

TIP: Ask for a room close to the Baby Club because the resort is huge and you don't want to have to walk a mile just to wash your bottle at the Biberonnerie!

Room Tip: TIP: Ask for a room close to the Baby Club because the resort is huge and you don't want to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mccoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Mccoyote,
We’re so happy you enjoyed your first Club Med experience! It really sounds like you were able to spend quality time together as a family and enjoy all of our fun activities, and that is what we aim to provide! We’re so happy your daughter loved our Baby Club! We’re sorry you weren’t completely satisfied with your accommodations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as we take all of your comments and insights seriously. We hope you come back and see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,241
    2,517
    922
    388
    191
See reviews for
5,046
1,390
336
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We recently traveled to Club Med Punta Cana, and had a great time. I wanted to share some of my pro's and con's. Overall it was a very nice vacation. I traveled with my husband and 16 month old daughter
1) Kids Club - it was amazing. The flexabiliy was great. The people are very warm, caring, and organized. Some things that we didn't realize when booking is - you can just pay for exactly what days you want to put them in. You can also pay for half days. I was not aware of this until we were there, and it was to late to get a refund. We were under the assumption that you had to pay for the week as a regular daycare at home. I would still highly recommend it. It was a safe place for my daughter for play, eat lunch, and nap. While my husband and I got massages, went snorkling, and sailing.
2) They do not sell any kind of medicine. They have a doctor instead. I agree that a resort with that many children probably does need a doctor, but it was insane to force my husband to see a doctor to get a little pepto. So bring every little medicine you might need, or you will pay $200 for it.
3) I didn't get to see the regular rooms, but the deluxe rooms are not deluxe at all. They are not bad, but a few years ago we visited another resort and their deluxe rooms made these look like the holiday inn express. Not nasty, just basic.
4) I was a little apprehensive to go to a resort that only has 2 buffet restaurants (and a snack one) But I was pleasently suprised how different and nice each meal was. Also that there was always something that my 16 month old could eat.
5)This is one resort that I went to that doesn't try to get you to buy anything. no time shares! That was nice to get to relax, and not worry about saying hi to a GO. There are photographers everywhere, but you never have to buy any. We eventually started to take advantage of the photographers. If they did take a great photo you can get it on a disk for not that much money.

Room Tip: We were in Ovando, and that was the best building for families needing the kids club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kitnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear kitnyc,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation at our Punta Cana resort! We’re so glad to hear you were able to explore all of our amenities such as our kid’s clubs, spa, and water sports. We’re happy to learn that you enjoyed our dining options. We’re sorry that our rooms were not up to your standards. Thank you again for sharing your insights and recommendations, as we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We hope you come back to visit again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first club med trip. We were there in April with our 18mo and 4yo. While the pool and the beach are beautiful, the rooms are tiny and in great need of repairs (tiles falling off, plaster coming off the walls). The rooms and sheets were also dirty and stained. You had to get to the pool before 7:00am to "claim" your seats. There is virutally no pool or beach service. We did not utilize the kids club as it was apparent that there wasn't necessarily the closest of supervision of the kids and we'd heard that there was no consistency with the caretakers even from drop off to pick up. There is no wireless internet connection in the rooms and you have to pay for a very slow connection in the main lobby area. The day before we left, the family got the "club med GI bug". Even after numerous requests for additional towels, I had to beg for them on the evening rounds and steal them from the carts. I agree with the other reviews of the dining area. The food was overall fine, but the cleanliness was not there. Watch your wallet when they ask you to buy the photos they take of your family....incredibly expensive and you have to sort through the entire resort's photos every day to find your particular photos. Also, the spa is very expensive (same prices we pay in Boston) and it cost us $5 for a can of gingerale at the airport.

If you are used to a certain standard of quality when you vacation, then this club med is not for you. I will NEVER go to club med again. Also, if you're sick, you do NOT want to be getting healthcare in the DR.

Our next vacation will be on U.S. soil more likely at a Marriot, Hitlon or 4 Seasons property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 81260745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear 81260745,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your Club Med vacation. We’re happy to hear that you loved our beautiful beaches and location, yet we apologize again that you did not enjoy our accommodations and that your needs were not met by our staff. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with luxurious and relaxing vacations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

More rock'n roll than rest & relaxation. True that the beach and the turquoise water are really beautiful, but if you are looking for places on the beach to sometimes hide in the shade from the midday sun, there are hardly any. And the food was just ok compared to Columbus Isle. It is definitely a family destination, and they really cater well to this group. But if you are looking for a relaxing getaway with fabulous food, I would suggest to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QC-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear QC-on-the-go,
We’re very sorry to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay at our Punta Cana resort. We strive to insure that all of our guests have a relaxing and exciting vacation, and we're disappointed that you didn't experience a true Club Med stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we truly value all of your feedback. We hope you choose to vacation with Club Med again!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from a week with my family of 5 and three other families, a total of 18 of us. Great vacation for us and the kids. Lots to do for adults and kids, ages range from 11 to 16. The village is big, and it felt like it was spread out but the reality is nothing is more than about a 5 minute walk. Food was awesome with a great variey of options for the pickiest to the most adventurous! We spend most of our time at the winsurfing/sailing beach, great Go's Brittney, Kevin, Fabrice, Ivan. I highly recommend water shoes, lots of coral and sharp reefs. All of the kids, 10 of them leaned to windsuff while they were here! The windsurfing equipment is a little hammered, but I can see why, lots of beginners thrashing around. Also played lots of tennis, greated everyday by Jessie, and clinics with Ramon (quite a character, in a good way!) I have read a couple of negative reviews and I have to say they coudn't be more wrong. Club Med is about having fun and enjoying the surrondings, if you want to be pampered go to the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank willvt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear willvt1,
We’re so happy to hear you had a great time vacationing at our Punta Cana resort with your family. It is so awesome that you all enjoyed learning how to windsurf, and we bet you are all pros now! It makes us happy that you had a great time participating in all of our activities! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Come back and see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Qc
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were at the Punta Cana Village from March 17 to 24, 2012. As we arrived, we were welcomed by many GOs. Julien from Public Relation and Marie-Pascale from reception took care of us as we arrived. Marie-Pascale showed us different accommodation while waiting for our luggage to be brought to our room. We were very impressed with their professionalism and enthusiasm. The whole week over there was paradise. Food was more than excellent and very well presented. There were choices for everyone’s liking. And the desserts … wow!!! You need to try the chocolate bread. Thanks to Leo, Mike, Jonathan, Elisa, Joannie, the wine waiter, and all the team from the kitchens for making our meals’ time a gustative experience. Though we didn’t have any children, we had the chance to discuss with Alban, Audrey and Vanessa who were taking care of the children & teenagers during the day and also at night for the teenagers. They were explaining their days with the kids with passion. Your children would have the best time ever. Rooms were well cleaned and the staff cleaning our room was very friendly. We had the chance to talk to Pascale who is in charge of all the staff doing the rooms, and once again you detect a real professionalism. We really enjoyed every moment, taking the time to try all kinds of sports. Thanks to Kevin, Jessie, Kim, Tony, Marisa and Lenny for passing on their energy to us. After a fulfilled day, it was nice to relax at the bar and discuss with the personnel. We had the chance to meet Mauricio, Tim and Julia. All were so friendly. We are probably forgetting some names but really, each and everyone of the GOs were great. At last, we would like to thank the Chef of the Village, Bark, who was taking the time to discuss with the guess and making sure we were all enjoying ourselves. His dedication is definitely contagious to all his personnel. We could have summarized our vacation as “beautiful weather, excellent food and great time” but we thought it was important to thank all the people who made the difference.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreeGatineau_Qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear AndreeGatineua_Qc,
Wow! It sounds like you had an unforgettable vacation at our Punta Cana resort! We’re so happy you enjoyed all aspects of our resort! It sounds like you really took advantage of all we have to offer, from our sports activities to enjoying a drink at our bars. We thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to write a review. We hope you come back to visit us again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We are a family of four with two kids 10 and 13. We stayed for a week in the Tiara suites. Fantastic views from the suites, excellent service all around. Kids had lots to do with Passworld, trapeze, archery, tennis, snorkeling, kayaking. They spent quite a bit of time in the Tiara pool. All of the staff from the Tiara concierges and managers down to the GE's were friendly and always helpful. We ate most of our meals in the Hispaniola, food variety and quality was excellent. Yes there are a few birds around but its nothing to get fussed over, people. The wine and beer weren't too bad either. Personally we like the buffet approach, never had problems getting a table, never had to wait long for anything. There is so much to do here I can't imagine how anyone could get bored. We did not partake in many of the shows or crazy signs events. Its very close to the airport, ie a 10 min cab ride. Overall, superb vacation.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tiara suites. There are more than enough lounge chairs for all guests, and the views ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDNtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear CDNtraveller66,
Thank you for writing a review for us! We’re so happy to hear you had a great time at our Punta Cana resort with your family. It sounds like you had fun trying out all of our great activities like kayaking, trapezing, and relaxing by the pool. We’re glad that your kids enjoyed all of the programming! Thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments. Safe travels, and come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.0 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
3.7 km away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
5.4 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#41 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,619 reviews
12.8 km away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#37 of 111 in Punta Cana
365 reviews
16.0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Punta Cana

Property: Club Med Punta Cana
Address: Apartado Postal | 106 Higuey Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Dominican Republic in this all-inclusive family resort, designed over a long white-sand beach, considered to be the finest in the world. Travel to Club Med Punta Cana with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this resort which flourishes beside a lagoon surrounded by magnificent grove of coconut palms. Fun moments filled with memories await your kids at Club Med world-famous children's clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers from morning to evening, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. This newly redesigned resort has something for everyone, with amenities such as: Baby Club Med™*, a new Spa* with private pool access, exclusive private Oceanfront Family Suites, new dedicated programs for Mini Club Med™ including Le Petit Tennis(R), circus school and Baby Gym(R), Passworld for teens, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Club Med
Club Med Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing