We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all-in resort holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
's Heerenhoek (NL)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great all-in resort holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just returned from 12 day stay at this hotel. There are a lot of positive points: nice, spatious and clean bedroom, good airco, we had a good night sleep every night. Nice grounds and a beautiful kept garden. Very well maintained. Very friendly staff. A very good quality and variety of food. Negative is far less important but interesting to mention here: There is a construction of another building going on at the back of the hotel so be sure not to sit there. There in no Wifi in the room (free in lobby - but slow). The staff only speaks Spanish (sometimes difficult at dinner), at the reception they speak English. We found the evening entertainment program weak but this can be a matter of taste. In the restaurants and bar they always play the same music over and over. The staff tends to enter your room several times a day for all kinds of stuff, this can be anoying sometimes. People reserve seats everywhere (pool and beach) with the area covered with chairs and towels without anybody actually there. The staff doesnt make any remarks on that practice. Recently the management stopped with a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping center (San Juan) so they hope tourists will spend their money at the hotel shops rather than there. These hotel shops are rather weak and the local "market" is a real snake pit with very pushy vendors.
Beware of local excursions: prices vary daily and you HAVE to bargain a lot to get a good price, normally about 30% lower than the original price. Beware of food conditions outside the hotel. We both ended up with mild food poisoning after an excursion to the famous Saona island.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Even considered some negative points we definately would recommend this hotel to people looking for an all-inclusive resort vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Verbiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We regret to hear that your perception about some matters was not positive but be assured that your comments has been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the friendliness provided by the working staff and that you consider our rooms as very spacious and clean.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Esmeralda Hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any misperception you may have about us.

Regards from Bávaro

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,300
    1,383
    542
    171
    126
See reviews for
2,533
2,691
73
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,500)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was the first time in years that could take a break with the family and enjoy the best that life can provide. It took almost one month to choose the destination and the Hotel. After reading tones of reviews, the choice went to Punta Cana and to the GPB Esmeralda. Tripadvisor was the site that I used the most to build my decision, so here goes my review to help those who are looking for reliable information.
We flew from Lisbon to Punta Cana on Sunday 17th. We had some bad news about the weather before leaving Portugal that was confirmed at the arrival. It was raining a lot!
The trip to the hotel took about 30 minutes. We were invited to abandon the bus at the GBP Punta Cana Lobby and to take a small “shuttle” to the Esmeralda.
The check-in was very smooth, because we were the only family on the front desk. That’s when we realized that we arrived at a very quiet place. The personal at the reception was very nice and efficient. The reservations for the restaurants were ready (I did it by email during the week before) and we received useful information about the GBP complex and the night shows.
Our baggage was taken by the hotel personal and we were accompanied to our room
The room was large (about 40 square meters), very well equipped with large free safe, Minibar, coffee machine, air conditioning, king size bed for me and my wife and an extra bed for my son (he is 15 and he had any problem sleeping in that bed). The bathroom was also very large, with 2 sinks, Jacuzzi bath, shower, hair dryer, etc… Everything was absolutely clean and well decorated. (Please check the photos)
Just before dinner, we had time to take our first bath in the green-turquoise wonderful water of the sea. So warm! Unforgettable!
We had our first meal in the Esmeralda main restaurant – The Jazmin. The quantity and diversity of food is impressive! One of the chefs of the restaurant is always present to guarantee that everything works perfectly. The food was very fresh, tasty and very well presented. Some plates looked like real work of art. Because the food was so good and the ambiance so nice that we never tried another buffet in the GBP complex. All the personal was simply fantastic. Our thanks in particular to Luis and Paula that were always very kind, fun and always with a smile on their faces.
During the week ee had dinner at the following restaurants:
“Bella Itália”: Italian style restaurant in the Esmeralda Hotel. The food was good, with a buffet of starters and desserts and an A la Carte service for the main course.
“Maiko”: Japanese Restaurant in the GBP Bávaro Hotel. Different, but the food was not impressive.
“Garden Grill”: Grilled meat restaurant in the GBP Punta Cana Hotel. We didn’t like it very much. The food was just OK and the ambiance not so good.
“Le Gourmet”: French style restaurant in GBP Bávaro Hotel side. Very nice dishes and a very good ambiance.
The gardens of the Esmeralda are beautiful y maintained. The lobby and the main bar are in my opinion the most interesting areas of the hotel. Colonial style extremely clean and very well decorated.
The pool area is very nice and very clean also. The area, including the chairs around the pool, is completely disinfected every night by the maintenance team. (Please check the photos)
The beach of the Esmeralda has a part reserved for its hosts, but not in the first line. We never had any problem to find a free beach chair but the front of beach of the Esmeralda could be a little bit larger. Canoeing and Catamaran sailing are included in the hotel package. All other water activities must be paid.
As a global opinion about the Esmeralda, I think that it is a wonderful hotel for a reasonable price. Of course you can find a much cheaper hotel in Punta Cana, but if you want the guarantee to have nice vacations in the company of your mate or family in a quiet and beautiful hotel with first class service with very nice personal, always with a smile to make you happy, then the Esmeralda is an excellent choice. I would return to Esmeralda for sure!

Paulo.

Room Tip: In the 90 or 91 buiding (Pool View), just next to beach and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Paulo,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the service provided by the working staff and that you consider our rooms as large and very well equipped. This is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence and give us the motivation to work every day as a devoted and committed team.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your vacations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Outstanding service, Really good food, Very clean. Would pick this place over any resort even Hard Rock. Amazing butler's service. Make sure you request "Milfi" to set up your jacuzzi for a romantic night! Clean beach, great bars, clubs, casino,and shows.

Room Tip: First, Second or Third floor makes no difference all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and it is wonderful to know that you would choose our Esmeralda Hotel once again.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda from June 22 to June 29. We had stayed at the Bavaro side four years ago. It was so nice to meet some of the staffs now working in the Esmeralda side. The staffs here are all very friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival we were checked into building 93 to a penthouse room. We had problem with the air conditioning not working. The maintenance crew tried to fix it but to no avail. We went to the front desk and spoke with Esteban and he took care of us right away. Thanks to Olga, she moved us to another unit in building 90 on the second floor. It was a beautiful suite. Thank you Milfi for setting up our room with rose petals and champagne for our anniversary
Our special thank you to Neisy at the customer service. She coordinated our anniversary dinner at the Don Pablo. We were greeted at the entrance by the staff saying “Happy Anniversary”.
We had most our meals at the Jasmine and really enjoyed the food there. Jose you are amazing.
We went back to the Bavaro buffet one night and found it is not the same as our first visit 4 years ago. It is not the food or the staff but those people eating there were rude and reckless.
There are people from the other Bahia hotels bullied their way into Esmeralda. They used the pool; the bar; the restaurant and even the privilege section and they have no shame of doing so. People have to understand that the staffs there have to put up with these crowns day in and day out and sometime it will put them in bad mood. People should write more bad reviews about the patrons instead of the staffs.
We had a wonderful week at the Esmeralda and a big thank you again to all the staffs there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear client,


Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen once again one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your last stay with us.

As a repeater client your opinion is very important to us . It is thanks to guests like you, that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such a wonderful comments, to all our Esmeralda staff.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your vacations.
We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just got home yesterday from a week at the Esmerelda. All I can say is fantastic! A few glitches-- nothing big-- but I'll get to that. The point is I booked based on the reviews here on Trip Advisor and you are reading this review because you are considering this hotel. Book it!! Don't hesitate- it is the most beautiful property on the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana property and trust me-- this property is huge. The Esmeralda's four buildings are the closest to the beach and oh what a beach it is!

Here is my low down:

The front desk-- Esteban and Olga were amazing and so accommodating. There was a glitch with our room- but Esteban worked hard and got us a perfect room in Building 91.

The room-- Super clean, spacious, and tons of little touches that make you feel so comfortable. A pillow menu-- a very comfortable bed, chocolates at night, clean towels throughout the day. Marilennis- our personal butler-- yes! Everyone has a butler. Marilennis was so helpful, friendly and always asked us if we needed anything.

The pool-- here's glitch #1. It's too warm. I know that it's super hot out and keeping the pool's temperature cool may be tough-- BUT-- they really have to figure this out. It just wasn't fun or relaxing-- laying out in the sun and jumping into a pee-warm pool. (Sorry!!)

The trams-- getting around this enormous property is made easy with the trams that transverse the grounds. But a nice evening stroll is also easy -- although we did get lost the first night.

The restaurants-- I know that meals at all-inclusives can be very hit or miss. NOT HERE!! The food at all the 'ala cartes' we went to were phenomenal-- no joke! Besides being beautiful facilities with impeccable service from the person filling our water glass to the waiters. We went to the following restaurants:

Bella Italia
Garden Grill
Don Pablo
El Olivio

Don't hesitate to go to any of them but my favorite was the Don Pablo.

The Jazmin buffet for the Esmerelda property was also great. We did breakfast and lunches here without complaint.

Pueblo Principe-- is the local "town" area on the Gran Bahia grounds-- it houses several stores, outdoor vendors, several bars, a huge outdoor sitting area with a stage-- that had a live band on two of our four nights. And the casino-- ahh-- the casino-- glitch #2. A tiny closet of a casino with a handful of slots, two roulette tables and 3 blackjack tables -- that it. Not horrible-- but what is horrible is that they charge you for drinks!! That's right-- anywhere on the property you can get a free drink but you have to pay for drinks at the casino. Unheard of!!!! Couldn't even get a glass of water!

The beach-- beautiful, blue waters.Palm trees everywhere. Lots of chairs and not as many little huts but I found you have to get up VERY early to get a good spot. A lot of water sports leave right from the beach so it got a little noisy sometimes. Not a big deal to me.

Overall-- a truly fabulous trip. Thank you, Esmerelda!! Can't wait to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stasia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the service provided by the working staff ,the quality of our Restaurants and that you consider our rooms as very clean. This is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence and give us the motivation to work every day as a devoted and committed team.

We regret to hear that your perception about the temperature of the pool water was not positive but be assured that your comments has been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you once again at the Esmeralda Hotel

Regards from Bavaro!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I spent a glorious week at the Esmerelda in June 2012. We celebrated our ten year anniversary and loved everything from the room service to the bars and everything in between. The staff was always friendly and eager to assist with anything you wanted. Bartenders were top notch, knew how to make any drink you threw at them and always in a good mood. Particularly we enjoyed the pool bar at Esmerelda, it never got near as busy/loud/drunk as the main pool and we liked it that way. The beach was lovely, plenty of chairs and stuff to do. The food was great at the buffet breakfast/lunch and dinner. The a la cartes were all booked ahead via email making that part of the trip that much nicer. One thing about this resort overall it's huge, the esmerelda section is fairly compact but getting from the front lobby back to the Esmerelda I recommend the trolley system. About the only real problem I can recall is the on-site casino I strongly advise against. Grab the cab ride to the Hard Rock, much nicer and an honest game. Be aware the casino on the Gran Bahia property is not owned/operated by the resort, and in my opinion should be avoided. Overall we would recommend this resort to anyone. I'll be glad to answer any specific questions, assuming of course my man John doesn't beat me to it.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the way to go in our opinion, quieter and no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sightseer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Esmeralda Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your ten year anniversary.

We regret to hear that your perception about the on-site Casino was not positive, however be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager attention.

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I took my 16 year old here last summer and am considering a return visit in August. Having stayed at two other resorts in Punta Cana, most recently, Barcelo Premium, we expected the pools to be nice, the room comfortable and the food, eh. We were pleasantly disappointed :) The facility was beautiful and the service, exceptional. Most surprisingly, the food was delicious. We never had to wait very long at any of the bars for a drink and the table service was polite and prompt. Granted, this place was about 30% higher priced then Barcelo but, while the extra money paid for a better facility and food, it also eliminated a lot of the rif raff and loud clientele of lesser resorts. They also don't allow pushy vendors in our area. The resort itself is rather small but you do have unlimited use of the other Bahia resorts on the property including their pools and restaurants. Because Esmerelda is at the top of their offerings, people staying at other places were restricted. This means that there was never a wait for a table, a drink or, most importantly, a lounge chair. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeffnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Jeffnnj,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you had everything you needed.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
26.1 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
29.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.5 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
0.4 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Fantasia Don Pablo Collection
5.0 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 Pools Sun terrace 4 Jacuzzis Sun umbrellas and loungers Beach and pool towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, 1 padel tennis court (additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre 2 buffet restaurants 3 speciality restaurants 3 Bars 1 Snack- bar Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms, 570 Deluxe Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers VIP amenities Radio-alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Ironing set Pillow menu Umbrella 24 hour room service Minibar WiFi Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing