We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Totally decent hotel, great people, beautiful island!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally decent hotel, great people, beautiful island!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is my fourth trip to the Dominican Republic and my third time in Punta Cana. I absolutely love this island, the people, food and culture. Overall, Dominicans are very hard working people and understand the value and importance of the tourism industry on their economy and prosperity. This hotel is part of the larger Gran Bahia complex resort, it is literally a small city with thousands of rooms, guests and workers. The resort grounds were always very clean, neat and well manicured. The main buffet at Esmeralda was very good and better than the other ones. There was always a variety of food items and cuisines to choose from. I am a vegetarian but my partner is not, and we were both pleased with the daily selections. Everything that is being said about making advance reservations for the themed restaurants is also true. So either call or email in advance or visit the concierge desk on your first day. We did the latter and were able to make reservations for dinner on 4 of the 5 nights of our stay. The room was large with a california king, couch and enough dresser/desk top space for all of our things. The hotel staff was always friendly, said hello and served us to the best of their abilities. The best part of the vacation is the pool, beach, ocean, rum, music and people. I encourage folks to also leave the compound and visit some of the local bars and nightclubs. We did this and had a great, safe and fun time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Solamores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Resorts as your holiday destination. It is a real pleasure to learn that you could enjoy a nice time together during your stay with us.

Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward, such a wonderful comments, to all our Esmeralda staff.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,174
    1,343
    527
    168
    122
See reviews for
2,505
2,577
67
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just returned from a very pleasant 2 week stay at the Esmeralda.
Lots of positive - extremely clean, staff work really hard to maintain the hotel & gardens. Bar & restaurant staff were very friendly, helpful & liked to have fun. The only exception to this were the reception staff & Don Pablo restaurant, where we found them to be arrogant, off hand & rude! But dont let this put you off as most of the time the service & food were fantastic. The Beach was amazing, raked & cleaned up every morning, the sunbeds were washed off in the evening. Always lots of sunbeds available at the beach & poolside. The rooms are spacious and spotless, beds very comfy, they have a pillow menu and 24hr room service included. The fridge is stocked daily, and there is a turn down service every evening where they provide fresh towels & chocolates.

The negatives - we werent made aware by Thomas Cook of the 3 lots of builidng work taking place, 1 next to reception & the other 2 on the beach. We stayed in block 93 which faced the black screen with the building work behind, however the noise could be heard all around the hotel area, starting at 6.45am until some nights midnight when they were pumping concrete. On informing the reception staff, I was told 'we have a buiding to buid' and they shrugged their shoulders. This obviously fell on deaf ears as it occured on 2 more occasions. The hotel complex was let down by the evening entertainment, very tacky & cheaply done, not up to 5 star standard.

Overall the hotel was great & we would recommend this hotel after the building work is complete.

Room Tip: Book a room in block 90, which is right next to the beach & pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Esmeralda Hotel.

We regret to hear that your perception about some issues was not positive, however be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager attention.

We thank you for taking the time of sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at Esmeralda for 11 days June 15th thru 26th. I have to admit – I liked it a lot. We have stayed at multiple all-inclusives in DR or Cancun/Riviera Maya and this one is at the very top. Room, service, beach, food, general atmosphere, etc. were awesome and led to a great vacation.

Grounds: Clean and kept clean. It does take some time due to size of the overall complex to get to theater or to catch a tour bus, but why are we in a hurry? Relax, you are on island time!

Rooms: got to get rooms in buildings 90 or 91 facing the pool. We had room 90011 … awesome location, first floor.

Pool: is not crowded. One can get a place to stay at any time of the day. Swim up bar is great. Our daughter could not get enough of chocolate monkey drink.

Beach: awesome… clean and kept clean. Lots and lots of shade unlike property to the right or in the distance to the left… we walk on the beach to the market all the way past Iberostar Grand Bavaro – place is awesome – we got yet another work of art – you have to spend time there and you can find great finds… tip: I have purchased about 15 things there over the years – my rule of thumb never pay more than 25% of the initial asking price – so haggle to your heart’s content!

Buffet: perhaps the best I have seen. In a bad buffet, you try everything to find something decent – in great buffet you find something you like and you stick with it… either way kudos to the chef and the staff

Entertainment: awesome for kids! Mini discos and production level shows for kids were great! Adult entertainment was OK. We just watched a couple shows!

Kids/Mini-Club: great place for kids. Our daughter went everyday from 2:30 until closing at 5 to give wife and I some time to relax … or so I would like to think

So overall, great vacation… we will be back to this resort for sure - just keep it up and do not slide down on TripAdvisor scale.

Room Tip: Building 90 or 91 ... facing the pool ... first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NeedSomeTimeOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially our food selection. This is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence and give us the motivation to work every day as a devoted and committed team.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people and the quality of our services and facilities.

Regards from Bávaro!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We travel a lot, and all over. Everywhere we go, the front desk staff is always very nice. But the staff here went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful trip. Esteban Peres and Yudid Molna made a great impression on us. The checkin process was smooth, they came personally to our rooms to make sure that everything was ok, and even when we lost something, they came to help us find it. We cannot say enough good things about our stay and the staff. They were very hospitable and we recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Diana,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Esmeralda Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your vacations and be assured that it is wonderful to know that you recommend our hotel to everyone.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager
Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
's Heerenhoek (NL)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just returned from 12 day stay at this hotel. There are a lot of positive points: nice, spatious and clean bedroom, good airco, we had a good night sleep every night. Nice grounds and a beautiful kept garden. Very well maintained. Very friendly staff. A very good quality and variety of food. Negative is far less important but interesting to mention here: There is a construction of another building going on at the back of the hotel so be sure not to sit there. There in no Wifi in the room (free in lobby - but slow). The staff only speaks Spanish (sometimes difficult at dinner), at the reception they speak English. We found the evening entertainment program weak but this can be a matter of taste. In the restaurants and bar they always play the same music over and over. The staff tends to enter your room several times a day for all kinds of stuff, this can be anoying sometimes. People reserve seats everywhere (pool and beach) with the area covered with chairs and towels without anybody actually there. The staff doesnt make any remarks on that practice. Recently the management stopped with a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping center (San Juan) so they hope tourists will spend their money at the hotel shops rather than there. These hotel shops are rather weak and the local "market" is a real snake pit with very pushy vendors.
Beware of local excursions: prices vary daily and you HAVE to bargain a lot to get a good price, normally about 30% lower than the original price. Beware of food conditions outside the hotel. We both ended up with mild food poisoning after an excursion to the famous Saona island.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Even considered some negative points we definately would recommend this hotel to people looking for an all-inclusive resort vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Verbiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We regret to hear that your perception about some matters was not positive but be assured that your comments has been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the friendliness provided by the working staff and that you consider our rooms as very spacious and clean.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Esmeralda Hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at The Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any misperception you may have about us.

Regards from Bávaro

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was the first time in years that could take a break with the family and enjoy the best that life can provide. It took almost one month to choose the destination and the Hotel. After reading tones of reviews, the choice went to Punta Cana and to the GPB Esmeralda. Tripadvisor was the site that I used the most to build my decision, so here goes my review to help those who are looking for reliable information.
We flew from Lisbon to Punta Cana on Sunday 17th. We had some bad news about the weather before leaving Portugal that was confirmed at the arrival. It was raining a lot!
The trip to the hotel took about 30 minutes. We were invited to abandon the bus at the GBP Punta Cana Lobby and to take a small “shuttle” to the Esmeralda.
The check-in was very smooth, because we were the only family on the front desk. That’s when we realized that we arrived at a very quiet place. The personal at the reception was very nice and efficient. The reservations for the restaurants were ready (I did it by email during the week before) and we received useful information about the GBP complex and the night shows.
Our baggage was taken by the hotel personal and we were accompanied to our room
The room was large (about 40 square meters), very well equipped with large free safe, Minibar, coffee machine, air conditioning, king size bed for me and my wife and an extra bed for my son (he is 15 and he had any problem sleeping in that bed). The bathroom was also very large, with 2 sinks, Jacuzzi bath, shower, hair dryer, etc… Everything was absolutely clean and well decorated. (Please check the photos)
Just before dinner, we had time to take our first bath in the green-turquoise wonderful water of the sea. So warm! Unforgettable!
We had our first meal in the Esmeralda main restaurant – The Jazmin. The quantity and diversity of food is impressive! One of the chefs of the restaurant is always present to guarantee that everything works perfectly. The food was very fresh, tasty and very well presented. Some plates looked like real work of art. Because the food was so good and the ambiance so nice that we never tried another buffet in the GBP complex. All the personal was simply fantastic. Our thanks in particular to Luis and Paula that were always very kind, fun and always with a smile on their faces.
During the week ee had dinner at the following restaurants:
“Bella Itália”: Italian style restaurant in the Esmeralda Hotel. The food was good, with a buffet of starters and desserts and an A la Carte service for the main course.
“Maiko”: Japanese Restaurant in the GBP Bávaro Hotel. Different, but the food was not impressive.
“Garden Grill”: Grilled meat restaurant in the GBP Punta Cana Hotel. We didn’t like it very much. The food was just OK and the ambiance not so good.
“Le Gourmet”: French style restaurant in GBP Bávaro Hotel side. Very nice dishes and a very good ambiance.
The gardens of the Esmeralda are beautiful y maintained. The lobby and the main bar are in my opinion the most interesting areas of the hotel. Colonial style extremely clean and very well decorated.
The pool area is very nice and very clean also. The area, including the chairs around the pool, is completely disinfected every night by the maintenance team. (Please check the photos)
The beach of the Esmeralda has a part reserved for its hosts, but not in the first line. We never had any problem to find a free beach chair but the front of beach of the Esmeralda could be a little bit larger. Canoeing and Catamaran sailing are included in the hotel package. All other water activities must be paid.
As a global opinion about the Esmeralda, I think that it is a wonderful hotel for a reasonable price. Of course you can find a much cheaper hotel in Punta Cana, but if you want the guarantee to have nice vacations in the company of your mate or family in a quiet and beautiful hotel with first class service with very nice personal, always with a smile to make you happy, then the Esmeralda is an excellent choice. I would return to Esmeralda for sure!

Paulo.

Room Tip: In the 90 or 91 buiding (Pool View), just next to beach and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Paulo,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects from our services you find worth to mention, especially the service provided by the working staff and that you consider our rooms as large and very well equipped. This is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence and give us the motivation to work every day as a devoted and committed team.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations during your vacations.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Outstanding service, Really good food, Very clean. Would pick this place over any resort even Hard Rock. Amazing butler's service. Make sure you request "Milfi" to set up your jacuzzi for a romantic night! Clean beach, great bars, clubs, casino,and shows.

Room Tip: First, Second or Third floor makes no difference all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Customer Service Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear client,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort, especially from our Quality & Customer Service Department.

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel.

It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and it is wonderful to know that you would choose our Esmeralda Hotel once again.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards from Bavaro!!

María Maciá Bas
Customer Service Manager Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
26.1 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#26 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.3 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
0.4 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Fantasia Don Pablo Collection
83.7 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
1.6 km away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 Pools Sun terrace 4 Jacuzzis Sun umbrellas and loungers Beach and pool towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, 1 padel tennis court (additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre 2 buffet restaurants 3 speciality restaurants 3 Bars 1 Snack- bar Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms, 570 Deluxe Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers VIP amenities Radio-alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Ironing set Pillow menu Umbrella 24 hour room service Minibar WiFi (additional charge) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 (at the Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana) Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge) Bahia Scouts Water park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club (11 - 16 years) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing