We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were advised by a client of mine that Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana would be a perfect holiday vacation for adults and if we wanted the perfect break we should try secrets. Well I must say the recommendation was understated. We have been on some beautiful holidays but this has got to be undoubtedly one of the best. The hotel was luxurious, from the accommodation to the many restaurants we were treated special by the waiters, concierges, room service, maids and hotel management. They could not do enough for you to ensure your holiday was a dream come true.
The beaches were great and each morning there were people raking the sand to remove overnight seaweed that had washed ashore. Lying on the glorious beach and having drinks brought to us while we cooked our bodies in the baking sun was something you often read about but seldom experience.
You had the choice to relax in the sun or partake in the many beach activities including volleyball which I have never played before but thoroughly enjoyed. The sports entertainers were fun, engaging and tremendously helpful. I must mention their names so if you decide to visit Secrets Royal Beach you can say hi from us.
Akon, Speedy, Micky Mouse and Barbie are worth their weight in gold, they kept everyone entertained with the various games and activities. Whether you participated or just watched from a far they were a joy to be around and these individuals worked tirelessly to ensure we enjoyed our stay. I feel I should also mention the restaurant and its staff and the way in which they made each encounter with them a pleasurable one.
From the A la carte restaurants to the buffet restaurants, there was always something to entice you back and try something different and we were never disappointed. Juan Carlos Goricia, Manuel Legupvve and their many colleagues always ensured we were comfortable and that our food was (as they would say) excelentay!! They say customer service is everything; well at Secrets Royal Beach the customer service was fantastic.
Would we go back to Secrets Royal Beach Hotel in Punta Cana, well we have been home now just one week and we have already booked to go back for 10 days again in March 2012. If you are looking for the perfect relaxing or fun filed holiday then we would definitely recommend this hotel and resort.

Room Tip: We chose a junior swim up suit which was less than a minutes walk from the beach (room 4166) and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,939 - 6,945 of 9,868 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Last May I had the chance to spend a week in Secrets Royal Beach and I will for sure repeat every time I can.
The localization of the hotel is just perfect, it's not easy to find a hotel in the Caribbean with a restaurant with a sea view and in secrets royal beach you can have the Luxury of having your buffet right in front of the sea.
Talking about the rooms, they are spacious and very well decorated, and the suites are the best suites I've ever seen with a huge terrace with jacuzzi and sun beds.
But, if I had to choose one, the best thing in the hotel is the service, always kind and ready to help.
For all these things I would recommend Secrets Royal Beach to everyone who wants to spend a relaxing time in a luxury spot at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nlopezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel from Dec 1 to Dec 15th. It was not the stay we expected. The servers and the bartenders were good but that's where it ends.
We arrived in our room to find to double seperate beds... hmm... and there it went... The stay was so bad I thought it might have been a joke, fire alarms went off for twelve hours one night, our shower was broken for four days, it took four days to get laundry done and several dealings with concierges and managers to actually get it picked up and brought back. We tried twice and it was poor service both times, and it we were told it was supposed to be 24 hour service. No beach chairs this first week we stayed, and not until day 10 of 14 no one could tell us how to get new beach towels. Our room was not clean multiple times when got back at six and we were told we had a limit on the amount of water they could put in our room everyday... Water.. really? TV did not work most of the time, which usually would not be a big deal, but we had some kind of crappy weather a couple of days during our stay and it would have been nice to stay in and watch a movie, considering there is no indoor entertainment in poor weather.... The room service was not good and we had to send raw burgers back multiple times before they got it right. We even came back from a day trip covered in mud from one of the dune buggy trips they offer and were yelled at by a bar manager that we could not sit down. Seriously? I would have thought they would have offered us a towel, but we were told we could not sit on plastic furniture.... I know I sound like a horrible person, but I did try to learn some basic spanish, tipped generously to servers who paid attention and tried to be super friendly. The hotel manager was the only one who said she would really, actually try and offered us some "amenities" that they chose, but it would have been nice if they had given us a choice of day or time as we had already paid for activities off the resort...Also coming back to your hotel room with two strangers waiting on your balcony without being forewarned, will scare anyone...
The one thing they said they would take care of was the laundry bill, which for our trouble I thought was generous, but when it came time to check out, we were told there was no manager around to help us, and the front desk had not been notified that there should have been anything deducted from our bill.... Awesome.. So I thought no big deal, the manager was aware of the issue and would have it refunded back on our credit card, guess what never happened and never heard back from the hotel... For all our trouble and we asked for a $30 bottle of wine to be taken care of... They wanted a signed document in trade.. Sorry, I rather see if you actually stick to what you say, but here we are almost four months later and nothing was corrected, so I wanted to make other travelers aware.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

been in SECRETS was the best choice to enjoy a family weekend!!!! we enjoyed ourselves!! this hotel has the best staff, rooms are very confortable, they have a great bar and restaurant, the ambience is so fresh, they really knows how to treat the guests!!!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grismer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I got back late last night from spending 10 nights at this resort. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously and plan to go back in the future.

We loved
Oceana and their staff
Seaside Grill has the best steak at the resort
Entertainment Team was fantastic by day and amazing at night. Always something to do, and plenty of places to go so you don't have to be around the activity!
(Akon, Speedy, and Mickey Mouse are happy to get you up and moving if you want)
Every morning our room was cleaned and every night we had a surprise turn down service with a different look.
Shower is large and jacuzzi bath tub on the deck is fantastic at night (get champagne)
Plenty of food choices
Sports Bar so we never missed March Madness
Bowling alley was a saver on our 1 partly rainy day

MUST DO:
Cabana on the Beach. Get the Butler service and ask for Theodore! He is fantastic and quite funny! He even set up a surprise private Romantic Jacuzzi bath for us! So sweet!
Private Dinner on the Beach. Get away from other people and have a night on the beach to yourself with Lobster and Steak!

It was wonderful! This was our honeymoon re-do since our first was cancelled after 6 hours in the Bahamas in August. I'm so glad it was ruined because this resort is so much better then the Sandals in Bahamas!

Looking forward to another visit here!

Dislikes:
Coupons! Stay away from this. It was our one headache. Do not get suckered into the "VIP" sales pitch. Not worth wasting a few hours of your trip unless you really want to become a VIP member. Everything else was "Excellente". (You will know what that means after staying here)

Room Tip: Swim out rooms are great if you plan to be alone and away from most people and pool fun. If you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our fourth annual visit - we wouldn't go to any other resort. The three things you look for are the people, the facility, and the location. All are wonderful. Clara Escribano has put together a team of people whose main purpose seems to be to make you happy. Many remember us year after year. We love them all. The resort is clean and beautiful, beyond comparison. There are enough good restaurant choices to satisfy everyone's wishes. To lay on a clean, beautiful beach, looking at a gorgeous, active ocean and be served is the lap of luxury. We have nothing against children but this "adult only" resort provides an ambiance of calm and relaxation that cannot be expressed in words. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: There are no bad room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamsterCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Please please please do not listen to any bad reviews!!!! It was the best vactation ever! My boyfriend and I both agree that this one will be very hard to top. Service was impeccable, have never been treated so kindly by so many people in my life. Secrets goes above and beyond for their guests, every experience was an excellent one. The poolside entertainment crew was a blast! The rooms were always kept clean. Food was awesome, we enjoyed every morning with breakfast overlooking the ocean. All I can say is I want to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
5.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
22.9 km away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
27.3 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.7 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,124 reviews
9.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $335 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing