We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toa Baja, PR, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My wife and I went a week at The Reserve Paradisus Real. It was wonderful. All staff members served smiling to make our time a great one. They gave the extra mile. Juan Bautista y Adalberto and all the crew gave us a magnificent service.Clean places, excellent food and theme restaurants. The spa was very relaxing. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisSoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPPRL, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Denis,

Allow me to express my gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your wedding anniversary, and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us. Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

I feel honored to know all our team gave the extra mile to make your time a great one. I will gladly pass on your comments to all of them, especially to Juan Bautista and Adalberto Jimenez.

We await you for a next unforgettable and extraordinary wedding anniversary celebration.

Regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,114
    911
    254
    86
    72
See reviews for
3,575
1,730
55
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Beautiful property with nice pool and service! Food was adequate unless you at Vento or Aqua; they were both very good. Customer service was wonderful. Did not talk to our concierge very often except to make dinner reservations. The beach was available by short walk or golf cart. Lots of seaweed in the water and on beach. Overall a nice trip but expensive for all inclusive.

Room Tip: We were not offered a time share presentation or upgraded to a better room. We had the basic room u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had an amazing week at this hotel. Our room as well as the restaurants, pools and beach were all really beautiful. We could use 2 gyms, the gym at the Reserve and the gym at the hotel but we ended up staying with the gym at the Reserve. Wandy (Wendy on his name tag) and Ernesto were fantastic trainers in the gym. We did spinning classes, pilates and stretching every day and even indulging in the food and drinks lost weight!! Jimmy, Angel and Jubi were great dancers and were a lot of fun at night dancing with us to live bands. The bartenders at the reserve were really friendly as were all of the staff. My favorite restaurant was Vento and our waiter Juan was great; Aqua was also really good. The only suggestion I would make is that the dance party at night be set up in a bigger space, with tiles or a dance floor, not on carpeting, so you can dance better. We loved the place and will go back!!!

Room Tip: At the reserve I would recommend a room facing the pool either on ground level where there is a swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPPRL, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Jessica,

It is truly a pleasure for me to learn that you had an amazing stay at our The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort, and that you appreciated the warmth and dedication of our staff. You may rest assured that I took a good note of your observations.

I highly appreciate your suggestions about night party set up. You may rest assured your comments will be discussed with the corresponding departments and appropriate measures will be taken wherever possible.

Jessica, once more, thank you for your valuable comments. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for another amazing vacation.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We spent 9 days at The Reserve in April 2012. Travelling with our 19 month old daughter, the resort met and exceeded our expectations. As the other reviews suggest, the resort itself is absolutely beautiful. Conveniences and comfort have been well thought out at every turn, to ensure that your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Having a suite made a huge difference for us, as we could put our daughter to bed in the bedroom and still enjoy the living area and balcony without disturbing her. We enjoyed the 10 min walk to the beach and the main resort as an opportunity to get some exercise and an activity for our daughter in the afternoons.
Aside from the amenities and aesthetics of the resort, what made our vacation so enjoyable was without a doubt the very attentive and genuinely kind staff. Meal time proved to be the most difficult time with our toddler, who didn't like to sit still for an entire meal. The wait staff in all of the restaurants went out of their way to interact with her and make her smile...which not only kept her happy but also gave us a bit of a break. Of very special note were Pedro and Hamlet, who we saw at Gabi everyday and in the a la carte restaurants at night. Our daughter, who is quite shy, grew to love both of these exceptional men, as a result of the attention they paid to her. They would make her laugh, entertain her and absolutely go above and beyond to ensure that meal time was an enjoyable experience for all of us (if you've travelled with a toddler, you know how meaningful this was). We were all very sad to say goodbye to them on our last day.
The kids club is also very impressive. It is immediately evident upon entering the facility just how much the workers there enjoy their job and working with children. They were all extremely friendly and worked very hard to make the kids happy. Evelyne in particular always made our time there enjoyable. Given how shy my daughter is, I never left her there on her own, but if I had a more outgoing child, I would have left her in the staffs care without worry.
Many people reference the concierge service....in 9 days we were never even introduced to ours! I am not sure if we missed out on anything or not. We are well travelled and self sufficient, so managed our reservations and chair finding on our own.
The Reserve is a perfect place for families who are looking for a spot that will meet the needs of all family members, while treating themselves to a five star property. We would most definitely return to this resort if travelling to Punta Cana again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor. A bit of a drag with a toddler, stroller and other sundry to carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cojo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPPRL, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting us for your family vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. Your kind and valuable words left me speechless as there is not greater satisfaction than learning that all your expectations were met and exceed and that you will return in a near future.

Thank you for letting us become part of your beautiful family during these 9 days you were at your second home, The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bredene, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the Reserve and the room is perfect. The persons who are working in the hotel are verry friendly and helpfull. Every night we had a dinner reservation and every restaurant had a beautifull decoration and the food is delicious. Oke the oportions are maybe a little small but you can then ask 2 starters or an extra dish. If i have to say something negative then maybe that the extra price that you have to pay in the Passion is not worthed. The food is good but not to my expection because they say it has several michelinstars and i do not know how it works here but in Belgium when you go to a michelin restaurant then it is exquisit in all the different facets.
The gardens are very nice and you can see that they work in it every day with a lot of people.
Every personel at the reserve are very friendly and you can ask them everything.
This is a hotel that you would come back for.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renzo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

A beautiful, relaxing oasis! Highlighted staff members that went above and beyond to provide service excellence were: Alexander Valerio who made sure our check in and accommodations were perfect! Pedro Pauline an Hamlet Rosa who greeted us with a smile and enthusiasm everyday- they are like family!! Wendy at the gym who made spin classes fun!! And Juan Batista at poolside who was funny and made sure we had everything we needed. We love this place for the surroundings and the people! Best place on earth!!
Martha D.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdean1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

My Husband & I went to this hotel for our honeymoon and we had the time of our lives. We had the most amazing service every person at this hotel was wonderful. The whole time we felt so special it was the best vacation that we have ever had. We had our dinner reservation made for us every night and were taking by golf cart anywhere we wanted to go, it was amazing. There were a few of the employees that stood out as exceptional they are: Luis Amparo who set up all of our dinners and made sure that our stay was perfect he was great. David Mendoza and Deivi Cueto who helped us every morning with making sure that we had coffee and made breakfast a great experience. Domingo Jiemnez was awesome this guy was always around with a smile on his face and was so nice. Domingo Baetie from guest services was great he made sure that we had a great stay and set up our private dinner that my parents bought for us and checked in with us daily to make sure our stay was perfect always greated with a smile on his face. Gregory Morrobel bell boy captain was also wonderful always had a smile on his face and very friendly person and always had quick service when getting us from one location to the next within the resort. Genaro Luis great person was always there and always happy and friendley. Luis Martinez and Gustavo Zostro were the best bar tenders and great people very friendly and great to talk to. Also we wanted to thank Natanel (Nate) from the Reserve Hydro Grill and pool area he was awesome one of the best took great care of us while we hung out at the pool and the whole trip. We can't wait to go back this was an amazing resort and all of the food was great, people were amazing, and drinks were awesome. We can't say enough about everyone that works there this hotel best place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms where great but if you can the Reserve is the better place to be within this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
27.4 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
5.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
3.9 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
9.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing