We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY DISAPPOINTING - STUDENTS BEHAVIOUR” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Ranked #64 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY DISAPPOINTING - STUDENTS BEHAVIOUR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I arrived Feb 2012 from London UK for our 2 week holiday. First couple of days very good and then from Friday 24th the Students started arriving from Michigan University, there were 600 in total (this included 300 who were 'thrown out' from Lifestyle apartments which was about 20 minutes away from the hotel). The Manager there told me that he would never allow Students back again due to their behaviour and the appalling damage they did to the rooms, even down to taking the hands off the large clock in reception). Of course, they headed straight to the bar where they couldn't get enought 'shots' and cocktails down them. After turning out from the Nightclub the noise in the early hours of the morning was horrendous with banging on doors, shouting and generally being a nuisance. On Sunday from around 1pm to 5pm drinks and disco was being set up on the beach apparently for a party, you guessed it, the party being for the Students. The music was so loud and thumping that people including us eventually had to move - 'Student City' has a lot to answer for - girls were passing out on the beach. We like music but the high level of sound and bass was unbearable - which even vibrated in our room. Next day on the beach there was broken glass (not from glasses for drinks as they had plastic cups but from a 'light' way up in a coconut tree). The damage to the hotel grounds was something else. We (and countless others) complained to the Hotel Management plus having to call out Security in the early hours - our first response was that the Management couldn't wait until Friday came when the Students would be going home and that they didn't have any other rooms available to put us in. But hey come Friday more Students started arriving this time from Virginia, although a lot less in numbers, still very very noisy in the early hours with the same beach party set up for them this time starting on Monday being less in numbers the Students themselves were quieter but this made not difference to the sound l;evel of music - fortunately we were going home on the Wednesday.
We have no complaints re the Staff, food and restaurants but to the Hotel Management for allowing this to happen, they should be ashamed of themselves.
We have visited many Caribbean Islands and have never experienced anything like this. We would strongly recommend that if you were thinking of booking this hotel and maybe any others in Punta Cana to check out Student Weeks.

To top it all there were two flamingos who were teased and had had stones thrown at them!!

Room Tip: In our view this is not a family hotel as advertised. Our room was on ground floor and seaview whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coco01london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Coco01londond,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Be Live Grand Punta Cana with all the TA users. We want to apologize for the fact that the presence of the students group interfered with your holidays. Our guest’s comments are taken very seriously and it is an opportunity for us to improve our services. We want to thank you as well for letting us the areas where you felt satisfied.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Division Manager
pcgrand.dir3@belivehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,467
    2,307
    1,402
    828
    860
See reviews for
2,817
3,500
330
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,266)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

From Canoa to the Marien to Be Live Grand Punta Cana, this is my most favorite resort yet. The food, service and people were just outstanding! To the Managers, Fearan and Victor, you should be very proud of your employees who went out of their way to make our stay there such a pleasurable one. Would definately go back to this resort. Oh yea, my husband is now a big fan of Ron Barcelo Rum! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShirlM154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... G, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Christian B,

It was a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to serve you and your family. Thank you very much for sharing with all the TA members the pros and cons of your stay at Be Live Grand Punta Cana.
We look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,

Victor Pollantis
Rooms Division Manager
pcgrand.dir3@belivehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleyfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had the room 10202 (Block 10, second floor) and we stayed 1 week. We were in the Cameleon gold section. The room we had was not the best located one since the view was not very good but we were not there to stay in the room so we ok with this room. A Beautiful balconey with 2 chairs and 1 small table. The animation team is really good (Minnie Me, Coco Cola, the other one that called the bingo number and all the other member of this team) are really a good. They care about our children. The service was good. We really like a server named Orlando, he was so kind with us. All the personnal is so kind. Also, ours Nolitours reps were very helpful (Valerie and Karine). I was travalling with my wife and my 2 young boys, 12 and 10 years old, and they all enjoyed our stay. Little bit of seaweed only some days during our stay on the beach but you can wal a bit and have this clear water. Very cool excursion is the Dolphin Explorer (swim with the dolphin) that is located only at 500meters from the hotel. You can also try the Marinarium to snorkel with sharks and sting ray and do run on a party boat. This is located very close (closer than Dolphin explorer) so you can walk on the beach directly there to look a bit before you decide. We walked 2.5 Km on each side on the beach and we could walk more if we would like. Food was very good. During the time we were there, a lot of students were there and there was a team of animation called "Student City" that make some animation on the beach but the hotel beach section is very wide so you can go far from this party if you want. But this is probably only some special week (march break).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We just returned from a two week stay at the Be Live. From our arrival at 10:00 p.m. to our
departure two weeks later at 5:40 p.m. our stay was awesome. Victor greeted us at the desk and Argenis escorted us to our rooms which were lovely. The staff were outstanding, Jesus, Louisa, Fernando, Chris, EG, Jonathan and Emilio the lobby staff and the cleaning staff right down to the grounds staff or anyone who was on the property. Absolutely nothing bad to say. This was the first vacation where absolutely every tourist was friendly and talkative.The beach was beautiful, grounds impeccable and the food excellent. We tried all the al la cartes. Our favourite was the Brazilian but that was a personal preference. They were all good. The wine was also good and they served "top-shelf" international drinks. We would definitely return to this resort. Thank you again Victor. You are running a great hotel. The McMahons, Ciccones, and Nickles.

Room Tip: We were in Building seven and therefore I cannot comment on the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We want to say that we enjoyed our holiday to the "Be Live" hotel. Our first day was a bit eventful as we arrived at 11:00am and did not get our room until 3:00 (check in time).I was not feeling well and had to be assisted to the medical centre as I had no place to rest. So that is one thing that I was not impressed with. The food was lovely especially the a la carte restaurants. The beach was really nice. The complex itself was always clean. There are workers upkeeping the place all the time. I liked that each room had a balcony. The staff was very helpful. We had a problem with some lights not working in our room, it took one day and it was fixed. The staff was very helpful. The activity team members were very friendly and tried to get people involved in the different activities going on, especially Chinese who was always a happy go lucky kind of guy. The shows were at 10:00 at night which we found a bit late. We would of preferred 9:00pm at least instead. Overall our general opinion of the resort was very good.

Room Tip: We were in block 4 on the pool side which is a bit noisier but you see all that is going on. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monique6362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queens new york
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The place looked great in the pics advertising the grounds, so we decided to give it a try. Big mistake. First, when we arrived, we found out they were overbooked and had to transport us 20 minutes to another hotel...when we arrived there, everything was closed and there was no place to get food or even water! The next day, they finally got us back to the hotel (the one that we paid for) only to find that the room was dirty and the terrace door wouldnt lock (we were on the first floor). We tried some of the restaurants but sat down and waited over an hour for the food to arrive, which was horrible. The buffet wasn't any better.
We made the best of it after that. The pool was nice and the beach was nice. The only worker there who seemed to care about people was the bartender at the splash bar (Pedro). If I were to go back, he's the only reason.
Beware of this place...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

After reading the 'bad' reviews we were a little concerned having booked this resort, no need!Excellent accomodations, food, drink, entertainment ect. Out of a group of 16 not one of us have anything bad to say about this hotel. From Victor (room manager) to the cleaning staff and everyone in between we loved them all. We were there for 15 days and loved it and would go back in a minute!! We travel to the DR every year (since 2001) have stayed at many resorts 4* and up and can honestly say, this is the best of the best!!
To all the staff at Be Live Grand Punta Cana, our heartfelt thanks for an incredible holiday!!!!!!
Can't wait to return again!!

Room Tip: We were all in different areas of the resort and it was excellent everywhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
20.9 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
16.3 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
9.3 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#19 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
90.9 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
10.9 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#78 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Property: Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Address: Carretera Cabeza de Toro Km 7, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#57 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Punta Cana Hotel is an elite 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a vacation whether it's a couple's getaway, a family adventure, friends reunion, or guests that just need a few days of rest and relax; this resort has all the necessary facilities even Spa and Casino services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Travelocity so you can book your Be Live Collection Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Punta Cana
Globalia Punta Cana Grand
Grand Oasis Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Oasis Bavaro
Punta Cana Grand Oasis
All Inclusive Punta Cana
Oasis Punta Cana
Gran Oasis Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing