We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,409)
Filter reviews
7,409 results
Traveller rating
5,016
1,348
535
298
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,016
1,348
535
298
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite sports bar a la carte restaurants el bohio bavaro section travel club public relations dominican republic japanese restaurant adult pool beautiful beach make reservations jacuzzi tub great vacation ocean view palm trees steak
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 7,409 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Excellent facilities. Clean well stocked room. Well kept lawns, pools, beach. Staff friendly and very responsive to needs. Buffet very good. Some confusion in specific a La care restaurants. Would highly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Gardens,ocean
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Marybilek,

Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

L. Tajes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We returned to Punta Cana for the second time and stayed at Grand Palladium Palace. It is the largest resort we have ever stayed at but it worked out great. Our 17-year-old son went off and had fun throughout the property while we stayed in our section and enjoyed the beautiful beach all day.

The food was good and we had no issues with the variety on the breakfast and lunch buffets. We never had an outrageous wait for any restaurant, but we avoided the Japanese and the Steak House based on the number of people waiting.

We had a loft suite which was perfect. After the first night when we flooded the bathroom with the shower we figured out how to position the showerhead to reduce the leakage.

The spa was the only area that seemed disjointed. We arrived for our couple's massage and the ladies dressing room had a lot of used robes laying around, we were not offered the hydrotherapy and it took a while for them to figure out where to put us. However, the massages were excellent.

We liked the overall vibe of the resort (aside from the aggressive vendors) and would like to stay in the Royal Suites if we return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank BooandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear BooandJoe,

On behalf of the entire Team Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors. We attach a great importance to your comments and they are taken with our maximum interest.

We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will be attentive in order to provide a more pleasant and uneventful experience.

Best Regards,

L. Tajes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were nice, very clean, always had plenty of towels, drinks, water and coffee in room. Room service was fairly quick. A la carte restaurants were nice, but had to wait in line for awhile. Beach was very clean, plenty of huts and palm trees for shade if wanted.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of beach on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tly1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Tly1996,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino on Tripadvisor. We are so proud that our gastronomy offer, besides a wonderful weather and the excellent services provided by our staff have surpassed all your expectations.

Nowadays we understand that a genuine approach to our guests in house could be decisive to face up to all their requirements during your staying. We appreciate you have shared your fantastic with future travelers regarding our destination.

In relation to your perception about restaurants, we gladly inform you this service is intended to be “first come – first served”. Notwithstanding, many guests opt to wait until the restaurants are open to register their names on a waiting list then later on, to come back at the time they want to dinner. Therefore, we hope you please accept our most sincere apologies by the incidents you have faced since our goal is not only to achieve the satisfaction of our dear guests but surpassing all your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future.

L. Tajes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Hotel and staff were excellent! Resort was beautiful and well maintained . The food could use improvement but was ok. Drinks were plentiful and room service was a nice touch. Very organized and makes for an easy trip

Room Tip: Ocean upper view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sophiegraciesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017


Dear Sophiegraciesmom,

Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team.

Concerning your observation about the restaurants, we will take it into consideration very seriously; in fact, we are actually working in enhancing the menus, as our aim is to improve our service and product day after day.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

L. Tajes
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Wasn't sure what to expect, but we were very happy with everything at the Palladium resort. The beach was amazing, our room had a wonderful view, and the people were so friendly and helpful. Really a lovely place to take a vacation to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnottarslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Dunnottarslady,

Thank you very much by sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

I am also excited that you found the staff to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a really pleasant experience. I have passed your kindly words to the whole team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again very soon.

Best regards,

L. Tajes.
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews